wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

Aaaaargh wamengoa tena.
#21 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 4:26:35 PM

Word of Advice: When in traffic, leave enough space ['half a car' space] between you and the car in front. These morons take advantage of the fact that you cannot move your car even an inch. Also look around and look any suspicious fellow straight in the eye. They will avoid your car. They prefer a surprise grab and "run".
keraka
#22 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 4:39:37 PM

keraka wrote:
It might be risky but ill not just freeze in my car as some bunch of cowards fleece the parts.To that i say a big no.At all times in my car with me is a masaai bakora or piece of metal bar n with that ive managed to scare off the idiots and even help other lady motorists.Good pple lets take initiative please please this thugs are also human who know the consequences of being cornered.

Agreed. All I'm saying is exercise caution. Look around and also note what part of Nairobi you are in. If it is Makaburini/Railway over pass along Uhuru Highway or Forest Road and there are no other vehicles, stay in the car!!! If it is Ngara or CBD and it is before 9:00pm you can give a chase. But make sure you leave your car locked and no open windows! Make sure you have a serious rungu because some of those thugs carry knives. If by luck you catch up with the thug, hit him on the HEAD. You want to knock him out one time! Remember, he might be armed. Do unto him before he does unto you. This is Nairobbery!!!

I also have a rungu like the one pictured below and you can bet if I step out of the car, I'm aiming straight for your head. I'm not spoiling for a fight. Just a straight knock out. Learnt that from Mike Tyson.

Spot on Maichback I have the very same Rungu.Very heavy you would think its a metal.Anytime i feel there is an imminent attack on me or a fellow lady motorist,I scan the environment quickly my Rungu on the ready and attack like a duka before i jump back to my car to watch the aftermath.Bealive you me thru that,i managed to help some young lady motorists on landies road who were total strangers to me but were thankless as they just drove off.
Some little advice dont try if you dont have the confidence or be sure if you miss him then youll be on the receiving end.On another note i have also intentionally knocked down two on the same country bus stretch but always ensure its not fatal.Good pple take initiative otherwise we making this goons bolder by the day and theyll run us out of town.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! I always feel really bad and helpless for like almost a week when i find my car vandalised like it was the other day next to treasury.I dont know how ill feel if its vandalised with me inside,With due respect,it would be like raping my partner while i sit and watch.Never never.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#23 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 5:04:28 PM

keraka wrote:
Some little advice dont try if you dont have the confidence or be sure if you miss him then youll be on the receiving end.

DO NOT let go of the rungu. Don't be tempted to throw the rungu at the thug! Works best when still in your hands. Kuchapilia kuchapilia. And of course you should never get out of the car kama wewe ni mtu wa kuregarega! As I said earlier, when you get out of the car, it's all about do unto others before they do unto you!!!.
subzero
#24 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 7:43:15 PM

I always wonder where the police are on all these .

like seriously??
How can it be said time and time again that a certain spot is a risky place?

just plant undercover lady cops at this known spots and shoot this thugs on legs!

quicksand wrote:

Are you serious??? You want to get shot by undercover cops? Their policy is shoot first and tolerate no questions

so undercover cops will shoot me, not the thugs?

All am saying is that this is petty crime that should not even be the menace that it is.

Meanwhile, Rungu na Njora, chini ya kiti ya driver mara hiyo hiyo.
oh, my friend keeps a taser gun and pepper spray. Taser gun ni illegal kenya?
#25 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 8:28:31 PM

subzero wrote:

like seriously??

just plant undercover lady cops at this known spots and shoot this thugs on legs!

I understand that these thugs pay the police a retainer. You don't just show up and start thugging. Before you report to "work" you must pay the police.

Any Nairobian will point the exact locations where your car parts have the highest likelihood of being yanked off. The thugs rarely change their location or tact. Apparently, it's only the police who have no idea where these buggers operate from and their modus operandi!!! Bure Kabisa!!!
livie
#26 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 8:31:17 PM

cops are in on it, no thug works in a jurisdiction without ocs and ocpd nowing about it....

they take their share every end of the week......protection fee, u might say.
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#27 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:42:58 AM

subzero wrote:

like seriously??

quicksand wrote:

Are you serious??? You want to get shot by undercover cops? Their policy is shoot first and tolerate no questions

All am saying is that this is petty crime that should not even be the menace that it is.

Beba njora, ama njuguma, wachana na toygun. Someone might see it, may be at a random gate check, not know what it is, not tell you cause they are afraid you might "shoot" them and just call the cops, give them your registration number, then they start tailing you around - just one suspicious looking activity like three other dudes getting into your car for a lift and you all get gunned down.
slickyoz
#28 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 11:58:38 PM

quicksand wrote:
subzero wrote:

like seriously??

quicksand wrote:

Beba njora, ama njuguma, wachana na toygun. Someone might see it, may be at a random gate check, not know what it is, not tell you cause they are afraid you might "shoot" them and just call the cops, give them your registration number, then they start tailing you around - just one suspicious looking activity like three other dudes getting into your car for a lift and you all get gunned down.

i always wonder what goes on in kiganjo..kwani our police are trained on shooting only,these rule of shoot and kesi baaadaye is not human,especially when they do it to innocent people..our Popo need some good training like the undercover cops we see on American movies..not gun totting trigger hungry cops who will shoot anything that looks suspicious
Those who follow the crowd usually get lost in it