wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

Ati KANJU is now ISO Certified.. waaaaaaaaaaaah
murenj
#21 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 11:35:40 AM

hata kenyatta national hospital walipata yao...........the truth is, every head of public institution signs a contract stipulating that he will ensure that his organisation is ISO certified......some have bribed their way to certification..
bebeto
#22 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 11:39:27 AM

which is which
ISO or
EYESORE?
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
eboomerang
#23 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 12:19:43 PM

bebeto wrote:
which is which
ISO or
EYESORE?

Applause
#24 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 2:05:25 PM

bebeto wrote:
which is which
ISO or
EYESORE?

Lmao! that was funny.

There's one company making headlines in the news for all the wrong reasons but their 'eyesore' certs can fill a truck!

Who does these things? cz it means our standards are below par!
I know they desperately need 'eyesores' to secure contracts and other rich deals.No wonder they have been reduced to mitumba eyesores.

Najivunia
#25 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 2:14:31 PM

this must be some kind of a sick joke!!
Bettertry
#26 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 3:19:52 PM

murenj wrote:
......some have bribed their way to certification..

Assuming this to b a possibility and given that Philip Kisia has made it known that he will b going 4 one of the seats that's up 4 grabs in Nrb come elections Whether deservingly or not, it's only feasible that he'll use this Eyesore cert as a campaign tool kutafuta kura nayo. The jamaa will b leaving office on a high note, I mean, the story will b that Kanju acquired an Eyesore cert during his reign.
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#27 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 7:17:02 PM

When i think of the potential that Kanjus in Kenya have i just frown, with all the garbage that we dispose, and all that which is collected from marikiti and all other markets, the city council can generate electricity if they tap methane gas and supply some power to Kenya power. But am reminded we have no visionary leaders
#28 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 7:31:10 PM

When i think of the potential that Kanjus in Kenya have i just frown, with all the garbage that we dispose, and all that which is collected from marikiti and all other markets, the city council can generate electricity if they tap methane gas and supply some power to Kenya power. But am reminded we have no visionary leaders

All that rubbish goes to Dandora no?
But again Dandora garbage site is a community that has evolved over time into a small goverment with its council and lords.

Kanjo has a bigger problem on its hands trying to disorganise that community.Some even claim to own imaginary titles on the site cz walizaliwa hapo ndani.
Home ni hapo na shags ni hapo!!

Try to come up with anything that will force them out and u see how wild they get.
Engine
#29 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 7:35:39 PM

How the hell did Kanjo become "eyesore" certified with 98% incompetent staff according to the PwC HR audit. Kisia must be a magician. Kisia for Governor indeed!
#30 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 7:38:31 PM

Joke of the year.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 7:57:43 PM

All that rubbish goes to Dandora no?
But again Dandora garbage site is a community that has evolved over time into a small goverment with its council and lords.

Kanjo has a bigger problem on its hands trying to disorganise that community.Some even claim to own imaginary titles on the site cz walizaliwa hapo ndani.
Home ni hapo na shags ni hapo!!

Try to come up with anything that will force them out and u see how wild they get.

How about employing them to sort the garbage take off the plastics/bottles (I guess that is what they are after) what is unwanted to them is what can make money for Kanju...or better still...start another dumpsite at Ruai i know things are well organized there.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:26:14 PM

How about employing them to sort the garbage take off the plastics/bottles (I guess that is what they are after) what is unwanted to them is what can make money for Kanju...or better still...start another dumpsite at Ruai i know things are well organized there.

Too good but a lil too late since they have an already established ecosystem in place.
Have u ever seen the way these guys approach a truck full of garbage like its carrying gold??.
These trucks pay a fee to dump rubbish there fyi.
I know what I am talking about cz I have worked with youths and one of the income generating activity I tried to get them do was rubbish collection.We would hire a truck but the expert drivers who normally dump rubbish there told us they remmit some money to those 'landlords/big boys'manning the site.You don't just go dump eti cz its kanjo owned.
Now how much d u think they collect daily from private trucks?

That aside,they already have contracts with some wahindi and sme (some h20 bottling co, espSad ) to supply used dirty bottles for recycling.
Am sure they get some substantial amounts doing that.
You tell me if what kanjo offers them will be more palatable than what they are getting now.

Those fellows run their own powerful and small kanjo in dandora.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:31:38 PM

Too good but a lil too late since they have an already established ecosystem in place.
Have u ever seen the way these guys approach a truck full of garbage like its carrying gold??.
These trucks pay a fee to dump rubbish there fyi.
I know what I am talking about cz I have worked with youths and one of the income generating activity I tried to get them do was rubbish collection.We would hire a truck but the expert drivers who normally dump rubbish there told us they remmit some money to those 'landlords/big boys'manning the site.You don't just go dump eti cz its kanjo owned.
Now how much d u think they collect daily from private trucks?

That aside,they already have contracts with some wahindi and sme (some h20 bottling co, espSad ) to supply used dirty bottles for recycling.
Am sure they get some substantial amounts doing that.
You tell me if what kanjo offers them will be more palatable than what they are getting now.

Those fellows run their own powerful and small kanjo in dandora.

Your missing the point, they can keep the bottles the foods and veggies that nrb throws away is what the council will be after. There were talks of moving the dump site what happened?
#34 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:46:17 PM

Your missing the point, they can keep the bottles the foods and veggies that nrb throws away is what the council will be after. There were talks of moving the dump site what happened?

You are asking the same question I had in mind.
My guesses are'

1. IDPs' were settled in the proposed land
2. Rwai is a residential area
3. The land was grabbed
4. The usual stone throwing politics
5. Makosa ilifanyika
6. Dandora garbage was going through the process of ISO certification so it was put on hold.

pick any or add to the list,cz I am clueless.
Is it Ruai or Rwai?d'oh!
#35 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 9:12:37 PM

You are asking the same question I had in mind.
My guesses are'

1. IDPs' were settled in the proposed land
2. Rwai is a residential area
3. The land was grabbed
4. The usual stone throwing politics
5. Makosa ilifanyika
6. Dandora garbage was going through the process of ISO certification so it was put on hold.

pick any or add to the list,cz I am clueless.
Is it Ruai or Rwai?d'oh!

Read this http://www.businessdaily.../-/dyrt11z/-/index.html

Dandora is also a residential area, ata kama makosa ilifanyika it doesnt mean that cant change.

When was the dump site satified?

Its true that the plan to move the dump site to Ruai was opposed http://allafrica.com/stories/201204200156.html
#36 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 9:39:37 PM

[quote=murchr]

Dandora is also a residential area, ata kama makosa ilifanyika it doesnt mean that cant change.

I think it is Satisfied not certified

Its true that the plan to move the dump site to Ruai was opposed http://allafrica.com/stories/201204200156.html[/quote]

That's a welcome development by Kengen but what are they gonna do cz the reason for opposing makes sense.

Sasa there's a blackout.
They need to speed up these things.

#37 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 9:49:47 PM

[quote=murchr]

I think it is Satisfied not certified

Its true that the plan to move the dump site to Ruai was opposed http://allafrica.com/stories/201204200156.html[/quote]

That's a welcome development by Kengen but what are they gonna do cz the reason for opposing makes sense.

Sasa there's a blackout.
They need to speed up these things.

Thanks for the correction, much appreciated.

City council just needs new leadership. Figure this, it rains more in Kenya than it rains in some states in the US yet in the US taps never run dry. If the sewers were well maintained, then there would be no reason not to have water in our taps. But guess what....all those who will want to be governors will not have such an idea

#38 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 12:05:05 AM

You missed the joke.

No use comparing US with us.

Kenyans can create the 20th wonder of the world waruke others inbetween.
But they hardly materialise or if they do they are only a shadow of the original idea.
Reason being,at times our systems or organisations lack the capacity to bear/handle the 'out of this world ideas'so they are forced to downsize,dilute or resize so as to fit.
The great idea eventually ends up lacking its uniqueness and patenting becomes difficult.

US and other developed nations take matters of Accountability serious something we take here for granted.

#39 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 12:10:58 AM

That whole ISO thing has lost meaning. DAAAMN!!
#40 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 10:37:21 AM

@essyk, boss sldf walitandikwa na matakwei akafinya kwani hao wa dumpsite wako oragnized that sldf, we na cheza na serikali???