Market
Pennywise
Register your Trucks/Lorries for contractual transport jobs
We are a logistics company that work with all kinds of contractors including roads, buildings, dams to transport all kinds of materials, through out the country, and beyond. Do you have a Truck/Lorry that is in good working condition? Register with us and we will be sure to contact you for a contractual job for your Truck/Lorry as soon as it becomes available and is specific to your Truck/Lorry. Registration Form is available on the following link: https://docs.google.com/...oT3VnazVLWG5LZWpRTkE6MQ
Regards, Mariacha the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
Which company is this?
How do we know that you are not collecting a database of truck owners, then we start getting those calls for - Mpesa now or we target your lorry!
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
Mkimwa wrote:Which company is this?
How do we know that you are not collecting a database of truck owners, then we start getting those calls for - Mpesa now or we target your lorry! Good Question Mkimwa. Well its a start up company, i have 3 trucks of my own and i have some jobs coming up that i cannot fulfill due to lack of more trucks. its only logical to have a database of truck owners like myself and a number of friends so that i can sub-contract the work to them. you have a better way of sub-contracting? please share it here! the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
QW25091985 wrote:Scam . Run away ! what could possibly be scam about this. your truck, your driver, and your contract! If interested kindly fill in the form, for the rest like the quote,........ get somewhere else to write your trash! this is serious business here! the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
Rank: Member Joined: 2/22/2010 Posts: 510 Location: De egg
@Mariacha wacha matusi to @QW . The way you have reacted makes it even look like a scam. Peace be with you
this is one of the contracts that i am supposed to service; transport of pozollana.... details: In ref to the above we are currently paying .... + vat We will fuel the trucks and deduct from your invoice to us for transport. On the loader we shall confirm at a later date. Please confirm your intention as we are looking at a continous work for 6 months or even more. The trucks will have to have tarpauline, and safety gear as mentioned. Regards, ................... register to get more info...... the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
Mariacha wrote:We are a logistics company that work with all kinds of contractors including roads, buildings, dams to transport all kinds of materials, through out the country, and beyond. Do you have a Truck/Lorry that is in good working condition? Register with us and we will be sure to contact you for a contractual job for your Truck/Lorry as soon as it becomes available and is specific to your Truck/Lorry. Registration Form is available on the following link: https://docs.google.com/...oT3VnazVLWG5LZWpRTkE6MQ
Regards, Mariacha Good idea, poor approach. Most of the like minded transporters you are targeting are less likely to register their trucks with you without some due diligence. Better approach would have been to: 1. Identify your business, contact information, contact person and physical location. 2.Explain your need to work with other contractors\subcontractors. 3.Invite interested parties to call or visit you. My two cents.
maligumu wrote:@Mariacha wacha matusi to @QW . The way you have reacted makes it even look like a scam. @maligumu, all i said is for him/her to take that trash somewhere else, what part of that is matusi. besides i actually mean it, if you dont understand something or you need some more info, ask, just like @mwimwa did,and you will be answered accordingly, dont go ahead and scam someones idea. i assume you are innocent until proven guilty beyond reasonable doubt, not vice-versa! i have seen a number of people scamming innocent people looking for business here. if the likes of @QW are not lashed-out at, this site will be full of jealous people scamming people looking for serious business here! it has to stop! the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
@paul, thanks alot. will get into that immediately. thanks again! the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
Hey Mariacha, don't pay this QW guy any attention. He is a small minded fellow who thinks that everything his pea-size brain does not understand is a scam. I have been reading his posts and he comes across as a very shallow minded guy, very tiring dude. Anyway, your business idea sounds astute, prudent and honest to me. Hope it takes off. All the best.
Thanks hamburglar. the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
Hey Guys, The deals are getting more and better, Tank, i tried calling you several times but i could not get through. if you are reading this please get in touch with me, for the rest who have gotten jobs through me, you are most welcome! i am looking for 2 tippers, preferably 18 tonne capacity or more to transport cement and sand on a contract basis, within mombasa. if you know anyone who is able and willing to get these trucks kindly tell them contact me here or to register here https://docs.google.com/...FoT3VnazVLWG5LZWpRTkE6MQthe warmer the blankets, the colder the future
If there is anyone in Wazua who has registered and is now in the process or at least doing business with @ mariacha, kindly share with us if you think its genuine or how you view it. I think the rating will go a long way to either giving an opportunity to the skeptics who are too risk averse and such any other risks which may come from getting contacts online.
I hope @Mariacha will not take this on a personal note as i am not trying to bring his business down, just asking for customers'/contractors'/suppliers' or "whatever you'd call them" feedback from this interaction.
..Here is my brief,i think you don't own any trucks however you have gotten a few small-time tenders and we both know in this industry to bid for this contracts you need a certain number of Trucks and this is where you come in (yaani wewe ni middle-man/broker). The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
@Wendz, watch this space, i know some satisfied customer will write something soon. i understand some people might be sceptic, but its only a matter of time. @Ric dees, well, i actually own 3 trucks, its a family business that i am running. Instead of concentrating on finding out whether i have trucks or not, you should try like wendz, to find out if the business is genuine or not, i think thats what is going to get you money if you are interested. you are pulling the wrong end of the rope! the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
@Mariacha..
Are you still in the business? how comes none of your satisfied clients vouched for you here?
Market
Pennywise
Register your Trucks/Lorries for contractual transport jobs