Investors Lounge
QW25091985
#2301 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2012 8:51:25 PM

wow !
hisah
#2302 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2012 2:43:10 PM

hisah wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:
HISAH: You are a strong bull.Go ahead,but be careful.

BGZ is strong play for sizable bear corrections on DJIA...

@Ali - I hope you loaded up on BGZ? Look at the weekly chart momentum indicator. $32 is the target which makes me to expect sizable corrections on DJIA, Nasdaq and S&P this month. Watch as global equities slide...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#2303 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2012 7:56:53 PM

IBEX - Spainish equity market sub GFC lows i.e. sub March 2009 lows. Italia spagetti & pasta to follow soon to make this tasty. Their bank stocks are on PPT today - getting halted on the selling stampede. Their CDS is also roastin fine as well as 2yr & 10yr yields. April looking up just like 2010...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Scubidu
#2304 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2012 8:27:52 PM

East Africa's poor reach 53m despite anti-poverty drive. Title of a small piece in Business Daily today (pg 14). If you weren't able to get the paper you can read the piece below.

The number of East Africans living below the poverty line has increased from 44 million to 53 million people, according to a new report. The report dubbed 'State of East Africa 2012' indicates that the number of people living below the poverty line has increased despite efforts by member states to challenge the vice as a bloc.

Poverty continues to grow in the region even as member states apart from Burundi and Kenya report a reduction in the share of people living below the poverty line. Amb Richard Sezibera said: "Even as leaders and institutions, in both the corporate and political arena, embrace good governance and paying close attention to the dictates of sustainable development, poverty continues to persist"

Some people think things are all good (well no really)-that Kenya is on track to reduce poverty. But those Easter conversation with family esp those upcountry tell such a different story. Something my folks told me that "things just aren't getting better these days-look at all the unrest in Kenya, strikes & all. Don't close your eyes, the last three years have been bad-costs rising too fast." Off course my folks represent what everyone is thinking in this country. Poverty is on the rise in East Africa still remains the title.
“We are the middle children of history man, no purpose or place. We have no great war, no great depression. Our great war is a spiritual war, our great depression is our lives!" – Tyler Durden
#2305 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2012 8:28:43 PM

The Euro is finished. Spain now wants to grow weed to save themselves from the Euro crisis http://www.euronews.com/...h-to-lower-spanish-debt/
hisah
#2306 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2012 8:33:56 AM

And now Persia cuts oil exports to Spain. No need to sell it to a broke alejandro... Alejandro now joins hellena in the persian oil sale client blacklist. I thot persia was under harsh econ sanctions, cut off from SWIFT & facing a military threat from the west...

http://edition.presstv.i...le/detail.aspx?id=235523
QW25091985
#2307 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2012 8:35:50 AM

[quote=murchr]The Euro is finished. Spain now wants to grow weed to save themselves from the Euro crisis http://www.euronews.com/...-to-lower-spanish-debt/[/quote]

kwani how many times will the euro get finished ?
hisah
#2308 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2012 8:38:46 AM

[quote=murchr]The Euro is finished. Spain now wants to grow weed to save themselves from the Euro crisis http://www.euronews.com/...-to-lower-spanish-debt/[/quote]
I guess alejandros need an escape from the harsh reality. So blazzing some weed should do the trick. Blazzed wananchi cannot riot. Sheer genius idea this...
platinum seeker
#2309 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2012 1:29:53 PM

Kenya on the global economic radar....
http://www.bloomberg.com...ew-highways-freight.html
#2310 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2012 6:55:31 PM

QW25091985 wrote:

kwani how many times will the euro get finished ?

People thought Greece was the thorn in the flesh, but no...Italy and Spain are the real issue

http://www.reuters.com/a...y-idUSBRE83A0NL20120411

http://www.spiegel.de/in...ional/topic/euro_crisis/
#2311 Posted : Saturday, April 14, 2012 10:45:02 PM

UK FOR SALE: The UK is said to sold more than half of its companies. One notable sale was Gatwick Airport that they sold to a Nigerian Broda a Mr. Adebayo Ogunlesi. The london buses are now run by a spanish company and the sale continues http://www.bbc.co.uk/new...-england-sussex-17713337
hisah
#2312 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 8:14:28 PM

World bank president is Jim Yong Kim as per expectation. Now back to bankster paradise gimmicks...
hisah
#2313 Posted : Monday, April 16, 2012 8:21:35 PM

Euro to form own rating agencies. Blames US raters for ugly ratings cameo they now face. The ponziness is getting tasty smile d'oh!
What next KE & Naijo to follow suit Think

http://www.spiegel.de/in...pe/0,1518,827876,00.html
hisah
#2314 Posted : Tuesday, April 17, 2012 11:26:42 AM

Iran becomes new frontier for Kenyan tea. In Feb exports increased by 113% compared to last year. Hmmm... I thought persia has been blocked from SWIFT and is facing severe econ sanctions. How are they paying KE?

http://www.standardmedia...ier%20for%20Kenyan%20tea
hisah
#2315 Posted : Thursday, April 19, 2012 8:45:05 PM

Aha! So this is why US equity markets have been defying gravity for 3yrs since GFC due to SEC officials porning on the job. Great! CMA should emulate them for NSE to reclaim the 6000 handle fundamentals or not?!?

http://abcnews.go.com/Te...d=10193518#.T5BF3PVTC8E

And after downgrading JP Morgue they eat this - http://online.wsj.com/ar...577348242760649490.html
and this -
http://www.reuters.com/a...c-idUSL2E8FJAT320120419

hisah
#2316 Posted : Monday, April 23, 2012 7:57:08 PM

Yep, April was definitely going to be a sellside trigger for many financial markets especially euroland... I'm waiting to see how holland will maintain its AAA credit rating. As usual euroland is fixed goes the swan song since 2010... At least the Spanish PM was frank enough last week when he pointed out that the LTROs didn't fix anything in euroland. And for this reason I expect one sarkozy to be kicked out in the upcoming french elections. And they're many elections in euroland this year...

THE HAGUE, NETHERLANDS—The Dutch government, one of the most vocal critics of European countries failing to rein in their budgets, quit Monday after failing to agree on a plan to bring its own deficit in line with EU rules.

Queen Beatrix’s office said she had accepted the resignation of Prime Minister Mark Rutte and his Cabinet after Rutte informed her talks on a new austerity package collapsed over the weekend.

http://www.thestar.com/b...f-talks-to-lower-budget

Meanwhile the pharaoh-land will likely be the new persia after they cancelled the gas deal with Israel. Things are frothing as expected.

Israel, which relies on Egypt for 40 percent of its natural gas supply, worried about facing further energy cuts after a series of sabotage attacks on the pipeline running through the volatile Sinai peninsula contributed to shortages.

Israeli Finance Minister Yuval Steinitz expressed "great concern" about the suspension, saying it had set "a dangerous precedent which casts a shadow on the peace agreements and the peaceful atmosphere between Egypt and Israel".

http://www.reuters.com/a...s-idUSL5E8FM2XZ20120422

hisah
#2317 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 8:51:12 AM

The selling bout in euroland this month and yesterday's selling flood in Russia's market made it get closed down. Halting aka circuit breakers failed to stem the selling tide.

Anyone remember how the russian markets behaved before GFC floored the accelerator? Spanish 10yr bond yields on a nasty level as well as German bond on a new euro era low indicates liquidity crunch 2.0 is back in euroland. As I stated before, tsunami trillions be it USD or EUR are no longer able to float the markets for at least a year. The half life of money is getting shorter & very fast?! Caution! IMF/WB said so too...

http://rts.micex.ru/n610/?nt=0
#2318 Posted : Tuesday, April 24, 2012 9:36:26 AM

[quote=hisah]And now Persia cuts oil exports to Spain. No need to sell it to a broke alejandro... Alejandro now joins hellena in the persian oil sale client blacklist. I thot persia was under harsh econ sanctions, cut off from SWIFT & facing a military threat from the west...

http://edition.presstv.i...e/detail.aspx?id=235523[/quote]

Tick tock... The clock is ticking on Iran. Me thinks that once the west has done the PR on iraq war, Iran is next in the sights. That of course will be after the US elections
hisah
#2319 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:50:32 AM

This is a good move. CBs should audited and this should be a worldwide practice. The other day the US Fed Reserve was fighting tooth & nail a similar move. They lost. And many more will as economies squeak along forcing lies out & forcing paradigm shift no longer in favour of money masters. It is a long war this one, but its no longer lopsided as before.

www.businessdailyafrica....2/-/xo7nh7z/-/index.html
hisah
#2320 Posted : Wednesday, April 25, 2012 8:54:21 AM

[quote=hisah]And now Persia cuts oil exports to Spain. No need to sell it to a broke alejandro... Alejandro now joins hellena in the persian oil sale client blacklist. I thot persia was under harsh econ sanctions, cut off from SWIFT & facing a military threat from the west...

http://edition.presstv.i...e/detail.aspx?id=235523[/quote]

Tick tock... The clock is ticking on Iran. Me thinks that once the west has done the PR on iraq war, Iran is next in the sights. That of course will be after the US elections

Not so fast. Iran is backed by chings & russians. On a normal day they'd be smarting from an invasion back in 2008. You need to go that far back to connect the dots...