wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

130 Pages«<2122232425>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
Cde Monomotapa
#441 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 7:24:02 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Yup...all we have to do is sit back, concern ourselves with the final success of the deal (if any), accept the outcome & move on.

wow ! are you the same guy some posts earlier who coudnt contain his joy of this deal ?
sound like you aren't too pleased with this deal

Ofcourse I was & still very excited but for me to break my head open speculating on details I am not privy to will be a waste of my time. That's Segman & Co.s job. smile
QW25091985
#442 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 7:29:29 AM

Okay all the disgruntled KK shareholder who feel cheated there are empty seats in access kenya bus and also pakapower bus...Oh yeah Sammer bus is just coming from the car wash and will soon be ferrying people .
Oh yeah olympia is in the garage but i was told it will be fine in a few weeks time to resume services to carry people ...

Cde Monomotapa
#443 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 7:43:40 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
Okay all the disgruntled KK shareholder who feel cheated there are empty seats in access kenya bus and also pakapower bus...Oh yeah Sammer bus is just coming from the car wash and will soon be ferrying people .
Oh yeah olympia is in the garage but i was told it will be fine in a few weeks time to resume services to carry people ...

Don't worry we'll buy you PUMA SHOES after the KK deal..u'll need them after those ur buses break down again! LMAO!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
mwekez@ji
#444 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 7:54:27 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Its true. Puma energy has an IPO this year, though do not know in which exchange.

Just think out loud here:

Many deals involve cash plus stock. We could see Puma pay, let's say 20 bob, and offer shareholders stock of Puma in return.

Yeah. This could be a reverse takeover. U may be on to something, because from what segman has been saying it seems that kenol kobil won't cease to exist par se. The top shareholders may have been awarded shares and even maybe some board positions in the agreement. Because as a major shareholder it may be hard to equate the potential of kenol kobil and the kenya oil find only in monetary terms. If it was me id also want a piece of the future potential as well.

1. Majority shareholders get a share swap + some goodies (that makes alot of sense)

2. Will minority get the share swap in addition to the goodies?

3. If minority will get a share swap, Puma will need to list in NSE (listing in other exchange(s) will be added advantage) smile

http://www.businessdailyafrica....6/-/7vnsg8z/-/index.html

The announcement of the changes (split CEO and chairman’s roles) comes amid the planned sale of a majority stake in the firm to Puma Energy by key shareholders in a share swap deal set to be completed in
Jamani
#445 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 8:09:58 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

Don't worry we'll buy you PUMA SHOES after the KK deal..u'll need them after those ur buses break down again! LMAO!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

QW25091985
#446 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 8:36:43 AM

Jamani wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

LOL KK shareholders need to look fo other buses because this bus had now been impounded with no release in sight and its at the traffic department offices along thika raodi. LOL.
now the best kk shareholder can do is to just wave at passing buses hoping some will stop buy.
or maybe a good Samaritan will stop and offer you a free lift ..lol
Aguytrying
#447 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 8:54:11 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Its true. Puma energy has an IPO this year, though do not know in which exchange.

Just think out loud here:

Many deals involve cash plus stock. We could see Puma pay, let's say 20 bob, and offer shareholders stock of Puma in return.

Yeah. This could be a reverse takeover. U may be on to something, because from what segman has been saying it seems that kenol kobil won't cease to exist par se. The top shareholders may have been awarded shares and even maybe some board positions in the agreement. Because as a major shareholder it may be hard to equate the potential of kenol kobil and the kenya oil find only in monetary terms. If it was me id also want a piece of the future potential as well.

1. Majority shareholders get a share swap + some goodies (that makes alot of sense)

2. Will minority get the share swap in addition to the goodies?

3. If minority will get a share swap, Puma will need to list in NSE (listing in other exchange(s) will be added advantage) smile

http://www.businessdailyafrica....6/-/7vnsg8z/-/index.html

The announcement of the changes (split CEO and chairman’s roles) comes amid the planned sale of a majority stake in the firm to Puma Energy by key shareholders in a share swap deal set to be completed in

There could be something here, with the word share swap introduced. The roles of CEO and chairman being divided.
Im just really thinking out loud here:
What if Puma energy Buys >51% of kenol kobil,
Changes the name of the company to puma (something) and performs share actions but still remains in the NSE,
Top shareholders get a share swap and some goodies.
Minority shareholders get a share swap.

Its all speculation now, but its gonna be interesting.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Jamani
#448 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:00:37 AM

We have just flown into a gold mine and all scenarios are possible, the only way out is with a worthy piece of it
#449 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:04:21 AM

You can only envy yourself for not buying enough,noah's ark is closed.
Jamani
#450 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:18:12 AM

They are many left behind crying for not buying at all and tossing all sorts of mud towards the ark as it sails
QW25091985
#451 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:22:43 AM

yep .lets turn this thread into a fantasizing thread . lol.
Jamani
#452 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:27:37 AM

Eeeh!! Roho kama ndimu au limao.... chungu sana....usiwe hivyo bwana analyst... kijicho ni cha nini na mwenywe ulikataa kupanda basi.....
kuwa na roho safi kwa wenzako waki faulu na jefunze kutokea hapo, sio kuegemea upande wa charts peke yake bwana analyst
QW25091985
#453 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:37:28 AM

lol some posts earlier guys were aiming for gold some even coudnt contain their joy now they are content with getting bronzeware or nothing ..lol.
bytheway minority shareholders are at the mercy of the majority shareholders..
hope it turns out well.
i donot see a case of a share swap
Jamani
#454 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:41:43 AM

and we are content, looking through the window, seeing those that were busy doing analysis without making decisions left behind crying...... na kiwaru
QW25091985
#455 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:46:39 AM

you all day dreaming and wishfull think about this deal are just wasting your time .better just pray you get a nice deal and move on .
i agree with this guy

but for me to break my head open speculating on details I am not privy to will be a waste of my time. That's Segman & Co.s job.
Jamani
#456 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:50:39 AM

We already moved on... we know the lowest price as per your SIB broker and analyst and for us the sky is the limit.... man wachana na hii basi ilikuwacha.
#457 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:35:26 AM

Last traded price 12.50
Kestrel Price 17/- [No way we would accept anything lower]

So however we slice it & dice it, there is 4.50 in it for us within 1 year. Plus 40 cents dividend on Monday.
earthvoice
#458 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:42:39 AM

Last traded price 12.50
Kestrel Price 17/- [No way we would accept anything lower]

So however we slice it & dice it, there is 4.50 in it for us within 1 year. Plus 40 cents dividend on Monday.

... even sweeter for those of us who got in at sub 10.00 a few months ago...
smile smile

let's wait and see how this deal goes down.
interesting times indeed!
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
earthvoice
#459 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:49:22 AM

KenolKobil deal worth Sh25bn, analysts estimate

Analysts have estimated that the Swiss oil company, Puma Energy, will pay more than Sh25 billion to buy out KenolKobil and about Sh17.5 billion to acquire 70 per cent of the Kenyan firm’s shares.

“Sh17 is really the minimum price at which Puma Energy would be expected to buy the firm. But then, this valuation is based on the current operations and a takeover price could be higher,” said Mr Musau.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/10ls88oz/-/index.html
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
Metasploit
#460 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:58:17 AM

All in all,this is a very good deal!
Puma energy zambia trades at almost 3 times its price at the announcement of the takeover of BP

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”