QW25091985
#1 Posted : Saturday, April 14, 2012 7:07:14 PM

#2 Posted : Saturday, April 14, 2012 10:09:53 PM

hii ni kali!!!
#3 Posted : Saturday, April 14, 2012 10:21:21 PM

Assuming this is not photoshop, i can now confidently redirect my blame.... Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#4 Posted : Saturday, April 14, 2012 10:25:20 PM

Can you imagine your architect using such a calc? Blunders galore..Shame on you Shame on you

#5 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2012 10:08:55 AM

Now which of the two is true?Using the so called BODMAS.

#6 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2012 10:37:33 AM

Second one is correct. That is why it is H.K.E.A.A. approved. You divide first then multiply.

When programming though, both multiplication and division are at the same hierarchy level. If both appear in the same equation, you start with the one on the right.
#7 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2012 10:43:24 AM

Kratos wrote:
Can you imagine your architect using such a calc? Blunders galore..Shame on you Shame on you

Would be nice to have both calculators if you are one of those bank sales people who sell "financial products". When a prospective client chooses a product, you hand him the "appropriate" calculator to calculate his returns/earnings! Wacha mpaka he takes up the product and the returns are nowhere near what the calculator said. But that will be after a five - ten year "maturity period" by which time you have pocketed your commissions and probably got yourself a real job! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
QW25091985
#8 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2012 10:48:01 AM

i mean maths is hard enough then you have such an error . aiigh !
#9 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2012 6:18:34 PM

Second one is correct. That is why it is H.K.E.A.A. approved. You divide first then multiply.

When programming though, both multiplication and division are at the same hierarchy level. If both appear in the same equation, you start with the one on the right.

I beg to differ. If you apply the rule of BODMAS, the first one is correct. You always solve the Brackets first.
#10 Posted : Sunday, April 15, 2012 8:09:28 PM

I beg to differ. If you apply the rule of BODMAS, the first one is correct. You always solve the Brackets first.

My friend, ulipata nini hesabu. You work out the brackets, get 3 and stop there! You don't multiply by 2 because 2 is OUTSIDE the brackets! Next step is dividing 6 by 2; you get 3. You then multiply that 3 with the 3 you got earlier to give you 9!

Followed that?
9 Pages123>»