wazua Sun, May 10, 2026

9 Pages«<6789>
are you a student . you never want this happening to you . lol
#71 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 1:16:25 PM

Hii hesabu ndogo inasumbua Wazuans hivi?

844 ni bure kabisa!
#72 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 1:49:44 PM

Over 70 posts and still counting!!

Maybe this is why some say the education system in Kenya is bogus!

I was very sure the answer is 1. I am sure that is what cane-wagging teachers are teaching kids in mid-primary school today.

I remember mwalimu caning us if we forgot to open the brackets first before doing any other operation.

Then now I learn that BODMAS is not Brackets Of Division Multiplication Addition and Subtraction but Brackets Orders Division Multiplication Addition Subtraction.

Division and Multiplication rank equally but the order is from left to right. The same with Addition and Subtraction.

Hizi hatukufunzwa.
#73 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 1:53:19 PM

any wazuan with links to professor saitoti to invite him to put this small matter to rest.
#74 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 2:27:59 PM

Now which of the two is true?Using the so called BODMAS.

Second one is correct. That is why it is H.K.E.A.A. approved. You divide first then multiply.

When programming though, both multiplication and division are at the same hierarchy level. If both appear in the same equation, you start with the one on the right.

I beg to differ. If you apply the rule of BODMAS, the first one is correct. You always solve the Brackets first.

My friend, ulipata nini hesabu. You work out the brackets, get 3 and stop there! You don't multiply by 2 because 2 is OUTSIDE the brackets! Next step is dividing 6 by 2; you get 3. You then multiply that 3 with the 3 you got earlier to give you 9!

Followed that?

maichblack you are correct, hairdrer kindly go for your refund, it was a waste of resources, it did not even benefit the school
#75 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 2:37:18 PM

Tebes wrote:
If your answer is 1 and you scored an 'A' in KCSE mathematics then there must have been a serious inflation of 'A' grades as has happened in the last few years.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
banyamulenge
#76 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 2:43:48 PM

kyt wrote:
Tebes wrote:
If your answer is 1 and you scored an 'A' in KCSE mathematics then there must have been a serious inflation of 'A' grades as has happened in the last few years.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Can you guys stick to counting shares..after all the phombe drunk at mbuzi 6 hii hesabu hamuwezani nayod'oh! d'oh!

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
thuks
#77 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 3:53:03 PM

kyt wrote:
Tebes wrote:

I think there is a typoLaughing out loudly
is it 6 divided by 2(1+2) or is it 6/2 multiplied by (1+2)? if the first is the true position, the answer is 1, if the second, then answer is 9.
I care!
#78 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 4:01:30 PM

thuks wrote:

is it 6 divided by 2(1+2) or is it 6/2 multiplied by (1+2)? if the first is the true position, the answer is 1, if the second, then answer is 9.

Nabwire
#79 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 8:52:27 PM

thuks wrote:

LOL essyk my thoughts exactly!! Thuks you basically said the same thing. 6/2(1+2) is the same as 6/2*(1+2), the brackets signify multiplication. Hata sijui taabu iko wapi, its basically 6/2*3, so you would multiply 6*3, which is (18)then divide by 2. Alternatively, you can say 6/2 is 3 times 3, answer is 9. Maichblack go to the staffroom for your trophy, gosh my math teacher would give you guys saying 1 a proper caning.
#80 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 9:54:03 PM

I was taught BO means 'Brackets Off' not 'Of'

Ngai na tulipita aje?
9 Pages«<6789>