OIL Officially found in TURKANA
a4architect.com
#111 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 5:06:03 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

LOL. Hii itakuwa kama kkv tena?

Yep!....KKV 2.....Kazi kwa vijana,pesa kwa wazeesmile

@Kaigangio,

The location is smack in the middle of Turkana region.No other tribe near em.

Samburu and Pokot also boarder this region..
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#112 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 5:07:55 PM

digitek1 wrote:
any one with info! Drool

One thing for sure, area MPs have bought enough land huko....i suspect hata R.Leaky yuko na shamba yake huko...

is the oil find in a fossil excavation zone? anyone with the coordinates of the oil well, major roads schools nearby etc

f*** fossils, we are drilling the damn oil
Thiong'o
#113 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 5:09:54 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

The 'drillers'....their name escapes me......can someone tell me who they are or where they are from?

Will they now 'go away'? d'oh! d'oh!

Tullow.....uuuuuhmmmmm!!....Yea.They should go away.At only a kilometre below ground,do we need to drill.....Weka vijana huko na jembes and let them dig the oil outsmile

Anglo-Irish firm Tullow Oil

“Tullow Oil, which also struck oil in neighboring Uganda, said the Kenyan find had exceeded their expectations.”

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-17513488
a4architect.com
#114 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 5:10:37 PM

BLOCK 10BB is bordered by Baragoi town at the bottom right.Baragoi is Samburu County.
mkeiyd
#115 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 5:14:48 PM

#116 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 5:15:07 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
BLOCK 10BB is bordered by Baragoi town at the bottom right.Baragoi is Samburu County.

I expected something big when Tullow refused to partner with CNOOC. Now lets wait for Mbawa L8
a4architect.com
#117 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 5:20:10 PM

Anyone knows the owner of the other 50% i.e Africa Oil? Tullow own 50% interest while Africa Oil has the rest...
#118 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 5:21:41 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
jaribu wrote:
blessing or a curse? remember those diamonds in Congo and Sierra Leone? ever heard about the chaos in niger delta in nigeria? lets hope this is a blessing and not a curse... and that will only happen if politicians keep their dirty noses away from this matter.

this will not happen! kenya does not have the recipe for such chaos. who will fight? the Turkana?

kenya does have that recipe...remember the occupants here are largely Turkana,Samburu and Pokot (which make the area pretty volatile) and we already know how these guys have been butchering one another because of livestock, pastures and water...

recently there have been skirmishes between the pokot and the turkana due to disagreements on boundary...

oil discovery might complicate things if not well handled...

The story will go like this,Turkana seeks to break away from Kenya, Kenya sends KDF,the western arms the Turkana as Ethopia secretly provides logistics,Foreign companies mine and export through Djibouti as we continue fighting the rebels!!! Pray Pray Pray
jamplu
#119 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 5:22:09 PM

#120 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 5:23:32 PM

Let's shun tribalism.We are all Turkanas!
27 Pages«<1011121314>»