8 Pages<1234>»
Ongata Rongai Si Kenya!
#21 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 2:20:00 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Pray Pray those big cats ni shida za kujiletea!!! The populace has created a hole on the KWS fence to go and fetch firewood....they didn't think that the fence was also to keep the wild cats inside....now the cats roam hapo Multimedia University...

Greed is a bad thing!!!

the big cats are not after the people...they are after the fat wathogs (ngiri) eating grass inside the university...dont scare the Rongainese...

and you expect a pride of lions to pass you to go catch a wathog ???? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

stop making us laugh .

#22 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 3:00:45 PM

radio wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Pray Pray those big cats ni shida za kujiletea!!! The populace has created a hole on the KWS fence to go and fetch firewood....they didn't think that the fence was also to keep the wild cats inside....now the cats roam hapo Multimedia University...

Greed is a bad thing!!!

the big cats are not after the people...they are after the fat wathogs (ngiri) eating grass inside the university...dont scare the Rongainese...

and you expect a pride of lions to pass you to go catch a wathog ???? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

stop making us laugh .

Unless they are BIG domestic cats you meant!

woodpecker
#23 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 3:59:56 PM

very funny!!! smile
Do not let your hearts be troubled, trust in God
subzero
#24 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 8:08:08 AM

bwenyenye wrote:

Truth be told, a construction of a dual carriageway will not help much if the Nyayo, Bunyala and Haile Selassie, Kenyatta Avenue and University way roundabouts are not eliminated. All Rongai residents will be congregating at the Nyayo roundabout every morning.

If, OTOH, the roundabouts are eliminated, all you need is an overpass junction @ Bomas.

I think the dual carriage between KWS gate and bomas junction will help eliminate traffic especially going out of town.
They will build an overpass at bomas.

The Nyayo roundabout problem is a different problem, that is not specific to rongai residents.

http://www.the-star.co.ke/national/national/59841-chinese-contractor-embarks-on-langata-roadd-expansion

I think the main problem is traffic in rongai itself.
especially in the evenings and all the day during weekends.

ION
The lioness that had escaped from the park 9 months ago was killed by KWS

http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=10150817096557904&id=196213227903
Mtu Biz
#25 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:11:32 AM

Forget lions!

I hear langata road is closed?

Anyone to confirm??
Sola Scriptura

#26 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:50:28 AM

radio wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Greed is a bad thing!!!

stop making us laugh .

...if those BIG CATS were after the people, then the first people to have been eaten would be those young boys and girls (students) who congregate at/near the MMU gates waiting for matatus to town and rongai, the second lot would be the pedestrians who walk along that road all the time, the third lot the tourists who do their picnics in the park somewhere near the southern gate (Athi River) etc...

By the way i once enquired as to why the population of wathogs in the university was increasing rapidly...and i was told that they were running away from the BIG CATS and that the grass was very green here!!!...it would be easier for the wathogs to deal with students than the BIG CATS...
#27 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:56:26 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Forget lions!

Anyone to confirm??

no way @ Mtu biz!!! we cannot forget the lions...these very ones are not like any other wild ones like the ferocious type found in tsavo or samburu game parks...

the ones in nairobi national parks are almost fully urbanised!!!

speculator
#28 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 12:20:31 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

Forget lions!

Anyone to confirm??

no way @ Mtu biz!!! we cannot forget the lions...these very ones are not like any other wild ones like the ferocious type found in tsavo or samburu game parks...

Laughing out loudly especially those ones that pass you to chase a warthog he he
#29 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 12:30:30 PM

speculator wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

Forget lions!

Anyone to confirm??

Laughing out loudly especially those ones that pass you to chase a warthog he he

bwahahahahahahahaha!!!is it strange???

TIP....a wild lion that has just had a good meal will never kill you just as long as you keep a distance...

i think this does not apply to the ones found in Nairobi national park...
Baratang
#30 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 2:06:06 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
speculator wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

Forget lions!

Anyone to confirm??

TIP....a wild lion that has just had a good meal will never kill you just as long as you keep a distance...

Does it mean that the lions in Nairobi National Park would not kill and eat a human when they are hungry???Sad Sad Sad
#31 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 3:53:49 PM

Baratang wrote:

Does it mean that the lions in Nairobi National Park would not kill and eat a human when they are hungry???Sad Sad Sad

It wouldn't be bad to use you as a guinea pig.

If indeed they are urbanised and have taste carry salt and sauce.

I will look out for you next week on wazua to confirm.

#32 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 4:15:00 PM

Baratang wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
speculator wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

Forget lions!

Anyone to confirm??

i have never heard of any instances when these lions ate anybody yet most of the time they are hungry...not enough zebras and no wilderbeasts...they cannot catch a gazelle...BBK.
#33 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 4:18:21 PM

Baratang wrote:

It wouldn't be bad to use you as a guinea pig.

If indeed they are urbanised and have taste carry salt and sauce.

I will look out for you next week on wazua to confirm.

@ essyk...havent you heard of how fast those lions run when they see a maasai grazing some cattle in the neighbourhood or near their den??
QW25091985
#34 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 4:37:51 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
radio wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Greed is a bad thing!!!

stop making us laugh .

...if those BIG CATS were after the people, then the first people to have been eaten would be those young boys and girls (students) who congregate at/near the MMU gates waiting for matatus to town and rongai, the second lot would be the pedestrians who walk along that road all the time, the third lot the tourists who do their picnics in the park somewhere near the southern gate (Athi River) etc...

By the way i once enquired as to why the population of wathogs in the university was increasing rapidly...and i was told that they were running away from the BIG CATS and that the grass was very green here!!!...it would be easier for the wathogs to deal with students than the BIG CATS...

Come on man you actually have the bravery and obesity to support your argument . then do as a favor and go with your kaki short and vest and take a stroll in nairobi national park .
and lets meet in the next life .
subzero
#35 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 6:39:48 PM

The fact that lions escape and roam outside is a really dangerous situation
even if particular lioness never attacked and ate a human, you never know when it will decide to change it menu.
or when a lion that will kill a human will escape.
#36 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 6:52:25 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
radio wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Greed is a bad thing!!!

stop making us laugh .

Come on man you actually have the bravery and obesity to support your argument . then do as a favor and go with your kaki short and vest and take a stroll in nairobi national park .
and lets meet in the next life .

Hii nini hapa? Did you mean audacity?

#37 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 7:40:53 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

@ essyk...havent you heard of how fast those lions run when they see a maasai grazing some cattle in the neighbourhood or near their den??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TBpu4DAvwI8

That clip was classic.smile

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JB2y9uuqVIk

Now that wasn't.

These masai stories are often exaggerated.
A hungry lion sees walking meat not masais.

But this thread has made me resolve never to walk in Rongai if I hpen to go there!Waoga ndio huliwa and I am 89% sure I will be chewed if I dare.
Kaigangio,a hyena was once found inside a warehouse huko embakasi next to apt.
One can evn see some warthogs occasionally grazing on the field on ur way there.
What would stop a lion from taking a walk on the road bcz I saw some some gaps on the fence used as shortcuts by people jioni.
I will always be on the lookout nway.
kamundu
#38 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 7:55:52 PM

NI kuhama.
Peace in our Homeland.
kamundu
#39 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 7:59:35 PM

Let me guess QW25091985 means Quincy wambui born in 25th September 1985.
Peace in our Homeland.
#40 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 8:26:15 PM

speculator wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

Forget lions!

Anyone to confirm??

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I like @kaigangio's theories!