wazua Sun, Mar 29, 2026

10 Pages«<678910>
Your Electricity Bill
#71 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2009 1:07:00 PM

KPLC or ERC publishes the formulas for the charges. For the month to month... sijui...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
LK
#72 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:21:00 AM

@tebes,i had a problem,n i asked thier customer care how they charge on consumption,its 4 bob for the first 50 units,and 8 bob for the extra units of consumption.

hizo fuels charges n s*** sina idea!

Invest wisely!!
ispoa
#73 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 9:25:00 AM

My bill just seems to keep shooting up. Octobers 09 fuel cost adjustment was up to a whooping Ksh 7.75 per kWhr. Yaani i am paying more 4 the fuel cost adjustment than for my actual consumption.

So much for school holidays, elnino and the toi's spending more time in the house!

Already dreading my Nov n Dec Bills

He that rides the Tiger,cannot dismount
#74 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 11:08:00 AM

Sept/Oct bill is sh3,000

Much better than the sh5,900 that I paid around this time last year.

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#75 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 5:24:00 PM

Fuel Cost Adjustment & forex adjustment goes straight to IPPs & KenGen... (loans in forex)

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Kirethi
#76 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2009 1:15:00 PM

There was an article in the papers about KPLC'S big dividend payout and since we cannot do without electricity I would advice all to buy KPLC and Kengen shares to enjoy the dividends which will somewhere appease all on the huge power bills.

And hopefully with more investors the cost of power will go down as the two companies will reduce borrowing funds from banks at high interest rates.

Watu wachangamuke
#77 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2009 8:02:00 PM

Investors want low power bills yet high interest rates (12.5% after taxes) from KenGen... U can't have your cake & eat it too...

Kamaa
#78 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2009 8:06:00 AM

i think the p-unit's song 'juu tuu sana' is befitting my Oct 09 electricity bill...

it really shot up!

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
jerry
#79 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 6:56:00 PM

@ispoa. I wonder how the dollar strength relates to the FOREX adjustment. If the dollar loses in value against the KES as it has been happening,do we expect a higher forex adjustment? Forex adj for Oct was 91 cents up from is it 59?

Crocodile tears: If you can't assist me when I'm alive en you attend my funeral.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#80 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 7:11:00 PM

Stronger KShs (vs US$ or other currencies in which KPLC & IPPs have borrowed) means the forex adjustment will DROP... I think the base price was set when the $ was around 65 (when the safcom IPO came out) thus we see the forex adjustment unless $ drops to 65. Of course,there are other currencies involved.

10 Pages«<678910>