wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

Another Wells Fargo Heist
#21 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 9:20:27 PM

wilyum wrote:
capitalfm tweet

SH50m found abandoned at #Ndarugo near Thika after bid to break into #WellsFargo CIT metal carrier boxes fails. Crew found, #APs missing

lo! too close yet too far? am confused, 36M was stolen then 50M is recovered? 1+1 = 3
#22 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 11:32:43 PM

kudos to Wells Fargo for these break proof safes. Maybe G4S need to learn a lesson or two here.

Stolen Heist
Tommy
#23 Posted : Saturday, March 31, 2012 2:10:21 AM

wilyum wrote:
capitalfm tweet

SH50m found abandoned at #Ndarugo near Thika after bid to break into #WellsFargo CIT metal carrier boxes fails. Crew found, #APs missing

lo! too close yet too far? am confused, 36M was stolen then 50M is recovered? 1+1 = 3

1+1=11.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#24 Posted : Saturday, March 31, 2012 9:41:15 AM

How come the cash transit vans are never fitted with tracking devices? If I can afford a tracking device costing 30k for my private car, how come a company which undertakes the risky business of ferrying millions can't be bothered to fit the gadgets to their vehicles?
mkeiyd
#25 Posted : Saturday, March 31, 2012 10:50:16 AM

danas10 wrote:
dossy7 wrote:
A wells fargo van transporting 34 million from Nairobi to Garissa has been hijacked and money stolen.
Rink nation media via twitter.

hii pesa yote garissa??? ya kufanya nini na hao watu hawahitaji pesa mingi hivyo?? Sad Sad

Who said they don't need?
#26 Posted : Saturday, March 31, 2012 6:13:46 PM

stupid dudes, why still a box and yet yu can't figure how to open it . ABK
#27 Posted : Saturday, March 31, 2012 9:14:01 PM

vinii wrote:

maybe the code to unlock the safe was changed - thus the hurried dumping of the same.
Seq Lu
#28 Posted : Saturday, March 31, 2012 9:48:37 PM

vinii wrote:

@Vinii
this will make you weep for the future of humanity just for the spelling alone Shame on you

They keep moving the cheese

stolen from opensuse forums :)
#29 Posted : Saturday, March 31, 2012 10:08:17 PM

This story is too hilarious.Things just don't up.

Konspiracy
#30 Posted : Sunday, April 01, 2012 9:21:50 PM

si they should have just sent the money with mpesa
#31 Posted : Sunday, April 01, 2012 11:22:26 PM

Seq Lu wrote:
vinii wrote:

@Vinii
this will make you weep for the future of humanity just for the spelling alone Shame on you

Are you the guy who claimed he was a Havard graduate at the @mbuzi 6?
Were you taught English in your mother tongue?

Chiizi
#32 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 10:50:36 AM

vinii wrote:

Are you an aspiring journalist?