37 Pages«<34353637>
Mbuzi season 6
Chiizi
#701 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:00:57 PM

I pledge 2K plus some drinks. Nimelipwa
#702 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:03:40 PM

I have my mathematics and it shows that cash collected thus far is about 69550/=

Committed so far:
Mbuzi (2) - 20000/=
Kuku (6) - 6000/=

Beer (4crates)- 13000/=
Hard drinks - 6500/=
Wine - 3700/=
Soft drinks - 5760/=

Total - 54960/=

Balance: 14590/= less mpesa trnasaction fees.

.....tuiweke kwa chakula ama vinywaji????
#703 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:09:28 PM

I have my mathematics and it shows that cash collected thus far is about 69550/=

Committed so far:
Mbuzi (2) - 20000/=
Kuku (6) - 6000/=

Beer (4crates)- 13000/=
Hard drinks - 6500/=
Wine - 3700/=
Soft drinks - 5760/=

Total - 54960/=

depends.... if we dont want @mnjoro's speach at 1am tuweke kwa chakula, otherwise.....
mnjoro
#704 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:09:39 PM

I would request the organisers whether its possible we come by our wazua names instead of picking at random.Its a request though.
@King i may not give the speech rather i will conduct a Mugithi.
#705 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:21:37 PM

Sioni Jina yangu and im making a good appearance... especially now that it has been confirmed good old friend Njonjo Mue is on the guest list
#706 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:27:44 PM

@Famooz,Mpesa is back!Wacha nitume in a jiffy.

That thing of picking random name tags am sure is quite confusing and must be exciting.But please,are there more plugs than sockets?Coz that is what it seems,now that I know @Mpenzi is a plug from the thread.Nikiona developments I may have to call my twin sockets,they have a function during the day but wanaweza kitokeza usiku and I can assure you all they're more beautiful than the +2 wa @Danny6:),@Danny6 tunaweza compare kesho
#707 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:31:20 PM

mnjoro wrote:
I would request the organisers whether its possible we come by our wazua names instead of picking at random.Its a request though.
@King i may not give the speech rather i will conduct a Mugithi.

@famooz, was there anyone printing these tags kama last time?
Mpenzi
#708 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:33:05 PM

Foreman, Guest (15), Impunity, Jus Blazin, Mpenzi, Mtublack, nostoppingthis, smano, wilyum, Zenge

Are these guests coming for the party or they are coming to listen to deliberations about the Hague?smile
Zenge
#709 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:33:55 PM

pia mimi iko ndani
#710 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:34:35 PM

gathinga wrote:
famooz wrote:
Important Info

As you all know,Wazua Admin has looked for some interesting speakers;

Njonjo Mue the deputy director of International Centre for Transitional Justice who will speak to us at about 3pm and a4architect.com who will speak to us at about 4pm.

So please plan to be there so you don miss out on this important part of the party.Of course depending on the how early the chewers turn up,this time can be adjusted but it will also depend on how long the speakers plan to be at the venue.So let's keep time !smile

After consulting with the other planners of this Mbuzi,we have agreed that one Mbuzi will be chewed in the afternoon and another one will be chewed at 7pm.

See you there and many thanks for you cooperation and contribution!!Applause

Now this just makes it a must attend:)

@Gathinga, sasa vile our common friend will be MIA, utafanyaje??? lakini, karibu mbuzi...
Mpenzi
#711 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:44:15 PM

Committed so far:
Mbuzi (2) - 20000/=
Kuku (6) - 6000/=

Beer (4crates)- 13000/=
Hard drinks - 6500/=
Wine - 3700/=
Soft drinks - 5760/=

Total - 54960/=

Add half a mbuzi at least.
mnjoro
#712 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:50:38 PM

Wapi @Leona
#713 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 4:55:44 PM

Mpenzi wrote:

Committed so far:
Mbuzi (2) - 20000/=
Kuku (6) - 6000/=

Beer (4crates)- 13000/=
Hard drinks - 6500/=
Wine - 3700/=
Soft drinks - 5760/=

Total - 54960/=

Add half a mbuzi at least.

I think we stick to the current orders then kesho we see whether to measure some more mbuzi/meat/kuku or order for more phombe!!!

@famooz, my boy sould be there a bit earlier to make sure kila kitu iko sawa, tutawasiliana!!
TiggerTiggy
#714 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 5:15:27 PM

i cant wait to meet the man-u fans
The Phantom
#715 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 5:21:40 PM

hoping to put the faces to the names tomorrow.
in other news...anyone selling an eighth in turkana by any chance??
......If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart....
#716 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 6:16:17 PM

Please do not make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow

Mbuzi Season 6

Venue: Alfajiri at fireplace and P1 section
Date :31st of March
Time:2PM

Rates at Alfajiri ( thanks to @ Mcreggae)
Full mbuzi and accompaniments- 10K
Frothy waters (Ruaraka)- 150kshs
Soda- 80 bob
J Walker- 3000ksks
Viceroy- 2700kshs

Sponsors
Highlighted in blue are the sponsors who have sent an email to ask for the M-pesa

Kaka Sunguch- Full Mbuzi -Paid- 8700
Wazua Admin paid 15000kshs
Nostoppingthis- Paid 3050
Famooz- I crate of soft drinks -paid 1700kshs
MCreggae- Bottle of FG(will bring it live:)
Smano - crate of soft drinks Paid 1950kshs
Chemos- paid 1500kshs
Specky- 1K paid
Butterflyke-paid 3000kshs
Tebes- Paid 2500kshs
Luttz- John Walker,Black label Chupa one paid 6000
Danny6-2000 paid 2000kshs
Wilyum- Kachumbari Paid 1K
Djinn crate of 4.2% to 6.5% Paid -4500kshs
Juz Blazing a.k.a JB paid 2000
Danas10- crate of soft drinks-paid 1700kshs
Magigi- Viceroy 750 ML paid 1400
Mnjoro- Crate of beer paid 3750
Rahatupu paid 2k
Banyamulenge- paid 1500 kshs
Storyteller- Paid 4250kshs
Mpenzi- paid 2000kshs
Karqui paid 1000kshs
Thiong'o- paid 1K

Bree-Paid 1000kshs
Chiizi- paid 2000kshs
The Phantom- paid 2000kshs

Kihangeri- Full Mbuzi and 3 crates of booze
Digitek1 2K
Kizee1-crate of booze

Goat Eaters

Mcreggae,Kingfisher,
Nostoppingthis +1,
smano,Wakanyugi,Pablo,
Butterflyke,Wilyum+1,
Kichwangumu,Tebes,
Kizee1,Impunity,
Magigi +1
Leona,Kaka Sunguch
Chemos,Sac Cohen
The Sage,storyteller
Danny6 +2 beautiful Ladies
Kihangeri,Bree+1
JB,Danas10
Keraka,Digitek1
Dangi,Rahatupu
Famooz+1
Alma,The Phantom
Banyamulenge
Chiizi,Bwenyenye
Thiong'o,carygoh
dossy7,karqui
mpenzi,mnjoro+1
Gathinga,chiizi
Poundfoolish,zenge
Tiggertiggy

5 Visitors will accompany the guest speakers.

Guest Speakers
1. Njonjo Mue the deputy director of International Centre for Transitional Justice

2. a4architect.com

Contact person on matters pledges.Please send an e-mail to jkigume@gmail.com

Keep the pledges coming !

Please do NOT make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow

#717 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 6:19:29 PM

The Phantom wrote:
hoping to put the faces to the names tomorrow.
in other news...anyone selling an eighth in turkana by any chance??

@ phantom has paid 2000
@ chiizi has paid 2000
@ smano has paid 1950

#718 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 7:18:03 PM

Now guys the stage is set for kesho:

I have managed to get a price of 130/= for every beer bottle, these however we have to buy in jumla, sio mambo ya kutuma waiter na 130/= akuletee beer.

Watu wa hard drinks, I have reserved 1 bottle each of the following:

1. Johnny Mtembezi - 3000/=
2. Famous Grouse - 1 from McReggae
3. Smirnoff Vodaka - 1700/=
4. Viceroy - 1800/=
A real bargain up there!

Wasupuu wanaopenda wine we have a 1 cellar cask of red wine at 3700/=

Something is however bothering me, if all these people come as promised then we cannot two mbuzi mara mbili, they will both be devoured in one serving, lets note that.

53 Guest is a way too many even for two mbuzis, given that the goats will have the heads and offals removed!
I wish it rained hard from midday so that half of guys willbe stuck in jam and returned home.

Listen to this Phil Collins song "I wish it could rain now"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcY3FH208l8

smile smile smile

#719 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 7:24:00 PM

guys enjoy .famooz kudos for a job well done.
remember don't drink and drive.get a cab instead.

and just incase one thing leads to another,Aids kills use protection.
Foreman
#720 Posted : Friday, March 30, 2012 7:35:37 PM

guys enjoy .famooz kudos for a job well done.
remember don't drink and drive.get a cab instead.

and just incase one thing leads to another,Aids kills use protection.

kudos to the participants as well
wapi watu wa Mombasa tukutane kesho Mtwapa tuonyeshe solidarity na watu wa nairobi?