wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

8 Pages«<23456>»
MBUZI Season 6 Live!
#61 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 7:57:23 AM

@smano, it was nice meeting you too. Good stuff, lazima dailies ziamke. Enjoyed myself totally. @kingfisher, carygoh, McDoba, butterflyke, famooz, danny6, jaggernaut, danas10, na wengineo, your company was a pleasure. And that lady next to Magigi, yawa. God made woman!
#62 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 8:08:12 AM

This is a very rough attempt at accountability.Will only give a rough idea( I know accountants would hang me for this !smile )

The total money collected by Mpesa was 77,880 kshs ( Thanks Kigume)+ 6000kshs that we got at the venue from @ everlasting,@ Pierce,@digitex1, and @Gathinga;( I am talking about pledges)

Apart from these expenses:Logistics- transport to check the venue on the material day- 500kshs,communication between Famooz and Kigume 1000kshs ,appreciation to the boy who ensured we got what we paid for-2000kshs( he was there all day) ,stickers-500( had bought many but forgot some in the taxi)and and M-pesa charges

All other money went to food and drinks,including buying a third goat smile

You guys are great givers!

Ni hayo tuu.
#63 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 8:27:15 AM

Special thanks to @Kaka Sunguch, @Djinn (if you didn't make it), @Luttz and others who, though were not able or planning to come, their greatly appreciated contributions went a long way in making the Mbuzi 6 happen. May you find favor before both God and man. Kudos to y'all.
#64 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 8:38:28 AM

famooz wrote:
@ smano,This is the thread i was telling you about(( ttp://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=15343&p=3) but i see much as you were almost incoherent smile smile by the time i left Mbuzi6 venue,you were right,wewe hapana changia hii thread,i do not know why i was under the impression that you did.Nice meeting you though !

@Famooz hapo umenipoteza kidogo, tafadhali fafanua.
#65 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 8:46:51 AM

I believe I also met @Marty.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Hakuweko!!!

#66 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 8:47:39 AM

famooz wrote:
@ smano,This is the thread i was telling you about(( ttp://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=15343&p=3) but i see much as you were almost incoherent smile smile by the time i left Mbuzi6 venue,you were right,wewe hapana changia hii thread,i do not know why i was under the impression that you did.Nice meeting you though !

What you are saying is that you cannot remember we had this conversation,in which case,you cannot be helpedsmile smile
#67 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 8:54:30 AM

na fombe ni mbaya.... i lost a very important number i extracted from one of the divas (I wont say which one).... sasa sikumbuni i saved it as what??? mimi bure kabisa

Swali... is there a way you can tell the last entries kwa contacts on a nokia phone?
danny6
#68 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 8:57:07 AM

what a day!what a moment!what party,surely you cannot find itin any other but wazua where we are all WAZUANS all the.....

God bless !!!
#69 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 8:59:16 AM

famooz wrote:

What you are saying is that you cannot remember we had this conversation,in which case,you cannot be helpedsmile smile

@Famooz, maybe it's your memory that fails you after Saturday. Laughing out loudly
#70 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 9:15:33 AM

famooz wrote:

@Famooz, maybe it's your memory that fails you after Saturday. Laughing out loudly

Geeke !!!!!smile smile
#71 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 9:16:33 AM

famooz wrote:

Woi!That has been known to occur after imbibing, kwanza like @Impunity says, hizo soda hata sikukunywa mmoja!

Anyway, we'll leave it at that...

#72 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 9:33:49 AM

MBASSSS
#73 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 9:43:10 AM

What an evening that was the mbuzi, well..... congrats to the organizers. Famooz keep it up.
#74 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 9:46:45 AM

At last made it to Mbuzi 6…Very Very Very nice…
1. Though I did not stay long because the previous night I came home at 4 am crawling on all “fives”. And I did not want to have to explain two incidences. Blame it on RAILA ODINGA. How could Ramogi nite be held almost the same time as Mbuzi? Next time Raila should ensure that Mbuzi 7 should not coincide with Ramogi nite!!! But enjoyed dancing to music by Dolla Kabarry and other Ohangla artistes. Accompanying me of course was Jane Achieng (Link in youtube deleted…whoever did it…Kwenda huko). All the same the grass was very very green.
2. Nice talk by Njonjo and the Architect…
3. Sat next to @Brianne…A very nice lady…convinced me not to leave…Rethinking her request… It’s only a fool who does not change his mind!!! @Brianne, drop me a line at magigistocksatgmaildotcom and convince me more! I can hear somebody saying look at Adam… Solomon!!! But when a lady with the smile of @Brianne puts in request a fela gotta think twice.
4. @Famooz…Sasa hiyo ni compe unapea Katimba ama ni nini…? Nice shaking your hand though I would have loved a chat.
5. @Kingfisher…A nice guy as always…I wish Kenya would have more of @Kingfishers…
6. @Danny6…Was nice meeting you…Though Arsenal lost, life is like that…
7. @McReggae …Mbloo…Saw you from a distance…Though at cloud nine, you could still ask questions…Almost roasted the architect, “Yawa, sould you not be explaining to us about constructing at Ruai…Kuja chini kidogo bwana, Achana na Suraya, ongea na mwananchi wa kawaida…” I wish I had stayed to see you take off from cloud 9!!!
8. Said hi to @Mnjoro…He could still locate the washroom by the time I left.
9. @Storryteller…Would have liked to meet you so that you can know I am not all pussychat!!! Heard you exhibited exemplary dancing skills. Kudos man!
10. @Impunity…Failed by not ensuring that the grass was well watered…Though I guess you influenced a bit in having us moved from that stuffy room to an area close to the bushes!!!
11. @Nostoppingthis…Saw you from a distance…Man, you are the only guy left in the world who can sport an AFRO hairstyle without adding herbal this, herbal that and herbal the other!!!. That hairstyle was last sported by Michael Jackson in the 70s before he started drinking jik. Don’t drink Jik man…
12. @Carygoh…How could I not spot you?
13. To the rest…Nice seeing happy faces all over the place…Keep the faith!
14. To @Famooz and crew…Kudos for work well done…That is what organizational leadership is all about!!!
#75 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 9:48:57 AM

11. @Nostoppingthis…Saw you from a distance…Man, you are the only guy left in the world who can sport an AFRO hairstyle without adding herbal this, herbal that and herbal the other!!!. That hairstyle was last sported by Michael Jackson in the 70s before he started drinking jik. Don’t drink Jik man…

Haha, good one man.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#76 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 9:52:26 AM

That queen who seats next to the speaker Njonjo is our @Wendz.
Kweli sio rongo???

@Impunity.... you actually saw me? at 7pm? now i know you weren't taking aquamist! You cant confuse me for anyone - not a wazuan.... how can you miss a 120kg mass wobbling around... that is headed to 60s? But i love meself all the same... You will def. see me in the next mbuzi.... (famooz take note - one "pledger" and goat-eater on the next list)
#77 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 9:54:11 AM

The priest and the alter boy.....
keraka
#78 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 10:02:44 AM

Foreman, Guest (16), Impunity, keraka, Lolest!, maka, marko, Tebes

Hawa 16 guests ni kina nani.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#79 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 10:05:13 AM

Tebes wrote:

can one @smano repeat this story!!?
#80 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 10:06:37 AM

Tebes wrote:

Smano left the party singing all the way.
Nice meeting the wazua family as usual and the talks were very engaging.
Finally met @Carygoh and other wazuans