Investor
Economy
OIL Officially found in TURKANA
digitek1 wrote:any one with info! One thing for sure, area MPs have bought enough land huko....i suspect hata R.Leaky yuko na shamba yake huko...
LOiL!!! Another Kenyan 1st.
http://finance.yahoo.com...ngamia-1-133000667.html
VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Jan. 25, 2012) - Africa Oil Corp. ("Africa Oil" or the "Company") (TSX VENTURE:AOI.V - News)(OMX:AOI.V - News) is pleased to announce the spudding of the Ngamia-1 well on Block 10BB, Kenya. Tullow Oil plc is the operator with a 50% working interest and Africa Oil holds the remaining 50%. @guka.... hii ni kusema nini? 50% + 50% = 100%......... When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
kingfisher wrote:http://finance.yahoo.com/news/africa-oil-spuds-ngamia-1-133000667.html
VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Jan. 25, 2012) - Africa Oil Corp. ("Africa Oil" or the "Company") (TSX VENTURE:AOI.V - News)(OMX:AOI.V - News) is pleased to announce the spudding of the Ngamia-1 well on Block 10BB, Kenya. Tullow Oil plc is the operator with a 50% working interest and Africa Oil holds the remaining 50%.
@guka.... hii ni kusema nini? 50% + 50% = 100%......... GFF. Kumbe Kenya iliuzwa (mariuswo) kitambo? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
" Kenya to build Africa’s largest wind farm in Turkana" Jobs + Revenues = Very good news for Turkana County, which has for a long time been at the mercies of Relief Agents. The Countarians should elect development minded leaders and Turkana may soon be New Juba of Kenya.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/4/2010 Posts: 1,668 Location: nairobi
Map of the Turkana oil regions
Here is the map Of Turkana oil turkanaAs Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Njung'e wrote:The area is known as Nakululas,12 kms north of Lokichar town in Turkan South (Lokichar is roughly 560Kms from Nairobi via Kitale....Thank God,it's well inside Kenya found this on the net.. The now famous Oil Block now we need the exact position of the Oil rigs..we calculate bei ya mashamba
Excellent news, best news ever!! Some may fear the "oil curse", but if properly managed this is indeed a blessing.
Now, i am abit of a conspiracy theorist, and with the benefit of hindsight, i think this discovery has been known or expected, for a while. It would certainly explain the Lamu port, pipeline to South Sudan, the war on Al-Shaabab.
just my 2cents
its far off the contentious Elemi triangle..this area is closer to Samburu.. As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
dunkang wrote:kingfisher wrote:http://finance.yahoo.com/news/africa-oil-spuds-ngamia-1-133000667.html
VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Jan. 25, 2012) - Africa Oil Corp. ("Africa Oil" or the "Company") (TSX VENTURE:AOI.V - News)(OMX:AOI.V - News) is pleased to announce the spudding of the Ngamia-1 well on Block 10BB, Kenya. Tullow Oil plc is the operator with a 50% working interest and Africa Oil holds the remaining 50%.
@guka.... hii ni kusema nini? 50% + 50% = 100%......... GFF. Kumbe Kenya iliuzwa (mariuswo) kitambo? ...then wait for this: ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Pick up lines - I just got the title deed for my shamba in turkana #turkanaoil Pick up lines - Hi, my name is onyango, a luopean. My wife is Turkish (from turkana) and i have an oil well in my backyard and i wish to buy Arsenal F. club "Omera what is! You are talking about Syokimau, I own a plot in Turkana yawa" LOIL - From now if you post a joke about Turkana we LOIL! or LMAOIL!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
nostoppingthis wrote:digitek1 wrote:any one with info! One thing for sure, area MPs have bought enough land huko....i suspect hata R.Leaky yuko na shamba yake huko... is the oil find in a fossil excavation zone? anyone with the coordinates of the oil well, major roads schools nearby etc I may be wrong..but then I could be right
..there is a town next to Lolyangalani aptly called 'Kulapesa'..LOL... http://www.upande.co.ke/dev/gov/turkana.html
This area is inhabited by Turkana,Samburu and Pokot,not to mention the numerous Kikuyu business men already settled in this Region all the way from Pokot,Maralal to Turkana. The last time i was in Lokichoggio, the most spoken language was Turkana followed by Kikuyu.. As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
a4architect.com, bartum, bryt, chiaroscuro, dunkang, Eddy, Guest (50), hisah, jaribu, jguru, ki-nyama, kivairu, maligumu, martcentre, masukuma, mnandii, MrTyrus, Naomi, PROMANETT, Rabin Sasa hawa bryt, eddy, jaribu, ki-nyama, martcentre,, Naomi and Rabin wametokelezea wapi? Oil is and will always continue to be a problem, socially and environmentally with our mentality! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
blessing or a curse? remember those diamonds in Congo and Sierra Leone? ever heard about the chaos in niger delta in nigeria? lets hope this is a blessing and not a curse... and that will only happen if politicians keep their dirty noses away from this matter.
LOiL!! Kenyans have made my day! Bless you!! LMAOIL!!
This is crazy. Users browsing this topic a4architect.com, bryt, dunkang, Eddy, FUNKY, Guest (64), jamplu, jaribu, ki-nyama, kyt, martcentre, Mtublack, Naomi, Njung'e, Obi 1 Kanobi, PROMANETT, Rabin, wanyuru Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/13/2010 Posts: 869 Location: Nairobi
Natafuta proti Turukana... Yeyote ana neno tafadhali niambie.. Na tuko na @Guka, @Wendz na ware wengine hapa.. ....above all, to stand.
Njung'e wrote:This is crazy.