wazua Sat, Jan 18, 2025

7 Pages«<34567>
CFC Financial sending people to agents
Spitze
#81 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 8:39:55 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Jamani wrote:
@ youcan'tstopusnow as stated in post #61 if it is true that these agents have connections with management then be sure EFT will be through the agents, kwani wata kula nini? lazima ufinywe kwa agents upende usi pende

I inquired as to how one can receive the proceeds without registering with the agents. That was the reply...

By the way, all my 'eggs' are not with CFC. I only joined to sample the online trading experience which has been less than pleasing so far with the system unavailable more often than not. Once this thing settles, I am likely to transfer the shares I have with them to my other broker.

Have been using their online trading and hoped I will just be sending scanned copies of Payment Requisition so as to be paid via EFT and avoid the agent, and then call them for confirmation. But now all their call centre numbers 020-3638900/942/080/909 are going unanswered. Iko chida hapa, time to move.
#82 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2012 10:48:01 PM

_Advisory wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Na hawa EKV ni kina nani? They have solicited me. Said i will receive same service i receive at CFC!

Its another CFC agent that has been frustrating investors big time

Read:

http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=15940

@Sparkly I wish to correct you and state the facts. EKV is not another CFC agent frustrating Investors. EKV has no relation whatsoever with CFC. EKV is an agent of Dyer and Blair Investment Bank. Lets not talk out of emotion or hear say. They offer professional and personalized services which I have experienced. I personally moved out of CFC and am happy with the services I get- statements and updates.

Those were not my words. Shows who is talking out of emotion.
_Advisory
#83 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 11:58:21 AM

_Advisory wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Na hawa EKV ni kina nani? They have solicited me. Said i will receive same service i receive at CFC!

Read:

@Sparkly I wish to correct you and state the facts. EKV is not another CFC agent frustrating Investors. EKV has no relation whatsoever with CFC. EKV is an agent of Dyer and Blair Investment Bank. Lets not talk out of emotion or hear say. They offer professional and personalized services which I have experienced. I personally moved out of CFC and am happy with the services I get- statements and updates.

Emotions aside. I wonder why are having a disturbed feeling. Nevertheless let me shade some light on what really has happened or transpired since am a client with a connection with EKV. _Advisory is not graville ws nor Collince but they some what speak on the same understanding. EKV Securities had an Agency with CFC which was terminated. Just like they are terminating/moving individual accounts.

Secondly if I may respond to your comments on this thread.. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...&t=15940#post279482 EKV are not double agents. True to your words EKV is an agent with Dyer & Blair no question about that. Please give me your contact email address or better yet visit EKV Offices in Westlands 3rd Floor Amee Arcade. Parklands Rd and ask for the Shares Department Personnel. All your questions and concerns shall be answered.

mwekez@ji
#84 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 1:43:14 PM

_Advisory wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Read:

mwekez@ji
#85 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 1:47:12 PM

_Advisory wrote:
... am a client with a connection with EKV.

Thats good disclosure.

So, what are the advantages of dealing with the agent as opposed to dealing with the principle?
mwekez@ji
#86 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 2:24:45 PM

_Advisory wrote:
EKV Securities had an Agency with CFC which was terminated. Just like they are terminating/moving individual accounts.

Another question to you: Why the terminations?
mwekez@ji
#87 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 2:42:52 PM

Something fishy going on here. CMA needs to investigate before people lose money. EKV sent an email saying they are agent of Dyer and Blair. ....

Where are they getting people's emails from?

Isn't this confidential information that CFC or whichever other broker is supposed to safeguard?!!!

@_Advisory, ... also answer this one
QW25091985
#88 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 3:22:51 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Something fishy going on here. CMA needs to investigate before people lose money. EKV sent an email saying they are agent of Dyer and Blair. ....

Where are they getting people's emails from?

Isn't this confidential information that CFC or whichever other broker is supposed to safeguard?!!!

@_Advisory, ... also answer this one

mos' definately. I would also like to know the answer to that question. That supports the theory the agents are ceo's businesses. Too much greed doing on here.
#89 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 3:46:18 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
_Advisory wrote:
EKV Securities had an Agency with CFC which was terminated. Just like they are terminating/moving individual accounts.

Pertinent questions.

A terminated broker is a worry.

For the individual accounts, why would a broker terminate a relationship with the client, send the client to another Broker's agent? Highly inappropriate IMHO.
QW25091985
#90 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 3:53:14 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
_Advisory wrote:

Pertinent questions.

A terminated broker is a worry.

For the individual accounts, why would a broker terminate a relationship with the client, send the client to another Broker's agent? Highly inappropriate IMHO.

terminating means nothing because you could easily backup all the emails of your clients before servering the connection.
The more ekv defends themselves or are defended the more they dig themselves in the mud .
#91 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 5:58:46 PM

Caution: leave no cash balances in your CFC until this mess is sorted. That was a lesson from the defunct Nyagah. Those wailing loudest were those with cash balances in their accounts.

Am considering AIB, SIB, Faida or DSL.
Jamani
#92 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 6:02:16 PM

kenmac wrote:
Caution: leave no cash balances in your CFC until this mess is sorted. That was a lesson from the defunct Nyagah. Those wailing loudest were those with cash balances in their accounts.

Do you mean CFC is going under?
QW25091985
#93 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 6:16:08 PM

Jamani wrote:
kenmac wrote:

Do you mean CFC is going under?

anything goes with these south african firms working with copy pasted business models in kenya ! beware !
QW25091985
#94 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 6:17:42 PM

kenmac wrote:

DSL asin discount securities limited ? are you nuts ?
QW25091985
#95 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 6:20:10 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
kenmac wrote:

bytheway faida is also good they used to have some very serious research department . i think the whole research team moved to s.i.b Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly coz they stopped giving the periodic research notes .
#96 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 8:27:31 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
kenmac wrote:

a typo. Meant D&B
#97 Posted : Saturday, May 05, 2012 8:30:52 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
kenmac wrote:

bytheway faida is also good they used to have some very serious research department . i think the whole research team moved to s.i.b Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly coz they stopped giving the periodic research notes .

I owe Bob Karina a lot from radio programmes several years ago. It might be payback time, still weighing the options though....
Thiong'o
#98 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 8:49:01 AM

_Advisory wrote:
This is the issue..CFC is doing away with Individual Retail Clients,they are only maintaining only Corporate Accounts. Its rather unfair to individual clients since you are directed to two agencies. Rumour has it that this agencies has connection with some CFC's top level managers. I mean how many of this "review of our business model" casualties will they be channelled to this accounts just by the fact of insinuating. I guess its just business as usual at the expense of the customer.

The agency system is cfclife preferred mode for the insurance business (medical, life), maybe it's the same being replicated here! -on the investments.
MoG
#99 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 11:03:11 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
MoG wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
kenmac wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
But why is Activelite almost always 'not available'?

I have the same problem. For the past month, I haven't logged even once. Those password changes are so many to memorize unless one is a daily trader...always blocks the account trying to memorize them.

It might be best to just move onSad
Does one need to sign the form in order to effect a transfer?

If one so wishes. Consent gives cfc the go-ahead to effect the transfer.

cfc or the agent?Sad

Of course cfc. Unless the customer directs Cfc to nullify the consent if already sent.
Simplified
#100 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 12:05:36 PM

MoG wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
MoG wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
kenmac wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
But why is Activelite almost always 'not available'?

I have the same problem. For the past month, I haven't logged even once. Those password changes are so many to memorize unless one is a daily trader...always blocks the account trying to memorize them.

It might be best to just move onSad
Does one need to sign the form in order to effect a transfer?

If one so wishes. Consent gives cfc the go-ahead to effect the transfer.

cfc or the agent?Sad

Of course cfc. Unless the customer directs Cfc to nullify the consent if already sent.

Been with csfs since 2003, and the most I have suffered from them is activelite being offline every once in a while, it forces me to call my broker at their csfs office in msa to get the real time quotes.At such times,getting an order through is clockwork with one email. I could live with that.
After the Nyagah and Francis thuo scandal I would rather deal with an established financial institution that has minimal kenyan roots. I feel comfortable to know that they have the burden of a big cross border image to protect.
To me its Activelite issues compared with a padlock when going to collect a cheque.
Called my contact at csfs about investax and centsavvy
"We are diverting our walk in clients to the brokers to reduce workload" He gave an example of having to spend the whole day working on the kq rights issue leaving him no time to concentrate on the market movement @ nse.Made sense to me. For as long as I deposit money to cfc stanbic for my cds a/c and collect my cheques from csfs ,niko sawa.
One thing for sure is that they have laid off most of their csfs staff, can't blame them for cost cutting in this harsh times.
Hug the bear....ride the bull.....di$mount!!!