8 Pages«<45678>
MBUZI Season 6 Live!
Thiong'o
#101 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 1:22:21 PM

danas10 wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
@danas10 pliz email me here, I got a few snapshots of you while handing over the gift to the state guest.Plz email me,I beg-O.

2008impunity@gmail.com

and so, I was seated right next to @danas10? – thought she was Madam Admin, at the other end was @mnjoro.

wrong...even i want to see the photos coz i know impunity is confusing me with her smile

Did you present the gift to the first speaker-Njonjo?
danny6
#102 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 1:23:09 PM

sadly the two ladies i sat next to,i got no clue who they were,hepu mjitokelezee
#103 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 1:51:00 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause to

@Butterflyke, nice to finally meet you...

@Magigi, I think you mistook me for someone else smile lakini ulikuwa umenyamaza sana...before I could come over you tell me the whereabouts of @Katimba, you had sneaked out

@danas10, humble lady, quiet, but i'm sure @mnjoro will tell us different smile

@Brianne, mellow voice....sauti ya kumtoa nyoka pangoni....ask @impunity

@Tebes, haukutoka mbuzi vibaya sana!!! nunulia @carygoh red ice zake mbili pap!

@the guy with the stripped blue shirt, serious AFRO, spectacles imbibing whitecup and the Uhuru armband...the look on your face when @Njonjo gave his talk was priceless (i have a picture!!!)

@mnjoro, wise words you have my brother...asante. Hope you got home safely...hata wewe @McDoba, hope ulifika salama...ulianza kuongea na simu haijalia smile

@Jaggernaut, you spoke mpaka mate iliisha kwa mdomo...nice to meet you...I wonder what you were telling @carygoh...seems you have more game than @Banyamulenge...he was MIA

@SAC Cohen, always a pleasure..next time i'm in your area, nitakurushia mbili...and i lost your card from mbuzi 5 smile

@The lady pig farmer...Applause Applause Applause I admire people who have the marbles to venture into their business (nice tatoo by the way) - @carygoh, ulificha ile tatoo??? smile

@Leona, hope you got back safely, we all missed you at this mbuzi...@Gathinga, didn't manage to meet you, lakini pia ni sawa...as of leo, ebu tell us that if things are okay (hope you know what i'm talking about)

@Lady Admin, asante for your contribution Applause and inviting the guests speakers, hope our political threads will be revived!! I'm sure we'll have sober minds

@Keraka, pleasure to "meet" you...what a way to reveal yourself! wewe na @smano, take the crown

Thank you everyone for making this mbuzi happen!! and for all those who met their pledges...cc @Kihangeri

and to the many who chose to remain anonymous as guests...next time changieni mbuzi tafadhali...

Havard and MIT Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly bure kabisa!!!

sasa na hiyo baridi surely..........singetoa koti...

Havard was a real noise maker....
#104 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 1:54:35 PM

kingfisher wrote:
na fombe ni mbaya.... i lost a very important number i extracted from one of the divas (I wont say which one).... sasa sikumbuni i saved it as what??? mimi bure kabisa

Swali... is there a way you can tell the last entries kwa contacts on a nokia phone?

pole....
I also Lost very important Doc's ,kama kuna mtu alipata please email on carryiegoh@gmail.com
#105 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 1:57:05 PM

Finally:
In catholic like chant (no offense)
Priest:(In a bass voice) Nani ameshutaaaaaaaa?
Altar Boy: (In soprano like tenor and trembling) Ni mimi nimeshutaaaaaa...
Priest:(Visibly perturbed)Kwanini umeshutaaaaaaaa?
Altar Boy: (As a matter of factly)Nilikua nimekazwaaaaaaaa.....
Priest: (Now enraged)Kwa nini hukutoka njeeeeeeeeee?
Altar Boy: (Confesses)Iliponyoka kimaksudiiiiiiii.....
Priest: (Now can relate) Aminaaaaaaaaa....(as he does the sign of the cross)

karqui
#106 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 1:58:47 PM

danny6 wrote:
sadly the two ladies i sat next to,i got no clue who they were,hepu mjitokelezee

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
I was relying on you for info and how you were chatting with them animatedly.
Any way it was a lovely day and i enjoyed every bit of it.
Lovely Wazuans, will always remember you.
Pray Pray Pray
mnjoro
#107 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 2:06:56 PM

Thank All the wazuans who graced Sato evening.Organisers and the speakers kudos.Luckily i had an overnight visa unlike @Magigi.@Njonjo you really clarified in the retaliation bit regarding the ocampos.@4architect will soon engage you.Warembo wa wazua sisemi kitu.
karqui
#108 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 2:13:13 PM

mnjoro wrote:
Thank All the wazuans who graced Sato evening.Organisers and the speakers kudos.Luckily i had an overnight visa unlike @Magigi.@Njonjo you really clarified in the retaliation bit regarding the ocampos.@4architect will soon engage you.Warembo wa wazua sisemi kitu.

They are a very conserved lot but interesting to sit with.
kudos to you all.
mnjoro
#109 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 2:22:59 PM

karqui wrote:
mnjoro wrote:

They are a very conserved lot but interesting to sit with.
kudos to you all.

Especially when you wear my tagname.
#110 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 2:29:04 PM

@carygoh..

Now i see where u got that name of urs.....
#111 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 2:31:20 PM

Thanks all for the great sato event. Kudos to the planners particularly @famooz, jus blazing and of course Admin. It was my first mbusi and was great to see all the wazuans at one place, couldn't believe that these people were the brains behind all the great threads and knowledge on this forum. Keep up the good work. Got to know and interact with some members such as ....@Bree and her guest (monica?) were great company, jus blazing, kula raha, smano, mcdoba, A4architect, kirika, magigi etc.

The format of the event was quite good, the presentations and discussions were very nice. And the mbuzis were quite mzuri particularly the last mbusi (was it no. 3), the chef who did it should get an immediate promotion/pay rise! And the Whitecap was served at the right temp, just above freezing as @impunity would put it. The outdoor setting was amazing. Thank you all.
#112 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 2:48:37 PM

Thiong'o wrote:
danas10 wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
@danas10 pliz email me here, I got a few snapshots of you while handing over the gift to the state guest.Plz email me,I beg-O.

2008impunity@gmail.com

and so, I was seated right next to @danas10? – thought she was Madam Admin, at the other end was @mnjoro.

wrong...even i want to see the photos coz i know impunity is confusing me with her smile

@ Danas10,you beauty!!Kumbe that was you ?!!!! yaani even salamu za mungu?
danas10
#113 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 3:04:55 PM

famooz wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
danas10 wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:

2008impunity@gmail.com

@Famooz...yaani you don't remember me greeting you?? and you telling me to check the inner room for some members...while you were sorting out some hesabu's with the guy in a red checked shirt...in that dark room before they removed the tables...at the corner...and i even told you my real name??? Sad Sad Sad Sad kumbe hiyo room ilikuwa na giza!!!!

mnjoro...now see what you have done!!!!
mnjoro
#114 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 3:13:49 PM

What have i done jameni?Kukambithiwa mrembo kwani ni vibaya?
#115 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 3:15:39 PM

@danas10, niko na picha zako....email
#116 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 3:21:07 PM

danas10 wrote:
famooz wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
danas10 wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:

2008impunity@gmail.com

@Famooz...yaani you don't remember me greeting you?? and you telling me to check the inner room for some members...while you were sorting out some hesabu's with the guy in a red checked shirt...in that dark room before they removed the tables...at the corner...and i even told you my real name??? Sad Sad Sad Sad kumbe hiyo room ilikuwa na giza!!!!

My point exactly!! I thought you would have turned up and said " i am Danas10" smile smile smile

@Chemos ni yupi ? and @Rahatupu? and @ banya the prince?....hiyo mbuzi ingine we will have @ nostop as the MC since he seems to know everyone by screen name- so he will just be calling them outsmile smile

However,i met that other beauty called @ everlasting,also met @ pierce,@digitex1,i harassed @subzero to tell me his screen name,met @ gathinga toosmile smile

Did @ storyteller introduce himself ama pombe made him reveal himself because from what i have read there,you guys smoked him out !
danas10
#117 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 3:56:50 PM

@danas10, niko na picha zako....email

nostopping...nimetuma mail smile

@famooz, next time i will use my screen name smile smile

@mnjoro...only you could have sold out my screen name...next time sikuambii smile smile
#118 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 4:11:12 PM

@nostoppingthis, let me get @danas10 email and send her the pics,plz dont let her post her email here in the "public forum".
Aki some galz wako toppest.

Mpenzi
#119 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 4:11:49 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause to @famooz, Kigume and @McDoba...mimi I had minimal role in this mbuzi, but all the same WHAT A DAY!!!

@Mpenzi, very humble, quiet and always on the periphery...a man of few words, you start to wonder what is running in his mind...

and to the many who chose to remain anonymous as guests...next time changieni mbuzi tafadhali...

Havard and MIT Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly bure kabisa!!!

I imagine you are imagining smile
#120 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 4:24:06 PM

famooz wrote:
danas10 wrote:
famooz wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
danas10 wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:

2008impunity@gmail.com

My point exactly!! I thought you would have turned up and said " i am Danas10" smile smile smile

@Chemos ni yupi ? and @Rahatupu? and @ banya the prince?....hiyo mbuzi ingine we will have @ nostop as the MC since he seems to know everyone by screen name- so he will just be calling them outsmile smile

However,i met that other beauty called @ everlasting,also met @ pierce,@digitex1,i harassed @subzero to tell me his screen name,met @ gathinga toosmile smile

Did @ storyteller introduce himself ama pombe made him reveal himself because from what i have read there,you guys smoked him out !

Chemos ni yule yule tangu shule shule...