wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

14 Pages«<56789>»
The Music industry exposed.
#121 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 7:25:39 PM

jamplu wrote:
117 posts and counting...seriously what is being discussed?
people choices like God didn't intend for men to have a free will
to decide what to do?

No problem with people of faith keeping each other aware of saitan's schemes. They may go overboard but that doesn't mean the underworld doesn't exist.
#122 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 7:42:16 PM

Now on Hope FM Rev Tom Otieno discussing this issue.
Coolbull
#123 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 8:44:30 PM

@Snazzy
You have read the bible cover to cover and you saw that people should not judge?

1 Corinthians 2:15 - But he that is spiritual judgeth all things, yet he himself is judged of no man. KJV.

John 7:24 - Judge not according to the appearance, but judge
righteous judgment. KJV.

I guess you have a very incomplete bible. Maybe you're reading the twisted Illuminati bible.

You claim to have read and UNDERSTOOD the bible. Kindly educate us on the above two verses. (I don't claim to have understood the whole bible)

Proverbs 27:17 - Iron sharpeneth iron; so a man sharpeneth the countenance of his friend.

Sharpen us Snazzy...
Nabwire
#124 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 9:03:34 PM

So this thread has been turned into believers vs non believers rhetoric. Its funny how when you cant win with facts, you change the topic. The original clip was there to show symbolism that is perverse in the music industry, I didnt put it up to make you stop listening to music, just to make you aware of what you are listening to, what you do with your life is inconsequential to me. And the clip clearly said that nothing will happen to you if you continue listening to that music, atleast nothing will happen to you physically. But subconsciously, there's alot that happens. Its clear most of you havent even watched the clip but are just spewing at the mouth. Alma I wish you could go cook some ugali or something, you are really boring me with your nonsense. Symbolism is not there for you the human being, its an attempt of the devil to compete with God and brag that His people are following the devil albeit unbeknownst to them. So you can take the message or leave it, it doesnt really matter to me.
Nabwire
#125 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 9:50:59 PM

And you need to get out of your comfort zones. I didnt put this up coz of a Kenyan preachers sermon, im not in Kenya so that arguement that we are just regurgitating what pastors say is null. If you dont have the mental capacity to debate, just read from the sidelines. Back to subliminal messages and the subconscious mind, when I first came to the US there are a number of things like homosexuality that I was adamantly against. Fast forward a couple of years and I now have a laissez faire attitude. I have not changed my religion or beliefs or inner circle of friends. So what changed? Through the years my subconscious has been bombarded with poitical correctness and tolerance, and with time this has changed my outlook. Its a known fact that the mind is very powerful and can be conditione one way or another. By the way whats the reggae chanting that someone mentioned?
#126 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2012 10:59:47 PM

i think its time we rested this thread. its served its purpose and everybody has had his/her opinion on the matter.
scout_boy
#127 Posted : Tuesday, May 01, 2012 12:20:53 AM

But my momma had me on my hands and knees with my hands gripped
Talkin' bout some "praise the Lord" s**t
Hail Mary, f**k her, I never knew her
I'd probably screw her and dump her body in the sewer...

from
"If I Should Die Before I Wake" The Notorious B.I.G.

Imagine someone today describing Mother Teresa that way.I find that abnormal.

#128 Posted : Tuesday, May 01, 2012 8:07:48 AM

aii Nabwire...I thought you were all loving and caring. Following after the footsteps of Jesus...I'm hundred percent sure Jesus loves me and would not tell me to go cook some Ugali or something. I'm sure your intent was to curse me...I would have said something like "go f... yourself".

Like I said, understanding is a hard topic not taught in schools. You read you are supposed to love the heathens, then you go ahead and condemn them in public.

As for scout_boy, poetry and music is not like one of your pastors sermons where they pick what they want and declare the rest demonic.

That song is about anger. And its probably one of the best poems ever written. With all the anger that a young black man goes through living in the USa.

Since you have never lived there, that song will have absolutely no meaning to you.

So this is what I think, which will be the last contribution to this now boring thread. Seems like a Sunday.

There are those christians who prefer to do good stuff to all, including the "bad" ones. There are those christians who prefer to look for the "bad" stuff all around them.

Its a big difference. Doing and imagining. The results are usually very plain for everyone to see.

Since scout_boy has decided to give us the devilish part of a song to show us a "devilish" intent.

Can he also go ahead and tell us exactly which "pastor" or "man of god" in Kenya can cure HIV? Just by sending mpesa.

Which of the two Notorious BIG, or the TV "pastor,bishop" is better?

I know he has his opinion. I have mine.

Have a blessed and loving week. And love your neighbour as much as you damn love yourself. Especially when they listen to music from JayZ and wear "devil" symbols. You might save someone from the grips of Saitan.

I'm in the school of thought that a good man is judged by the content of his character not the quoting of Bible verses.
vin
#129 Posted : Tuesday, May 01, 2012 4:58:31 PM

I have always held my trust in gospel music lakini sio zile za ugali sosa na amenibamba.It is always prudent to be choosy on what enters your ears.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
Nabwire
#130 Posted : Tuesday, May 01, 2012 7:50:58 PM

Alma dont make assumptions, where did I say I was all loving and caring? Just coz im anti symbolism and mind control, doesnt automatically mean that im an extremist Christian. Your attempts at sarcasm are juvenile at best, I would have told you to STFU but I chose to be civil. You are the one with understanding issues, you brought in your cucu and pastors , this was never a religious topic but you were determined to make it into that. We get it, you're atheist, do you want a medal to go with that? And as someone living in the US, that Biggie song is sickening, and it has absolutely no meaning to me. Or now you are glorifying rape and murder?? Get over yourself! Ati poetry!! Once again, go cook some ugali or wash some dishes, im sure thats atleast one thing you are good at. Trying to call everyone else brainwashed when you castigate everything Christian/ religious coz you think its hip to be atheist. You actually sound very silly when you profess that you own very many JayZ cd's, is that supposed to be an accomplishment?? So I guess when you finally get a chance to attend his concerts at the Madison square, you'll be untouchable huh? Go sit down somewhere!!!
#131 Posted : Tuesday, May 01, 2012 8:30:03 PM

Its getting hot up in hereLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

jamplu
#132 Posted : Tuesday, May 01, 2012 8:39:07 PM

...somehow threads here degenerate to a circus!
#133 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 1:31:18 AM

@alma, i dont think there is anything poetic about "f***ing mary and dumping her body somewhere" if you cant sing it infront of your mama, its not worth listening.
#134 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 6:30:43 AM

..i like cooking ugali..
#135 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 7:57:01 AM

So bwana Nabwire, what was the point of the post in the first place?

I got you out of your holier than thou attitude that you can't curse and your brethren came out cheering. You curse just as well as those musicians you claim are devil worshippers.

Cursing is cursing. Whether it is ugali or f... Its the same thing. You have confessed you are having a problem understanding the lifestyles of others. I think we call that being "envious" of others.

Stop looking at other people's lifestyles. Yours is good enough for us to see.

Yes musicians use symbols, even catholics use symbols, even your grandmother uses symbols. So what is the point?

Is it that you don't like their music so much that you wish to call them demonic? If you don't like their symbols you call them demonic?

I told you every black man was called a demon by white people at some point in the name of God and quoted in the Bible. You haven't answered that.

So get out of your high horse and get to practising rather than calling people names. And who told you I'm an aetheist? By the way, I'm very hurt about that and crying right now.

I have just pointed out your glaring insecurities. You got scared and started calling me names.

Answer the question. Who is better, Jzee or the pastor asking for mpesa to cure hiv?

And kyt...I want you to take the book of psalms and read it infront of your father, mother and children....I dare you, I double dare you.

So Nabwire. Don't come here to preach your dogma. We have had enough of televangelists and their kindren spirits.

If you are having a problem coping with americans, homosexuals, and Jzee, rudi nyumbani. Huko sio kwenyu.

vinii I too like "cooking ugali". Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
scout_boy
#136 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 9:58:18 AM

Alma ,

Sorry ,I have lived in the States and came to experience 1st hand the life in the ghettos.
The anger you claim is rife here can be channeled to better use by getting a decent education like the Ben Carsons of this world.

Comparing Jay-z with the televengalists is missing the point.

The harm done by the televangelists has little trickle down effect as compared to what these rappers promote.
The vices they propagate affect us daily the cursing,the drug abuse,use of violence etc.

Am sure you have been a victim of such at one point.
Snazzy
#137 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 10:05:01 AM

I was a bit disappointed with the responses by the people who were either:

1.Quoting Bible verses for clarification out of anger or because they felt they were being attacked.
We can never have a sober discussions about politics/religion sensible without feeling that we are being personally attacked....why?

2.When people were gloating when someone was called out for having a different view from everyone else,i could hear shangwe and vigelegele in the background from the rest of the "congregation".
Does God if you believe in him need us to call each other names?i thought he created each of us equal.

3.Just because someone finds Jayz,Lady Gaga and others and others a great artiste,like his music why should that bother me if i do not like his music?If you go looking for the devil,you will find him.
I dont bother looking for him and he does not bother me.

4.Nabwire,please stop repeating you are in AMerica,America has taught you tolerance it sounds like you feel it makes your opinions more special than anyone else's.
Americans (some) can be very ignorant of what happens in the rest of the world and their education system ranks way below some European countries.
Anyone can learn to be tolerant whether you are from Andalusia or Tierra del Fuego or Muchatha.

Please watch that ad for Coca cola ,very inspiring,it has an image of someone holding a poster that reads something like this "when the rest of the world thinks its end time,Africa is looking towards the future"
“You can safely assume you've created God in your own image when it turns out that God hates all the same people you do.”

― Anne Lamott
#138 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 10:16:00 AM

smh.
Now what has ugali got to do with the devil?
Is it a symbol too?
QW25091985
#139 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 10:16:49 AM

what has made this thread looose its meaning is 3/4 of the people discussing here are totaly ignorant with what going on when somebody telly you this

If you go looking for the devil,you will find him.
I dont bother looking for him and he does not bother me.

and this

Yes musicians use symbols, even catholics use symbols, even your grandmother uses symbols. So what is the point?

you can really see the amount of ignorance . its totally pathtetic until then we will just be arguing over nothing and they willnt be constructive
#140 Posted : Wednesday, May 02, 2012 10:29:25 AM

I highly doubt that.
It's not ignorance,it's plain provocation.
Getting into each others nerves to get reactions.
We all know these symbols and can differentiate the good from the bad.
I think people who interpret anything odd as belonging to the underside take to the extreme.
But again,it's the spirit's work to discern not our minds,eyes or ears.