aii Nabwire...I thought you were all loving and caring. Following after the footsteps of Jesus...I'm hundred percent sure Jesus loves me and would not tell me to go cook some Ugali or something. I'm sure your intent was to curse me...I would have said something like "go f... yourself".
Like I said, understanding is a hard topic not taught in schools. You read you are supposed to love the heathens, then you go ahead and condemn them in public.
As for scout_boy, poetry and music is not like one of your pastors sermons where they pick what they want and declare the rest demonic.
That song is about anger. And its probably one of the best poems ever written. With all the anger that a young black man goes through living in the USa.
Since you have never lived there, that song will have absolutely no meaning to you.
So this is what I think, which will be the last contribution to this now boring thread. Seems like a Sunday.
There are those christians who prefer to do good stuff to all, including the "bad" ones. There are those christians who prefer to look for the "bad" stuff all around them.
Its a big difference. Doing and imagining. The results are usually very plain for everyone to see.
Since scout_boy has decided to give us the devilish part of a song to show us a "devilish" intent.
Can he also go ahead and tell us exactly which "pastor" or "man of god" in Kenya can cure HIV? Just by sending mpesa.
Which of the two Notorious BIG, or the TV "pastor,bishop" is better?
I know he has his opinion. I have mine.
Have a blessed and loving week. And love your neighbour as much as you damn love yourself. Especially when they listen to music from JayZ and wear "devil" symbols. You might save someone from the grips of Saitan.
I'm in the school of thought that a good man is judged by the content of his character not the quoting of Bible verses.