wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

130 Pages«<1112131415>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
Metasploit
#241 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 10:57:40 AM

Further to the last cautionary announcement dated 23 November 2011; shareholders and the market were informed of the completion of sale of BP Africa Limited’s interest in BP Zambia Plc to Puma Energy (Ireland) Holdings Limited (“Puma Energy”) via the Announcement of Completion of Sale issued on 04 April 2011.
In the same announcement of 04 April 2011, it was stated that “Pursuant to the provisions of the Securities (Takeovers and Mergers) Rules, 1993 of the Securities Act, Cap 354 of the Laws of Zambia and the Listing Rules of the Lusaka Stock Exchange, Puma Energy intends to apply to the Securities and Exchange Commission of Zambia to request for the granting of a waiver in regard to undertaking a mandatory offer to the minorities.”
Puma Energy now understands that a waiver may not sufficiently address the expectations of some of minority shareholders. Accordingly Puma Energy will not proceed with its earlier intention of applying to the SEC for a waiver and instead it will proceed with the mandatory offer. The mandatory offer will take place after Puma Energy has concluded its post completion price adjustment exercise with BP Africa Limited.
Therefore, it could be sometime before the final position is known.
Accordingly, shareholders are advised to continue to exercise caution when dealing in the company’s securities until a full announcement regarding the mandatory offer is made.

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Aguytrying
#242 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 10:58:19 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Why suspend KEKE leo yet the announcement was made jana? What type of grass are these people smoking?
Ata Marikiti kuna order!

Shows the gravity of the situation, i would imagine deals are being struck by bodies(CMA, NSE, MOE) etc.
but yenyewe news was jana, wachilia hii ki2 iende.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Jamani
#243 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 10:59:10 AM

@ the dear
"In this post I'm valuing Kenol Kobil at $500mn which equates to an acquisition price of Sh28 per share by Puma Energy."

Do you know what you are saying yaani do you know what you are telling me? najikuna mikono
Aguytrying
#244 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:03:44 AM

Jamani wrote:
@ the dear
"In this post I'm valuing Kenol Kobil at $500mn which equates to an acquisition price of Sh28 per share by Puma Energy."

Do you know what you are saying yaani do you know what you are telling me? najikuna mikono

Please dont get excited. How has he arrived at $500m? how now?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
gathinga
#245 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:06:49 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
[quote=the deal]New Blogpost: Puma Energy to Buy Kenol Kobil

In this post I'm valuing Kenol Kobil at $500mn which equates to an acquisition price of Sh28 per share by Puma Energy.

You can read more on this link http://www.contrarianinv...ergy-to-buy-kenol-kobil[/quote]

hopefully the scrapping of promotions such as Deal Poa and the companies focus on high margin business lines

Thank you for your thoughts, a few comments,
Deal poa is still in effect wednesday and sunday. There is even a deal on LPG.
Looks like you rushed this one out the door.
How do you arrive at $500m?

Yes. that $500m needs to be broken down
Jamani
#246 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:07:53 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Jamani wrote:
@ the dear

He is making me excited and i cant help it, am human....but yeah i also need to know how he arrived at $500m and specifically at sh28.....
and with >100k shares you can imagine the itchiness
stocksmaster
#247 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:11:31 AM

Why the suspension from trading?? The use of the term ' buy out' may have complicated matters for KK with the CMA.............can a company undergoing a take over continue trading at the NSE??

Jamani
#248 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:14:24 AM

stocksmaster wrote:
Why the suspension from trading?? The use of the term ' buy out' may have complicated matters for KK with the CMA.............can a company undergoing a take over continue trading at the NSE??

I think it should continue since legally it hasnt been taken over yet, they are just contemplating...
Aguytrying
#249 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:20:51 AM

Jamani wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Jamani wrote:
@ the dear

He is making me excited and i cant help it, am human....but yeah i also need to know how he arrived at $500m and specifically at sh28.....

28 bob is easy. $500m*83shs= 41.5 billion shillings. 41.5b/1.47b(shares)= 28 bob.
Jamani
#250 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:23:00 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Jamani wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Jamani wrote:
@ the dear

28 bob is easy. $500m*83shs= 41.5 billion shillings. 41.5b/1.47b(shares)= 28 bob.

hahaha.... thank you.. so we concentrate on $500m
Agra
#251 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:30:14 AM

Who are top ten share holders and how would they benefit?
It's easy for investors to get emotional and prejudiced when trading, but computers don't
Mkimwa
#252 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:37:02 AM

Just remember this is election year - the Biwotts and other politicians who own KK may be looking for a quick deal to fund election campaigns..

So they may take a lower price..

Just saying.
Jamani
#253 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:39:56 AM

Agra wrote:
Who are top ten share holders and how would they benefit?

Name of shareholder
1 Wells Petroleum Holdings Limited
2 Petroholdings Limited
3 Highfield Limited
4 Chery Holding Limited
5 Energy Resources Capital Limited
6 CFC Stanbic Nominees Kenya Ltd (A/c NR13302)
7 Standard Chartered Nominees Non Resd A/c 9867
8 Standard Chartered Nominees (Non Resd AC KE10036)
9 KenolKobil Ltd Employee Share Ownership Plan (ESOP)
10 CFC Stanbic Nominees Ltd (A/c R48703)
93 VituVingisana
200 Jamani
Jamani
#254 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 11:44:53 AM

Mkimwa wrote:
Just remember this is election year - the Biwotts and other politicians who own KK may be looking for a quick deal to fund election campaigns..

So they may take a lower price..

Just saying.

The beauty is... you are just saying..... these are astute business people they care about value..... politics is secondary...
#255 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:03:18 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
hopefully the scrapping of promotions such as Deal Poa and the companies focus on high margin business lines

Deal poa could be the reason why margins are up, I don't think KK would have kept it up if it had negative returns. It could be the reason they surpassed Total to the top position in Kenya.

earthvoice
#256 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:06:01 PM

Jamani wrote:

Name of shareholder
2 Petroholdings Limited
3 Highfield Limited
4 Chery Holding Limited
93 VituVingiSana
200 Jamani

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Liar
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
cnn
#257 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:08:25 PM

KK will hold a press conference at 2.30pm.
Jamani
#258 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:08:51 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

Deal poa could be the reason why margins are up, I don't think KK would have kept it up if it had negative returns. It could be the reason they surpassed Total to the top position in Kenya.

and part of the reason that Total has made a loss... (no fueling at their stations)
Aguytrying
#259 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:10:23 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

It is the reason. High volumes low margins has always been the name of the game. They too away Totals volumes.....
Jamani
#260 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:11:20 PM

earthvoice wrote:
Jamani wrote:

Name of shareholder
2 Petroholdings Limited
3 Highfield Limited
4 Chery Holding Limited
93 VituVingiSana
200 Jamani

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Liar

Alaa!! unacheka? you cant believe it?