wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

8 Pages123>»
Ongata Rongai Si Kenya!
Mtu Biz
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:48:33 PM

What? with the relentless traffic? exhorbitant bus fares? no drainage?

What is the big plus about living in Ongata Rongai if you work in CBD ?

And no its not affordable rent, neither is it affordable real estate investing opportunities!

Then china wu yi have decided to strangle the road just after the langata cemetery.

Traffic is unbeliavable!

I've just about had it.

Nahama!! Not talking

Sola Scriptura

#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:51:18 PM

When you have serious traffic jam starting from 5:45am!!!! This is what happens when you have uncontrolled development....
Mtu Biz
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:57:48 PM

Last Saturday!

I was stuck in traffic from 7.00 pm to 10:45!!

Almost 4 hours sitting in traffic one way?

Im done with this.

Sola Scriptura

#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 1:00:08 PM

Nimeskia fare was 1K on 30th April!!!
Forester
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 1:21:08 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Last Saturday!

Im done with this.

If you were using a PSV, you'd have simply walked but again i've heard some big cats have been spotted a couple of times along the route kwanza saa za jioni Pray Pray Pray
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 1:27:00 PM

Boss wacha hizo!!!! 1K? kwani guys were going to Mombasa?Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:10:38 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

And no its not affordable rent, neither is it affordable real estate investing opportunities!

Then china wu yi have decided to strangle the road just after the langata cemetery.

Traffic is unbeliavable!

I've just about had it.

Nahama!! Not talking

@MtuBiz sasa if your complaining and your staying in Rongai what about TN who drives himself all the way from KIserian everyday and works on MOmbasa Road?Enyewe that road is terrible and the number of people moving to Rongai is increasing by the day add the new Uchumi and the jam will be starting not from Multi media but from Brookhouse every single day...iko shida

#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:27:20 PM

china wu yi should have been given contract to dual carriageway the road hadi rongai and kiserian...
Ndio pia waongeze tu ching chong huko matasia..
itz
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:59:50 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Traffic is unbeliavable!

I've just about had it.

Nahama!! Not talking

I was on that road alot in early 2011 and i kept telling investors that the traffic in Rongai will kill investments in those areas because people will opt to go live on the other side of town(thika rd onwards.The unplanned development in Rongai as someone here pointed out is the cause of all this problems and from the look of things it will only get worse.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:05:40 PM

@Mtu Biz, the chairman of Ongata Rongai Republican Council says Ongata Rongai si Kenya! Pole Mzee lakini usiitishe secession!!smile
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:05:43 PM

Forester wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

Last Saturday!

Im done with this.

If you were using a PSV, you'd have simply walked but again i've heard some big cats have been spotted a couple of times along the route kwanza saa za jioni Pray Pray Pray

Pray Pray those big cats ni shida za kujiletea!!! The populace has created a hole on the KWS fence to go and fetch firewood....they didn't think that the fence was also to keep the wild cats inside....now the cats roam hapo Multimedia University...

Greed is a bad thing!!!
keraka
#12 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:16:13 PM

itz wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

Traffic is unbeliavable!

I've just about had it.

Nahama!! Not talking Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Ive always asked myself,why would i live in Rongai even if the house is mine moreso if am still hustling in employment or business.
Farrrrr with a messy narrow road.

Water supplied by donkey carts if you not lucky enough to be connected to the private vendors.

Very muddy if not flooded at this point in time
If am bila 500 on any given day chance is that i could sleep in town for lacking enough busfare.

If i decide to walk home disguised as an exercise the big cats are on the way to sort me out.
And by the way rent in Ronga is so so high compared with other average neighborhoods.

All this for what? Eastlando my lovely abode.

I was on that road alot in early 2011 and i kept telling investors that the traffic in Rongai will kill investments in those areas because people will opt to go live on the other side of town(thika rd onwards.The unplanned development in Rongai as someone here pointed out is the cause of all this problems and from the look of things it will only get worse.

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
keraka
#13 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:19:45 PM

itz wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

Traffic is unbeliavable!

I've just about had it.

Nahama!! Not talking Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Ive always asked myself,why would i live in Rongai even if the house is mine moreso if am still hustling in employment or business.
Farrrrr with a messy narrow road.

Water supplied by donkey carts if you not lucky enough to be connected to the private vendors.

Very muddy if not flooded at this point in time
If am bila 500 on any given day chance is that i could sleep in town for lacking enough busfare.

If i decide to walk home disguised as an exercise the big cats are on the way to sort me out.
And by the way rent in Ronga is so so high compared with other average neighborhoods.

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:22:17 PM

250 from fifte!

#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 8:50:49 AM

If it gets impossible, its easy to foot it home. Ukifika Donholm is as if umefika home already.

And no one will look at you like you have a tail or something as you will never walk alone.

Sometimes, it pays to be simple.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 9:41:19 AM

Pray Pray those big cats ni shida za kujiletea!!! The populace has created a hole on the KWS fence to go and fetch firewood....they didn't think that the fence was also to keep the wild cats inside....now the cats roam hapo Multimedia University...

Greed is a bad thing!!!

the big cats are not after the people...they are after the fat wathogs (ngiri) eating grass inside the university...dont scare the Rongainese...
Theu
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 10:06:00 AM

Applause Applause More like Rongai si Kajiado! With the leaders of kajiado council totally ignoring Ngong, Kiserian and Rongai despite getting most of their revenue from these areas its high time the residents demanded better services. Kajiado Council charges the highest approval fees for building permit (more than double what Nairobi charges!)
QW25091985
#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 10:11:26 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

Greed is a bad thing!!!

the big cats are not after the people...they are after the fat wathogs (ngiri) eating grass inside the university...dont scare the Rongainese...

and you expect a pride of lions to pass you to go catch a wathog ???? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

stop making us laugh .
#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 11:31:18 AM

YesuWangu wrote:

If it gets impossible, its easy to foot it home. Ukifika Donholm is as if umefika home already.

And no one will look at you like you have a tail or something as you will never walk alone.

Sometimes, it pays to be simple.

#20 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2012 2:05:32 PM

chemos wrote:
china wu yi should have been given contract to dual carriageway the road hadi rongai and kiserian...
Ndio pia waongeze tu ching chong huko matasia..

Truth be told, a construction of a dual carriageway will not help much if the Nyayo, Bunyala and Haile Selassie, Kenyatta Avenue and University way roundabouts are not eliminated. All Rongai residents will be congregating at the Nyayo roundabout every morning.

If, OTOH, the roundabouts are eliminated, all you need is an overpass junction @ Bomas.