wazua Mon, Apr 6, 2026

9 Pages123>»
SK Driving School
#1 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 7:27:00 AM

Some rules on driving:

A RED traffic light means STOP
An AMBER (YELLOW) light also means STOP!!!
In Kenya we drive on the left hand land,all the time (even on a dual carriage-way)
There is no such thing as a 'Fast Lane'. It is an overtaking lane!

Please add you comments

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#2 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 7:40:00 AM

It does not necessarily mean you stop at RED signs,all you need to do is to cross very fast as long as the exit is clear and no gava is watching you.
When there is deadlock traffick jam,just hoot.Hoot kabisa mpaka police comes to remove the jam.
You are allowed to drive on the right as long as there is no vehicle coming on other side.Turn on your headlamp full.
Its a crime to drive on the main road when there is an overlapping space available on either side of the road.This is to protect the road from unneccesary wear.

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

#3 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 7:49:00 AM

A zebra crossing is not meant for zebras.It's for pedestrians.Stop and let them cross.Do not hoot...!!

Yombo dhier....!!
mtaalam
#4 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 8:05:00 AM

Pedestrians,cyclists,mukokotenis,matatus,taxis and GKs have right of way on the roads at all times.

A cyclist has priority over a motorist on the road. It's the motorist's duty to spot and light up the roads for them.

ili iwe funzo...
The Real Shaft
#5 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 8:18:00 AM

the motorist ahead of you.....

is there to impede your progress.....

to reach your destination quicker.....

overtake....

or make his/her life unbearable...

until they let you overtake....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Djinn
#6 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 8:48:00 AM

Angle parking - women are exempted from parking between the lines.

Flush parking - while awaiting a woman to flush park so you may pass - consider reading,very slowly,Psalm 23,ten times,both to pass the resulting time that will lapse and to calm your nerves....

Only male motorists are allowed to chew gum,change radio stations,look in the rear view mirror,talk on mobile - all at the same time.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
brav
#7 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 8:51:00 AM

1. Its vital to shout cursing words and signalling to the many rogue drivers with a raised middle.

2. We have two warying parties on the roads 1. Matatus 2. Watu wa mapersonoh.

3. Its advantegeous to chase behind the Ambulances which are being given their way. 'it might break down and your car might save a life' or secondly you'll reach at point B,faster even in a heavy traffic

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#8 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 8:53:00 AM

if you see 'L' on my windscreen and rear window,it doesnt mean 'Learner'. it means 'Leave me alone'. No amount of hooting will change anything.

JB
brav
#9 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 8:55:00 AM

@just blazzing .... or 'Lunatic'

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Djinn
#10 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2009 8:55:00 AM

At the roundabout,the person who hoots first,immediately the light changes to amber, might win a prize.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
9 Pages123>»