Today is Friday 13th...
#1 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 9:52:19 AM

Pray Pray Pray
Mola atuhurumie.

#2 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 10:05:16 AM

I am starting to dislike this day.The last time somebody reminded me about it online, my modem died.Had to buy a new one.
Last night I wasn't able to access the internet yet all was fine before 12.
have mercy lord
#3 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 10:07:28 AM

deleted.rpt.
#4 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 10:23:17 AM

....only two double tots today.
mnjoro
#5 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 10:51:46 AM

Yee people of little faith!!!!!
YoungMulla
#6 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 11:00:13 AM

Fri the 13th doesn't work anymore
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
#7 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 11:42:23 AM

I get very irritated when Africans take up the white man's superstitions and sneer at African superstitions!

If you believe in Friday 13th, Halloween and such white superstitions, I hope you also do visit Ann Ndunge of Tala that witchdoctor who was interviewed by K24 yesterday. I hope you carry portions to ward off evil spirits and also pour libations to your ancestors.

There is no difference between Mzungu and African superstition! Only that one of them makes you feel civilized as you retrogress.

Jesus came so that you can be free from all such fears.
The Merchant
#8 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 11:52:22 AM

I get very irritated when Africans take up the white man's superstitions and sneer at African superstitions!

If you believe in Friday 13th, Halloween and such white superstitions, I hope you also do visit Ann Ndunge of Tala that witchdoctor who was interviewed by K24 yesterday. I hope you carry portions to ward off evil spirits and also pour libations to your ancestors.

There is no difference between Mzungu and African superstition! Only that one of them makes you feel civilized as you retrogress.

Pray
#9 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 11:54:23 AM

.....is that not also white?
#10 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 12:10:50 PM

Mcdoba, Jesus was not a white man. Infact, the Ethiopians had Christianity before the British! We need to be careful that we do not engage in subtle traps of the occult
#11 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 12:13:37 PM

Mcdoba, Jesus was not a white man. Infact, the Ethiopians had Christianity before the British! We need to be careful that we do not engage in subtle traps of the occult

.......who brought him to Kenya?....the Ethiopians???
#12 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 12:26:58 PM

I wonder why the Ethiopians did not bother spread the gospel to the rest of Africa.
mnjoro
#13 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 1:11:54 PM

I wonder why the Ethiopians did not bother spread the gospel to the rest of Africa.

Alshabaab couldn,t let them pass if thats the case.
No wonder the White approached from the south.
#14 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 1:21:28 PM

This is discussion is now degerating to something near blasphemy!

#15 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 1:35:45 PM

lol.

Does it matter if he was green or violet?
Bora he died for me.That's all that matters.

And no I don't believe in superstitions at all.Its all fun.
danas10
#16 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 1:42:22 PM

am loving this day smile Thank you Lord.
#17 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 2:47:22 PM

smile smile smile smile
#18 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 3:25:01 PM

Friggatriskaidekaphobia(The fear of Friday the 13th) has some interesting consequences.

In USA, an estimated 17million people are affected by this day even to the point of not getting out of bed! In Holland, less road accidents, fire and theft cases happen on this day as people are more careful!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Friday_13th
mkeiyd
#19 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 3:33:48 PM

@ lol est and @ essyk if need be.

If you choose to respond,I urge some sobriety, no emotions please.
Answer the specific qns as asked, otherwise ignore.

Tell me please,comparing the African worship [before Christianity] and now that we call ourselves Christians, which of the two works for us?

Besides the Bible,which most of us were born into, have you read other religions' holy book? Which one?

How is it that Jews, in whose land Jesus was born, are not Christians?
If Jesus was to save us through the cross[blood], why is Judas branded a traitor? He just played part in accomplishing the mission.
If Judas was wrong,how then was Jesus supposed to shed blood?
If it was all about his blood and the cross,why wait for 33yrs? As a 1yr old He had blood.

More shall follow depending on your response, if you choose to.

But i will say this,there is a God.
How to get through to Him is what brings about all the religions.

#20 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 3:52:53 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

@ lol est and @ essyk if need be.

If you choose to respond,I urge some sobriety, no emotions please.
Answer the specific qns as asked, otherwise ignore.

Tell me please,comparing the African worship [before Christianity] and now that we call ourselves Christians, which of the two works for us?

They both work.Our grandparents believed in a higher power,its no wonder they worshipped the God of the mountain.
Some dudes in the bible were also busy worshipping a God they knew nothing about.It's all Faith.

Besides the Bible,which most of us were born into, have you read other religions' holy book? Which one?

I had this muslim friend that used to bother me.He carried both koran and bible and would challenge me a lot.I loved his heart cz he was soo kind but we couldn't argue.I try not to anyway.

How is it that Jews, in whose land Jesus was born, are not Christians?
Christianity is not a tribe to be adopted.Its not even a religion to me.Its a faith.
If Jesus was to save us through the cross[blood], why is Judas branded a traitor? He just played part in accomplishing the mission.
If Judas was wrong,how then was Jesus supposed to shed blood?
Correct.You avail yourself to be used.He was a ready/ripe candidate for the devil.Such make me somehow believe in predestination.Not sure though,so dont push it further.
If it was all about his blood and the cross,why wait for 33yrs? As a 1yr old He had blood.
Lmao! You are soo sillyLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly (roho safi).There's a time for everything and its not for us to dictate to our creator when anything should be done

More shall follow depending on your response, if you choose to.
But I will say this,there is a God.
How to get through to Him is what brings about all the religions.
Phew at least you believe.One God but many are using the bypass so they will sure miss him.
Lakini will tell u this.Those who perished under the law shall be judged by the law.
Sisi tutakuwa judged by Grace! Our forefathers dint know Jesus,but they knew some law was there to be followed.
Ok am not a theologian so wacha nistop.