wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

The Rain and the traffic
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 9:08:49 PM

I am the only one stuck in the crazy traffic and the rain in Nairobi?

#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 9:11:45 PM

radio wrote:

been stuck since 6pm still in cbd watu wamejaa kabisa
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 9:27:06 PM

radio wrote:

Tuko pamoja boss. I've accepted my fate.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 9:35:04 PM

radio wrote:

Tuko pamoja boss. I've accepted my fate.
Poleni wote... lakini apana zima gari halafu uweke radio , gari ita stall and things will only get worse ...
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 9:41:25 PM

heheh lemmie encourage you kidogo.

Rains are good cz they expose weak sections of our infrastructure.
There's this tunnel road from the jkia arrivals which ws transformed into a lake.
It was hilarious cz when we got there and saw the flooded road we got scared of driving through.
So we paused.
The next driver came and stopped behind us,urging us to go into the h20 first as test.We told him Shame on you cz our vehicle was low as compared to his.
Then the next driver,till there was this queue of drivers each waiting for the other to lead!!
Talk of people beckoning each other and looking silly
Eventually a landcruiser came from the opposite direction,cut through those waters and created a tsunami kind of wave.
That guy must have felt heroic esp after seeing cowards on the other side afraid of doing what he did.
Nway he warned us not to dare cz the waters were deep and powerful so we all went back!

That is JKIA.Karibu Kenya hakuna matata.
Then u drown before uv even left the airport.smh!

Vumilia traffic utashinda. smile
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:38:06 PM

another day of chida ya traffic .. my plombox is stressed too..