wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

37 Pages«<2829303132>»
Mbuzi season 6
#581 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 2:23:03 AM

i woke up in the middle of the night from a nightmare that we have no venue for mbuzi Pray

@MCReggae, waiting for that post
#582 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 7:53:56 AM

butterflyke wrote:
i woke up in the middle of the night from a nightmare that we have no venue for mbuzi Pray

i hope you get a space,coz i know of guyz having a party same place
#583 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 8:27:28 AM

I am sorry for the long delay, I thought we would get another venue:

Here we go:

Main terrace booked for this function (same place we occupied last time)

Mbuzi: 10K, this includes accompaniments (mokimo, kachumbari, ugali, rice, & roast potatoes)
Frothy waters from ruaraka: 150/= per bottle
Soft drinks: 80/=
Kuku: keinyeji 1000/= and broiler 900/=

Accompaniments on the side (outside the mbuzi order at 80/=

Johnny Walker: 3000/=
Famous Grouse: 3000/=
Smirnoff Vodka: 2700/=
Viceroy: 2700/=
(all 750ml bottles)

Deposit to be by thursday, amount negotiable from 30% od the bill!!!
banyamulenge
#584 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 2:27:42 PM

Djinn wrote:
chemos wrote:
Banyamulenge wrote

Now that the prince is on the list, i instantly pledge 10 bottles of frothy waters. Wapi nambari ya MPESA? Makofi kwa Banya Applause Applause Applause

Cheapskate.... the way u have been thumping ur chest....
How can a whole kingdom offer only 10 bottles??? kwani ni Kuria kingdom??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I suppose the Bunyoro-Kitaara kingdom should feel honoured smile

The prince has paid his pledge....Makofi ya kiloApplause Applause Applause

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#585 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 3:21:56 PM

Silence again????....huh!!!
#586 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 3:48:41 PM

@Famooz

Basing on what MC has tabled, how is the budget and/what has been collected?

What was that pledge from @Admin again? Tomorrow is Wednesday and deposit need to be made by Thursday.
#587 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 3:55:20 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear @famooz,

We admire your initiative and members spirit of camaraderie. Even though we may be silent or 'politically' engaged, we pray for your success.

Actions speak louder than words. We will get in touch tomorrow to support with a second Mbuzi and a little extra.

The Wazua spirit

Dear Wazua,

Many thanks for this! Applause Applause
#588 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 3:59:54 PM

Tebes wrote:
@Famooz

What was that pledge from @Admin again? Tomorrow is Wednesday and deposit need to be made by Thursday.

Kwanza,it is many thanks to @Mcreggae for getting us the rates at Alfajiri.Applause Applause

Tomorrow morning hours,we will update about the venue and on Thursday,deposit will be paid.

Thanks all for your patience.
#589 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 4:02:58 PM

banyamulenge wrote:
Djinn wrote:
chemos wrote:
Banyamulenge wrote

Now that the prince is on the list, i instantly pledge 10 bottles of frothy waters. Wapi nambari ya MPESA? Makofi kwa Banya Applause Applause Applause

Cheapskate.... the way u have been thumping ur chest....
How can a whole kingdom offer only 10 bottles??? kwani ni Kuria kingdom??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I suppose the Bunyoro-Kitaara kingdom should feel honoured smile

The prince has paid his pledge....Makofi ya kiloApplause Applause Applause

Applause Applause . @ Banya has paid 1500kshs
#590 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 4:10:20 PM

Please do not make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow

Mbuzi Season 6

Venue: To be communicated
Date :31st of March
Time:2PM

Sponsors
Highlighted in blue are the sponsors who have sent an email to ask for the M-pesa

Kaka Sunguch- Full Mbuzi -Paid- 8700
Kihangeri- Full Mbuzi and 3 crates of booze
Nostoppingthis- 1 crate frothy waters
Famooz- I crate of soft drinks -paid 1700kshs
MCreggae- Bottle of FG
Chemos- Ugali yote!
Specky- 1K paid
Butterflyke- Bottle of mtembezi
Tebes- Paid 2500kshs
Luttz- John Walker,Black label Chupa one paid 6000
Kizee1-crate of booze

Danny6-2000
Wilyum- Kachumbari Paid 1K
Djinn crate of 4.2% to 6.5% Paid -4500kshs
Smano - crate of soft drinks
Bree-Crate of Alvaro
JB- 2000
Danas10- crate of soft drinks-paid 1700kshs
Magigi- Viceroy 750 ML paid 1400
Storyteller- crate of frothy waters
Mnjoro- Crate of beer
Rahatupu paid 2k
Digitek1 2K
Banyamulenge- paid 1500 kshs

Goat Eaters

Mcreggae,Kingfisher,
Nostoppingthis +1,
smano,Wakanyugi,Pablo,
Butterflyke,Wilyum+1,
Kichwangumu,Tebes,
Kizee1,Impunity,
Magigi +1
Leona,Kaka Sunguch
Chemos,Sac Cohen
The Sage,storyteller
Danny6 +2 beautiful Ladies
Kihangeri,Bree+1
JB,Danas10
Keraka,Digitek1
Dangi,Rahatupu
Famooz+1
Alma,The Phantom
Banyamulenge
Chiizi

Contact person on matters pledges.Please send an e-mail to jkigume@gmail.com

Keep the pledges coming !

Please do NOT make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow

#591 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 5:00:13 PM

So what do the Mbuzi eaters want to do for fun on that day?

.... Any suggestions( even from Wazua admin) about maybe having a guest to talk about investing.....? Any wazuans with something they would like to share? ...something that is Maendeleo oriented ?

Nani atakuwa our MC? :

Some volunteers ..... smile
#592 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 5:13:40 PM

famooz wrote:

.... Any suggestions( even from Wazua admin) about maybe having a guest to talk about investing.....? Any wazuans with something they would like to share? ...something that is Maendeleo oriented ?

Nani atakuwa our MC? :

2Pablo kama kawaida...
#593 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 8:14:24 PM

famooz wrote:
Tebes wrote:
@Famooz

Kwanza,it is many thanks to @Mcreggae for getting us the rates at Alfajiri.Applause Applause

Tomorrow morning hours,we will update about the venue and on Thursday,deposit will be paid.

Thanks all for your patience.

clearly this mbuzi will be a ka farewell.i hope kuna awards......
#594 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 9:47:59 PM

news just in.....@ story teller has paid 4250 ksh, makofi!!!!
#595 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 9:54:13 PM

famooz wrote:

Nani atakuwa our MC? :

2Pablo kama kawaida...

he is in chigali:)

Mpenzi
#596 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 1:33:30 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear @famooz,

We admire your initiative and members spirit of camaraderie. Even though we may be silent or 'politically' engaged, we pray for your success.

Actions speak louder than words. We will get in touch tomorrow to support with a second Mbuzi and a little extra.

The Wazua spirit

Wazua Admin should state their pledge in detail and pay up quick for planning purposes. Otherwise Admin might end up in the corner of Drunkard (10k) and Kihangeri.
danas10
#597 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 1:57:14 PM

i never doubted the mbuzi would be eaten...yay!!!!!
#598 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 2:04:59 PM

famooz wrote:

Nani atakuwa our MC? :

2Pablo kama kawaida...

he is in chigali:)

Thought he was going to make it...! Any news? we confirm the venue?
Motomoto
#599 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 2:11:11 PM

butterflyke wrote:

ENO!!!
#600 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 3:01:44 PM

@famooz... I think I should show up for this one. From the look of things, it may be the last one.... Nitakuja na mushuvaa ya Njei Ndii... Just sema the place!