wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

14 Pages«<7891011>»
The Music industry exposed.
Nabwire
#161 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 11:10:19 PM

Actually im not lashing out, she was just boring me with her lack of knowledge. Anyways, its all good.
#162 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 12:14:42 AM

vin wrote:
I have always held my trust in gospel music lakini sio zile za ugali sosa na amenibamba.It is always prudent to be choosy on what enters your ears.

give me the old time religion and it is good enough 4 me. za akina fanny cosby et al na akina festus kimunyu. songs that have an inspiration sio hizi za mikono juu!! nkt.
#163 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 12:31:35 AM

@alma, psalms is nothing, u shld have said songs of solomon.
Nabwire
#164 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 5:48:15 AM

quicksand wrote:
I went back to page 1 of this thread, clicked on the video and watched from start to finish. It is interesting to say the least,...and the fluid imagery with the horns in the rihanna sequence, the eye of horus imagery had me puzzled .... Then the wheels started coming off when they showed michael jackson doing some dance moves, tearing his shirt off as his "sign" of his "breaking away" from the illuminati ..and then he turns into a black ominous looking panther as a sign of him being totally free and on the right path! Then along comes Eminem, saying he is Rain Man and sitting in a glass box on a detroit street in front of two high rise buildings - this the narrator attributes to symbolism of the "higher ups" of the illuminati as watching Eminem from above. Reeally???

Yes. There is some stuff there that piques the interest, certainly looks very odd in 20/20 highlighting, but there is also a lot of conjecture, stuff that can be interpreted in different ways depending on who you ask. The film maker is skidding on thin ice - there isn't enough subject matter on symbolism, lacking which the film jumps to Eminem (and other artistes) hearing voices in their heads urging them to do stuff. Psychiatrists will tell you that hearing voices is a good diagnosis of mental illness, hallucinatory drugs, MPD, Schizophrenia or mood disorders - this alone shoots the creditibility of nearly the second half of the film to tatters.
I mean if a fellow you know started telling you the devil is talking to him will you book him with Dr Njenga or will you blame the illuminati?

Anyhow, just watch the entire film, draw your conclusions and let us continue the argument, OK?

Hey great that atleast one person watched the entire clip, that was the main point of the post, to watch and give a critique not bore us with stories of pastors and cucus.Anyways Quicksand, so whats your take on the artists actually talking about some kind of entity that they are accountable to? Like JayZ talks about someone/thing making him mumble amazing numbers. And Bob Dylan talks about making a deal with the commander in chief of this world and the one beyond? By the way some time back there's an artist by the name Houston who after releasing his single which was doing well, one day just pulled out his eye!!! Just google it, people were like what?? There's something very sinister in the music industry
Nabwire
#165 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 5:53:41 AM

Snazzy
#166 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 8:35:55 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Actually im not lashing out, she was just boring me with her lack of knowledge. Anyways, its all good.

This coming from someone who says the US has taught him tolerance?
Nabwire the only reason i am calling you out is because when you gave the explanations of why you posted the link,all i could saw was "i am in the US! so my opinion is better than anyone else."

I am glad you pointed out my lack of knowledge,yet i am yet to see you respond to alma's questions.
Please be more like Jesus whom you claim to follow.
You are a bully who does not want to hear any dissenting opinions and you and many others are using insults to quash debate.

The request to watch the Coca cola ad was to everyone but let me help you out there,here is the link which i am sure you did not even watch.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DDZqtW0WoDc
“You can safely assume you've created God in your own image when it turns out that God hates all the same people you do.”

― Anne Lamott
#167 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 8:49:48 AM

Nabwire wrote:
quicksand wrote:
I went back to page 1 of this thread, clicked on the video and watched from start to finish. It is interesting to say the least,...and the fluid imagery with the horns in the rihanna sequence, the eye of horus imagery had me puzzled .... Then the wheels started coming off when they showed michael jackson doing some dance moves, tearing his shirt off as his "sign" of his "breaking away" from the illuminati ..and then he turns into a black ominous looking panther as a sign of him being totally free and on the right path! Then along comes Eminem, saying he is Rain Man and sitting in a glass box on a detroit street in front of two high rise buildings - this the narrator attributes to symbolism of the "higher ups" of the illuminati as watching Eminem from above. Reeally???

Yes. There is some stuff there that piques the interest, certainly looks very odd in 20/20 highlighting, but there is also a lot of conjecture, stuff that can be interpreted in different ways depending on who you ask. The film maker is skidding on thin ice - there isn't enough subject matter on symbolism, lacking which the film jumps to Eminem (and other artistes) hearing voices in their heads urging them to do stuff. Psychiatrists will tell you that hearing voices is a good diagnosis of mental illness, hallucinatory drugs, MPD, Schizophrenia or mood disorders - this alone shoots the creditibility of nearly the second half of the film to tatters.
I mean if a fellow you know started telling you the devil is talking to him will you book him with Dr Njenga or will you blame the illuminati?

Anyhow, just watch the entire film, draw your conclusions and let us continue the argument, OK?

Hey great that atleast one person watched the entire clip, that was the main point of the post, to watch and give a critique not bore us with stories of pastors and cucus.Anyways Quicksand, so whats your take on the artists actually talking about some kind of entity that they are accountable to? Like JayZ talks about someone/thing making him mumble amazing numbers. And Bob Dylan talks about making a deal with the commander in chief of this world and the one beyond? By the way some time back there's an artist by the name Houston who after releasing his single which was doing well, one day just pulled out his eye!!! Just google it, people were like what?? There's something very sinister in the music industry

@Nabwire ...Well, it is possible that some of these artists have joined a sort of cult - and they are forced to give up creative control of their work, use drugs and do other questionable acts; Usually cults have a belief system, and a totalitarian leader; - so the artists could be paying homage to the leader, or whatever religion/practices the leader represents;
Could it be Satan? Yes. Evil? Possibly. It could also be something else - certainly none of that stuff looks christian in the traditional sense; Yet I don't think anybody here can claim to know 100% what it is, which is why labeling it this or that is contentious. People can believe what they want, it is their soul after all and they are entitled to take whatever measures to protect it, but they are not entitled to call those who don't subscribe as ignorant - this is how intolerance begins; In the recent past, there was this cult that gassed people because they had examined astrological movements and believed some alien ship was coming to collect them. Nothing to do with the devil, just a bunch of lost people.

Going back to the symbols in the video,...the secret societies like Illuminati, these have existed for ages. Why they were formed is not clear, after all they are secret societies. See what Wikipedia says about Illuminati in popular culture:
These authors do not rely on serious sources that provide historic information about the order, but rather on conspiracy theories which are in circulation about it. Thus the Illuminati are described as evil villains and mysterious, diabolic conspirators or they are portrayed as enlightened humans seeking to protect the world from evil. However this speculative information about the Illuminati is often mistaken as the truth

The other symbols, like the eye, they too have a long contentious history. The origin of christianity and its rise to the fore of world religions is littered with revolts, propaganda, resistance and massacre. At some point christian worship was illegal, I believe @alma or someone else pointed this out. By patronage of Constantin, it was legalized.
http://en.wikipedia.org/...tine_I_and_Christianity

Christian chroniclers tell that it appeared necessary to Constantine "to teach his subjects to give up their rites (...) and to accustom them to despise their temples and the images contained therein

This is how these symbols became evil in the Christian religion. If a person can subscribe to any religion, Hindu, Buddhism, why not the pre-Christianity ones? Have the symbols been subverted to mean something else? As outsiders do we know? Nobody is answering these questions

So, we have hype, history (or ignorance of) and deep faith. 2 entrenched camps and possibly we'll never agree.
#168 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 9:01:14 AM

lol. now we can't even watch cartoons...so what are we supposed to do? Oh I forgot, remove more tithe to the pastor to chase away the demons on TV. ha!

Bwana Asifiwe!!!!!!
#169 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 9:31:09 AM

Nabwire wrote:
The Nicki Minaj clip, they've added a bunch of irrelevant stuff. But if you check out her performance, she levitates, meaning she has been possessed and is now being controlled by another entity, the devil. Notice how all of them have alter egos? Beyonce's is Sasha Fierce, Nicki Minaj is Roman Zolanski, Gaga is Mother monster ( or some ish like that), JayZ is Hova ( as in Jehova). I dont know about you guys, but I turned off the radio and tv, especially tv.

And NaS is GOD'S SON

Now let me go bump to some CARRY THE CROSS or even beter, ILLMATIC
QW25091985
#170 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 9:39:47 AM

thats why i say those performances on super bowl or mtv awards or grammies are purely rituals covered up in performing arts . but who will know if majority donot knowabout the occult stuff.

better inform yourself : http://www.vigilantcitizen.com.com
#171 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 10:48:17 AM

Ok...I accept. Bii Nabwire

Can we now move on to the solution please. What is the solution to this "problem"?

Since questions will remain unanswered at least lets wait patiently to be told the solutions.

As for QW, the only thing that can save this fellow is posting the word SCAM, recommending Access Kenya and abusing married women.

So Nabwire, what's the way forward?
#172 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 11:02:46 AM

murenj wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
wow . haven't read the bible but i have seen a documentary on aleister crowley ! the head of church of saturn . wow ! its spooky .
having no reverence even that small conviction of God is just amazing !

just google and download....word of caution....after the download, you will notice that the atmosphere around you is full of petty querrels......

Ndio hii link: http://www.felicefawn.com/TheSatanicBible.pdf

Na hakuna petty quarrels hapa bro. Very peaceful...
#173 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 11:05:34 AM

This thread reminds me of the time that people used to say Moi was a devil worshipper because on the 20 bob coin, yeye anaangalia left na Kenyatta anaangalia right.Laughing out loudly
#174 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 11:34:08 AM

Lets not get ahead of ourselves. I have followed this debate keenly up to this point.

I remember back in the day, one particular song sung by Carlos Santana ´maria maria´ in the album ´supernatural´ (how apt!) that I used to watch on channel O. Man! I loved that music. The guitar.....the tune....the drums...remember its rhythm.....it was ..... supernatural! The success of the album was phenomenal!

Now that I have remembered it I am having trouble with the tune in my head again. So what is the big deal about that award winning music by Carlos Santana?

I will provide 2 links from 2 different secular sources lest a christian or some similar madman be accused of spreading malicious rumors about honored Grammy award winning artistes.

Hopefully, they will tone down the debate so that personalities are not attacked.
mkeiyd
#175 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 11:43:35 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
scout_boy wrote:
EssyK,

The commission's work came to a conclusion that the vice was even enshrined in institutions like schools.But like similar commissions their reports never made to public
domain.

Rev.David Gathii's book forms an authoritative text in which clerics here in Kenya use to acquint themselves with the symbolism

Symbolism in the spiritual realm actually matters.By showing a certain symbol one is sending a certain signal to these forces.

Take baptism and holy communion.These are symbols which send a certain meaning to the spiritual world.
symbols tokens are usually exchanged during establishing of covenants with the spiritual worlds.

It might not be practical to destroy all symbols.However stuff like pentagrams,tarot cards ,ouija boards,tiki gods ,statues are easy to identify and eliminate.

I believe there has to be KNOWLEDGE for the said "spirit" to take hold. You can only have faith in what you know and profess.

What is worrying most here, going by the posts is the least of their worries,rather, should be the least.

A Christian is a person who lives according to the message from God, contained in the Bible.
Do you desire what is not yours? What's your take on sex,envy/jealousy? Beer? Money/wealth? Temper/Anger? etc etc.

In short, worry about the things you do to yourself and unto others before worrying of signs.
What matters is your heart, your soul.God's temple.
Not signs.

you see whats making this discussion so difficult to follow is that most people donot know anything about devil worship and that kind of stuff. amnt saying you be one but what really does on in demonic rituals. signs are a very important aspect of occult/devil rituals.
even all throughout the bible God has shown himself using symbols and signs .
So knowing whats an evil sign and what is a Godly sign will just help you evade the devils traps

Before you shout "IGNORANT", would you do yourself some favor and backup your arguments with some "facts"? Shouting "ignorance" ain't a fact.
My point was, if being Godly is what you strive to achieve, stop wasting time looking for signs and symbols. Use that time seeking Him. He's more powerful than ANY symbol/sign ever designed or ever to be designed.
He's the Almighty, the All Powerful.
Spending time searching for signs/symbol could be misconstrued for lack of faith in your god.
Kwani hana nguvu juu ya ushetani?

On to the signs, they are many QW. If you were to know all of them, your life would be unlivable.
Just coz the signs/symbols have been used to worship the devil, doesn't mean the devil owns them. The devil "owns" them as afr as his followers are concerned.
You can only be a conscious follower, otherwise its just a sin. Like looking at a well endowed lady lustfully.
If to the Moslems the pig is a "cursed" animal, we can't have pork?
Do you know the fertility rite/Ankh?
The witch sign,as in how you signal phone call using your hand?
The Chinese Ying Yang?
Pentagram?
Arms raised?
Arm and hammer?
Beehive?
Bull?
Crescent?
Cube?
X sign?
2 lines?
Lightning sign?
Fist under chin?
Dragon?
Red and black?
Mirror,as in mirror image?
Swastika and the VW[Volkswagen] sign?
EU [European Union] and the Tower of Babel?
Sun [jua] and the Nissan car sign?
Oak leaves and Olive branches?
Dog?
Compass and a Square?
Etc etc etc etc.
Going by just a few, how many of the above signs are part of your everyday life?
Do you now consider yourself a devil worshiper?

If the above signs are a drop in the ocean of 'satanic' signs/symbols how many more out there are part of your everyday life? They are many, sooo freaking many.
Where does that leave you? You tell us, the "ignorant ones". We would really like to be enlightened.

Next time under stocks you talk of a "bull", now you know its "satanic".
Rem the bull they have in Wall Street? That's "satanic".

What do you suggest we call the next rally in the stocks market?
Billy? As in billy goat?

Bottom line, seek Lord your God and don't waste God given time chasing the devil, coz he[the devil] is everywhere in everything.
Its his world, God gave it to him to rule.
But your heart, your soul, is God's. Its His temple. Keep it clean for Him. The time you spend chasing devils sign,the Lord's temple gather dust.
Trust in Him,have faith in Him, the rest He'll take care of.
Don't cheat yourself knowing signs will help you beat the devil in this game, he's been around for over 6,000 years. What chance do you have?

#176 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 11:45:52 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
This thread reminds me of the time that people used to say Moi was a devil worshipper because on the 20 bob coin, yeye anaangalia left na Kenyatta anaangalia right.Laughing out loudly

It was also believed that his fimbo had majini and that is why he always had it and kept it close.

Remember 1997 elections? Moi had a pen in his hand as he went to cast his vote. There was speculation for some days thereafter that he was holding a small snake!

Oh the pain of being President of Kenya!

But does this negate the fact that the underworld exists? Do we need to see the devil to believe that he exists? Some here are asking for a confession from a former devil worshiper but I'm sure even if you got one you would still not believe!

I do not think that @Nabwire wanted this thread to degenerate into a war of words but just wanted to share some info for our debate. But at some point some of us decided to trivialise it by introducing non-issues and totally unrelated stuff!

We should not look for demons everywhere. Like those guys who talk about demons/spirit of hunger, laughing, sleep etc. No. That is being superstitious. But on the other hand, we must not totally ignore them.

Yes the Christian must be good, loving, kind, peaceful and in faith but they must guard themselves and their offspring from getting into some activities. Remember the summary of the law-Love the Lord your God with all your heart-you cannot claim to love him and worship someone else or even insult him!

Finally, I do not think being referred to as ignorant is an insult. It is just a state of not knowing. Infact, the scriptures exempt the ignorant from judgment(Acts 17:29)
#177 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 11:48:37 AM

The lyrics of ´maria maria´ are innocous, the video is clear with no obscure imagery. But what about the song?

....Some may have snickered when Carlos Santana, the psychedelic guitarist of the 70's, informed the public that an angel named Metatron had prophesied his return to pop dominance. After last night's 42nd Annual Grammy Awards at the Staples Center here, there are going to be a lot of young musicians praying to Metatron..... The first paragraph of the article.

......Although Santana maintained a core classic-rock audience that supported him on the road, it had been nearly two decades since his last radio hit. In interviews, Santana spoke of an angel, Metatron, who had told him that he was destined to spread the positive message of music to younger listeners through the radio...... 11th paragraph of the article.

The interview that is talked about in these 2 links is HERE

In this interview please notice in the 6th paragraphth assertion ¨Metatron, who has been mentioned in mystical disciplines through the ages, also appears as the eye inside the triangle¨. Also notice that he, in the third paragraph, also mentions Jesus as if by doing that he will make it alright for those suspicious. He basically talks about what or who inspires him when doing his music.

Read more: http://www.rollingstone....a-20000316#ixzz1tn5tAYjz
#178 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 11:58:25 AM

@mkeiyd, that's the kind of debate we need, I like the part where you ask whether the devil is stronger than God!Applause
#179 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 12:02:51 PM

Now we know that the other side played a role in creating his music. His came out like that. What about the others' music? How have they come out?

So Nabwire is right when she in so many words mentions that artistes, even the Grammy award winners, do more than meet the eye especially those who seemingly get runaway success. Yes including, especially, the so called gospel artistes, preachers etc.

I am skeptical of those who bandy ´Jesus´ about. Those who tell you concentrate of God, let go let God, etc. I dont just accept them like they want to be accepted. I dont want to be lulled into a false sense of security. Because like Eve, you will not be overwhelmed with force or display of might but with cunning.

Alma is also right when she, like me, takes to task those who purport to do Godś work like preachers,Carlos Santana etc to out them. I am not sure if Nabwire or QW need outing. I dont know.

And those making jest of the supernatural, dont trouble trouble, let sleeping dogs lie....you know those idioms.... there is enough trouble on the way coming already.
#180 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2012 12:06:16 PM

@YWApplause Applause Applause