wazua Wed, Apr 22, 2026

15 Pages123>»
Ongata Rongai Si Kenya!
Mtu Biz
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:48:33 PM

What? with the relentless traffic? exhorbitant bus fares? no drainage?

What is the big plus about living in Ongata Rongai if you work in CBD ?

And no its not affordable rent, neither is it affordable real estate investing opportunities!

Then china wu yi have decided to strangle the road just after the langata cemetery.

Traffic is unbeliavable!

I've just about had it.

Nahama!! Not talking

Sola Scriptura

#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:51:18 PM

When you have serious traffic jam starting from 5:45am!!!! This is what happens when you have uncontrolled development....
Mtu Biz
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:57:48 PM

Last Saturday!

I was stuck in traffic from 7.00 pm to 10:45!!

Almost 4 hours sitting in traffic one way?

Im done with this.

Sola Scriptura

#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 1:00:08 PM

Nimeskia fare was 1K on 30th April!!!
Forester
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 1:21:08 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Last Saturday!

I was stuck in traffic from 7.00 pm to 10:45!!

Almost 4 hours sitting in traffic one way?

Im done with this.

If you were using a PSV, you'd have simply walked but again i've heard some big cats have been spotted a couple of times along the route kwanza saa za jioni Pray Pray Pray
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 1:27:00 PM

Nimeskia fare was 1K on 30th April!!!

Boss wacha hizo!!!! 1K? kwani guys were going to Mombasa?Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:10:38 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

And no its not affordable rent, neither is it affordable real estate investing opportunities!

Then china wu yi have decided to strangle the road just after the langata cemetery.

Traffic is unbeliavable!

I've just about had it.

Nahama!! Not talking

@MtuBiz sasa if your complaining and your staying in Rongai what about TN who drives himself all the way from KIserian everyday and works on MOmbasa Road?Enyewe that road is terrible and the number of people moving to Rongai is increasing by the day add the new Uchumi and the jam will be starting not from Multi media but from Brookhouse every single day...iko shida

#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:27:20 PM

china wu yi should have been given contract to dual carriageway the road hadi rongai and kiserian...
Ndio pia waongeze tu ching chong huko matasia..
itz
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:59:50 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Traffic is unbeliavable!

I've just about had it.

Nahama!! Not talking

I was on that road alot in early 2011 and i kept telling investors that the traffic in Rongai will kill investments in those areas because people will opt to go live on the other side of town(thika rd onwards.The unplanned development in Rongai as someone here pointed out is the cause of all this problems and from the look of things it will only get worse.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 3:05:40 PM

@Mtu Biz, the chairman of Ongata Rongai Republican Council says Ongata Rongai si Kenya! Pole Mzee lakini usiitishe secession!!smile
15 Pages123>»