wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Safaricom FY 2012 results announcement
Cde Monomotapa
#21 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:51:31 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
what . so soon . i have bought a bucket load of this thingy. so bob con me more better have done his homeworks and presents good results otherwise i'll beat him up untill he grows rasta on this head bob Marley would die for ! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

and the thingy is off the stables .HUGE DEMAND !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

nkt!
#22 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 10:41:36 AM

Thank you BOB CON-ME-MORE!

Now, ensure good news follow for the next 6 weeks and i will buy you LUNCH at Sarova!

QW25091985
#23 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 10:44:40 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
what . so soon . i have bought a bucket load of this thingy. so bob con me more better have done his homeworks and presents good results otherwise i'll beat him up untill he grows rasta on this head bob Marley would die for ! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

and the thingy is off the stables .HUGE DEMAND !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

nkt!

imagine that KK money would have bought you some nice safcom shares ...
now you dont even know when you'll have it released . Gosh . i could lend you some safcom shares , , buddie smile smile
Cde Monomotapa
#24 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:18:01 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

and the thingy is off the stables .HUGE DEMAND !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

nkt!

now you dont even know when you'll have it released . Gosh . i could lend you some safcom shares , , buddie smile smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly enjoy smile
#25 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:20:14 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

nkt!

now you dont even know when you'll have it released
. Gosh . i could lend you some safcom shares , , buddie smile smile

Reminds me of a popular oldie but goodie...

Here is a remix:

Hasira ya nini wee ndugu, Kenol si yako, Puma si yako, chuki ya nini kati yangu mimi na wewe??? Nasema, sina makosa wee ndugu.... Mimi nilinua KenolKobili, wewe ukanua paka na Access, chuki ya nini kati yangu mimi na wewe???....
Jamani
#26 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:34:48 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

nkt!

now you dont even know when you'll have it released
. Gosh . i could lend you some safcom shares , , buddie smile smile

Reminds me of a popular oldie but goodie...

Here is a remix:

Hasira ya nini wee ndugu, Kenol si yako, Puma si yako, chuki ya nini kati yangu mimi na wewe??? Nasema, sina makosa wee ndugu.... Mimi nilinua KenolKobili, wewe ukanua paka na Access, chuki ya nini kati yangu mimi na wewe???....

earthvoice
#27 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:36:42 AM

Safaricom records 4 pc drop in net profit

The telecoms operator announced a dividend pay out of 22 cents per share.

http://www.businessdailyafrica....6/-/8jbj0pz/-/index.html
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
#28 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:40:17 AM

earthvoice wrote:

Thats why we call him Con-me-more, he thinks we won't see!

But how do you expalin this;

total demand 12,688,500 331,200 total supply

hisah
#29 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 12:02:26 PM

earthvoice wrote:

Thats why we call him Con-me-more, he thinks we won't see!

But how do you expalin this;

total demand 12,688,500 331,200 total supply

This thing will be bid since the profit is far better than what the market expected. I was expecting PAT to dip to 9B. At 12.63B that a shocker for me. A number of investment house will see the same and are due to revise their forecast models. With high inflation, tight liquidity & price wars in H2 that tariff was not meant to achieve much. But the results of H2 tell a solid rebound story. I'd be concerned as their competitor since dropping the price war will signal surrender. The risk boomerang is coming back at competition in full force...
So I expect the price to edge higher as well as the 3.30 - 3.40 resistance chart level is now broken.
As a trader I'd target 3.80 - 4.00 assuming you got in at 3.00.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
accelriskconsult
#30 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 12:04:57 PM

To see power point presentation on the results http://www.safaricom.co....Results_Presentation.pdf
Mkimwa
#31 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 12:56:59 PM

Good set of results from Safaricom.

They raised prices by 25% in voice, that plus putting a lid on the costs has worked.

The full effects of the Mpesa tariffs will be reflected in 2012/2013, as the reviews were done in Q4. Also the unlimited data plan that was scrapped.

They pay 16.5bn to dealers? I find that figure too high, thats more than 10% of their revenues.

Bob is a good businessman - clearly focussed on the shareholder.
#32 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 1:39:42 PM

Mkimwa, whatever happened to the customer comes first?Sad

#33 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 3:04:23 PM

Someone just bought 10M (9,962,000 + 38,000) shares at 3.50/-. Up to now, Demand stands at 22,910,600 shares and supply is at 10,274,400 shares!

LETS GO SAFCOM, LET GO!

tap, tap

LETS GO SAFCOM, LET GO!

hisah
#34 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 3:05:22 PM

Trading at day's high (3.50) as the session closes with x2 demand.

Bids - 22,910,600 Asks - 10,274,400
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#35 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 3:10:59 PM

Btw with this elephant going up it will as well pull up the NSE index with it since it has a bigger weight on the metric...
QW25091985
#36 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 3:15:53 PM

wooooooooooooooooooho . Lets Go !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oh men i love that demand ! Whoppp
#37 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 4:39:32 PM

If 15 years ago someone told you that landlines would be obsolete, most people would not have believed it.
Technology is a b
maligumu
#38 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 4:46:04 PM

This titanic seems to have overcome the waves and now rearing to go. Tttt...... Ttt ................
Peace be with you
#39 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 5:27:25 PM

maligumu wrote:
This titanic seems to have overcome the waves and now rearing to go. Tttt...... Ttt ................

The results presentation slides shows a very positive picture on all performance metrics, except market share.

Is it true or is it a case of good presentation, like Access Kenya?
QW25091985
#40 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 5:34:52 PM

maligumu wrote:

The results presentation slides shows a very positive picture on all performance metrics, except market share.

Is it true or is it a case of good presentation, like Access Kenya?

Weeeeeeee. come slowly , LOL. i know you are fun of Warren Buffet and he usually says : If a business does well, the stock usually follows. so its just a matter of time i reap 100 folds on AK and the rest .