wazua Fri, May 8, 2026

Frank Odoi
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 11:25:36 AM

a seaesoned cartoonist like him was still languishing in poverty,this Kenya?
He could not afford life in leafy suburbs coz of how Kenya rate her artists.
Pray

#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 11:41:25 AM

FancyFace wrote:
Forgive my ignorance...who is he?

RIP Frank

Profile.

http://www.kenyanpoet.co...cartoonists-frank-odoi/

sihingwa
#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 1:09:52 PM

Pray

If it was a matatu or bus from a leafy suburb he would not have died ??
#14 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 1:35:58 PM

RIP Frank Odoi.

#15 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 2:03:27 PM

sihingwa wrote:
Pray

If it was a matatu or bus from a leafy suburb he would not have died ??

Chances of him driving himself n the leafy suburb s high, so he would probably not be in a matatu.
But what could make a whole double M bus to fall down on that a flat and straight stretch?

#16 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 2:34:24 PM

Chances of him driving himself n the leafy suburb s high, so he would probably not be in a matatu.
But what could make a whole double M bus to fall down on that a flat and straight stretch?

That argument doesn't add up Mr.
If people are forced to face Mt.Kenya in leafy suburbs at odd hours what chance is there? what about carjacking?
Double MM'S are not roughly driven.This was an odd case.

The bus was trying to avoid a bodaboda.
Other sources say the driver was trying to avoid hitting a mysterious man who just appeared from God knows where.

lakini rip.

#17 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 2:49:35 PM

Pray

Life in fine arts can be very difficult indeed. Money is reaped by those who can organize exhibitions, tours, run galleries, productions etc etc ..much like any other business come to think of it Pray Pray
#18 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 2:54:49 PM

That argument doesn't add up Mr.
If people are forced to face Mt.Kenya in leafy suburbs at odd hours what chance is there? what about carjacking?
Double MM'S are not roughly driven.This was an odd case.

The bus was trying to avoid a bodaboda.
Other sources say the driver was trying to avoid hitting a mysterious man who just appeared from God knows where.

lakini rip.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You have made me Laugh on a sad Thread Sad Pray

The argument that he wuld not have died if he was driving in Nairobi's suburbs is preposterous.
keraka
#19 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 3:23:45 PM

Pray

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you God forbid why do kenyans assume that anybody living towards Jogoo road is an economic strugler.May be its true but i doubt it.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.