wazua Fri, Jan 17, 2025

130 Pages«<1213141516>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
Jamani
#261 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:14:38 PM

cnn wrote:
KK will hold a press conference at 2.30pm.

Khalas? deal kwisha? no contemplation? yaani we wait to hear the offer....
Aguytrying
#262 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:40:00 PM

Jamani wrote:
cnn wrote:
KK will hold a press conference at 2.30pm.

Khalas? deal kwisha? no contemplation? yaani we wait to hear the offer....

Haiya ya ya ya. Yenyewe this is it. Deal kwisha. pap.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Jamani
#263 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:54:03 PM

@ the deal where are you? $500M?
#264 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:56:31 PM

Mkimwa wrote:
Just remember this is election year - the Biwotts and other politicians who own KK may be looking for a quick deal to fund election campaigns..

So they may take a lower price..

Just saying.

my thoughts also.
Jamani
#265 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:57:18 PM

Jamani wrote:

ama you rushed to the press conference?
#266 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 1:31:33 PM

Mkimwa wrote:
Just remember this is election year - the Biwotts and other politicians who own KK may be looking for a quick deal to fund election campaigns..

Just saying.

my thoughts also.

Seriously are we still this backward??

Biwott is the only major shareholder in kenyan politics.. Does he even personally have anything riding in this election.?? Plus he is not even in the top 5

This is clearly a business deal and has nothing to do with politics..
the deal
#267 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 1:47:51 PM

Jamani wrote:

Niko apa...yes I think $500mn is the fair price...considering at that price they will be buying at a PE of 12.6 if you use the current EPS of Sh2.21, their Zambian unit currently trades at a PE of 12.3...
Jamani
#268 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 1:48:08 PM

guru267 wrote:
Mkimwa wrote:

Just saying.

my thoughts also.

Seriously are we still this backward??

Biwott is the only major shareholder in kenyan politics.. Does he even personally have anything riding in this election.?? Plus he is not even in the top 5

This is clearly a business deal and has nothing to do with politics..

They would be wise to listen and learn...
Jamani
#269 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 1:49:50 PM

the deal wrote:
Jamani wrote:

Niko apa...yes I think $500mn is the fair price...considering at that price they will be buying at a PE of 12.6 if you use the current EPS of Sh2.21, their Zambian unit currently trades at a PE of 12.3...

Why do i think like you? ama ni greed?
the deal
#270 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:00:24 PM

Jamani wrote:
the deal wrote:
Jamani wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly no greed...Boss we cant sell at a throw away price...we all know in 5 years time Kenol Kobil will be way bigger than today that's why they're coming now...when the stock is trading cheap so that they can get in cheap.....
MoG
#271 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:27:49 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Why suspend KEKE leo yet the announcement was made jana? What type of grass are these people smoking?
Ata Marikiti kuna order!

Jamani
#272 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:35:41 PM

MoG wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Why suspend KEKE leo yet the announcement was made jana? What type of grass are these people smoking?
Ata Marikiti kuna order!

The announcement might have been made jana after market was closed, so it takes effect leo.... though i dont like the freeze status
#273 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:37:12 PM

It is 2.30 p.m. Wazua Nominee Accounts represenatives, VVS na Jamani mnafaa kuwa mstari wa mbele kwa press conference!
Jamani
#274 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:40:04 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
It is 2.30 p.m. Wazua Nominee Accounts represenatives, VVS na Jamani mnafaa kuwa mstari wa mbele kwa press conference!

hahaha.....i wish i was in the country am sure i would have been at the high table..... sad i have to wait for the info... lakini niko radar sana....
#275 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:41:19 PM

Jamani wrote:
MoG wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Ata Marikiti kuna order!

The announcement might have been made jana after market was closed, so it takes effect leo.... though i dont like the freeze status

Can't be the reason. As long as a material announcement is made before trading begins, we are good to go. Mara ngapi Equity wameannouonce results 8 asubuhi?

I woulg go with stocksmaster on this one. The term 'buy out' spooked CMA. I just hope we are not locked out like Carbacid and BOC...
Jamani
#276 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:46:16 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Jamani wrote:
MoG wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Ata Marikiti kuna order!

Can't be the reason. As long as a material announcement is made before trading begins, we are good to go. Mara ngapi Equity wameannouonce results 8 asubuhi?

I woulg go with stocksmaster on this one. The term 'buy out' spooked CMA. I just hope we are not locked out like Carbacid and BOC...

Bwana this is a serious announcement sio mchezo, as the deal puts it $500m, lazimi we take a breath in kwanza... but i agree the freeze is painful
QW25091985
#277 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:54:52 PM

the deal wrote:
Jamani wrote:
the deal wrote:
Jamani wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly no greed...Boss we cant sell at a throw away price...we all know in 5 years time Kenol Kobil will be way bigger than today that's why they're coming now...when the stock is trading cheap so that they can get in cheap.....

hahaha. the spectacular @thedeal at it again . How did you come up with ksh 28.00 .
woudnt mind day dreaming with that kind of price ..lol
Jamani
#278 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:56:20 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Jamani wrote:
MoG wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Ata Marikiti kuna order!

No No No.... hakuna vita kama BOC na Carbacid... the statement says that the key shareholders of the Company signed an Exclusive Agreement with Puma Energy for the sale of their majority shareholdings in KenolKobil.
and it continues to state..
Should the transaction proceed, Puma Energy would comply with the requirements of the regulations under the Capital Markets Act, and contemplates making a Take-Over offer to acquire all the shares in the Company in accordance with those regulations
This is not what was the case in BOC and carbacid..
QW25091985
#279 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:56:59 PM

Bytheway the press conference is to say that Puma is actually a sports wear company and Segman was duped into entering a deal with them and kk will be delisted and everybody given their capital invested @ the beginning . LOL !
MoG
#280 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:57:19 PM

Jamani wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Jamani wrote:
MoG wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Ata Marikiti kuna order!

Bwana this is a serious announcement sio mchezo, as the deal puts it $500m, lazimi we take a breath in kwanza... but i agree the freeze is painful

Holding my breath...