Ahsante sana marifiki wazuri ni kama wewe... mambo iko sawa
Jamani
#303 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 7:41:44 PM

hisah
#304 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 7:42:10 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Someone transfer some units to the disgruntled. Watulie smile

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Jamani
#305 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 7:49:34 PM

quote DN.
The changes are also expected to excite activity at the Kenol Kobil counter at the NSE whose share price is currently undervalued. The firm’s share price closed at Sh12.50 on Tuesday.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#306 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 8:50:17 PM

@QW, the charts couldnt predict this?Laughing out loudly
@SufficientlyP
#307 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:24:28 PM

hisah wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
#308 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:33:53 PM

SPT, hio hata si low blow! I don't know what to call itLaughing out loudly

So the deal will take a few months to wrap up. It is now up to the market to try and figure out the strike price on its own, till then. We could be in for major volatility.

“It took a lot of convincing to sell the idea to major shareholders in the company to help us take our business to the next level,” said Mr Segman
QW25091985
#309 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:34:06 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
@QW, the charts couldnt predict this?Laughing out loudly

funny how you can say the charts predicted the index bottoming but not KK !!!!!
Hebu stop making me laugh
QW25091985
#310 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:35:52 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

did i just hear roar meeeew !!!! better go check in the den . ! could be roar gave birth to some kittens Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
QW25091985
#311 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:49:21 PM

KK suspended indefinitely . LOL . or what did i just hear...ehhehehe.
CMC allover again . Yuck
BGL
#312 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:52:32 PM

NTV reported that the suspension is indefinate. If indeed it is true, then i think we will have a long wait. I was caught up in Carbacid and the only sweet thing was the dividend.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#313 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:59:00 PM

Something very interesting to note:

Kestrel Capital is the lead transaction adviser. In its most recent report on KK, they gave it a fair value of 17.50. So unlikely to see a strike price of less than that amount. Unlikely is the term though...

SIB values KK at 17.2. But while Kestrel predicts a solid jump in EPS over the next 2 years, SIB expects a drop. Who would you go with?smile
QW25091985
#314 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 10:01:08 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
KK suspended indefinitely . LOL . or what did i just hear...ehhehehe.
CMC allover again . Yuck

or uchumi.so this thread can now be used to day dream and fantasize what the strike price will be .how much we will cash out at and what e will do w/ the money. heck we can even start betting here what the strike price will be !
smile smile Laughing out loudly
lets not this thread die .

am being very satirical bytheway !
QW25091985
#315 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 10:03:08 PM

so @Cde . how many roar Oh i mean how many kitttens will you add to your portfolio. from proceeds from KK ?
Aguytrying
#316 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 10:11:37 PM

BGL wrote:
NTV reported that the suspension is indefinate. If indeed it is true, then i think we will have a long wait.

The firm plans to eventually take over KenolKobil after the initial purchase of the majority stake, subject to regulatory approvals.

KenolKobil shares were suspended from trading on Tuesday and will resume trade on Wednesday. They closed trade at 12.50 shillings on Monday. (Reporting by George Obulutsa; Writing by Duncan Miriri; Editing by Jon Loades-Carter)

according to reuters link above:
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#317 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 10:14:32 PM

BGL wrote:
NTV reported that the suspension is indefinate. If indeed it is true, then i think we will have a long wait.

"The firm plans to eventually take over KenolKobil after the initial purchase of the majority stake, subject to regulatory approvals.

KenolKobil shares were suspended from trading on Tuesday and will resume trade on Wednesday. They closed trade at 12.50 shillings on Monday". (Reporting by George Obulutsa; Writing by Duncan Miriri; Editing by Jon Loades-Carter)

according to reuters link above:

http://uk.reuters.com/ar...ma-idUKL5E8G8E7N20120508
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#318 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 10:14:40 PM

My exit target is 20bob
#319 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 10:21:53 PM

BGL wrote:

Jamani, if we are to go by this, unakumbuka ile mambo ya Carbacid nilikuambia leo asubuhi?Sad

The stock market is all about speculation! CMA should not try to kill it.

''In the short run, the market acts like a voting machine, but in the long run it acts like a weighing machine''
maskan
#320 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:02:43 PM