#61 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:05:27 AM

hisah wrote:
Jamani wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
earthvoice wrote:
Safaricom takes Airtel to court over Sh0.5 billion debt
http://www.businessdaily.../-/8mbmpfz/-/index.html
Eh? Brick wall

how are you going to kill a foe when he's already dead ?

chapa ilale kabisa

Major curveball heading CCK's way. Time to relook at the telco industry. I would be concerned as treasury with the financial distress in this sector. What happens if says 2 telcos were to fold? How many jobs would be lost & tax revenue?
Safcom is already too big to fail...
RAO should also disband CCK...

@Hisah remember they started going cheap and they were being told kila saa it doesnt make business sense they refused to listen and said it has worked in India and most of us supported them simply because we could call cheaply.... now reality check things are not easy and remember what their comment was... "the problem with africa (read africans) is when you reduce calling rates people go to buy food".... so you know what they think of africa and in particular africans....
Jamani
#62 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:30:09 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
earthvoice wrote:
Safaricom takes Airtel to court over Sh0.5 billion debt
http://www.businessdaily.../-/8mbmpfz/-/index.html
Eh? Brick wall

how are you going to kill a foe when he's already dead ?

Shouldn't even have gone to court, just block MOC and MTC circuits from and to their network and they would have come running with the cheque.
hisah
#63 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:31:38 PM

Hmmm... Mpesa bank broke out of 3.30 - 3.40 resistance. 3.80 - 4.00 next targets! I'm surprised with this move. Does it mean this elephant was able to reverse the 47% profit dip in H1 2011? That will be a large feat... Almost a houdini act with the current CBK liquidity induced squeeze.

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#64 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:58:19 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
QW, the Airtel deal is sweet. Let's enjoy it while it lastssmile

Which airtel deal? ebu tell me. Zuku has become utter crap.

Sorry bro. Just seeing this. I was referring to the 150 bob a day, 750 bob a week unlimited Airtel deal
QW25091985
#65 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 4:03:11 PM

hisah wrote:
Hmmm... Mpesa bank broke out of 3.30 - 3.40 resistance. 3.80 - 4.00 next targets! I'm surprised with this move. Does it mean this elephant was able to reverse the 47% profit dip in H1 2011? That will be a large feat... Almost a houdini act with the current CBK liquidity induced squeeze.

i hope so .will it ever reach 5 bob ?
hisah
#66 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 8:03:40 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
hisah wrote:

i hope so .will it ever reach 5 bob ?

5 bob? Unless it is injected with steriods smile

Anyway it could happen if one of the telcos (read Orange) declares bankruptcy or all the other telcos hike their tariffs (very likely).

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!