#23 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 9:30:14 AM

marex wrote:
I hate Ghetto Radio.....

Me too! Sad
#24 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 9:54:36 AM

blacksilvergal wrote:
Relax X FM has officially turned into a talk station. Sad

Anyone discovered any other music - not yet talk - radio station?

Seems Relax FM freq was leased to Homeboyz Radio..(homeboyz radio seems to be in deep poop.)
Heres the LINK
Dash
#25 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:18:03 AM

chemos wrote:
blacksilvergal wrote:
Relax X FM has officially turned into a talk station. Sad

Anyone discovered any other music - not yet talk - radio station?

Seems Relax FM freq was leased to Homeboyz Radio..(homeboyz radio seems to be in deep poop.)
Heres the LINK

I like both so I dont know how to look at this situation. Though relax fm with its pre 2000 songs always gives me a big smile.
#26 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 11:36:35 AM

wasee wrote:
marex wrote:
I hate Ghetto Radio.....

Hakuna mbbrrrrchaaaaaaaaaa smile smile

My nephew taught my two year old daughter this phrase and she just loves it! And somehow she has decided to be using it when she's annoyed - which coincidentally makes sense. The other day she wanted my phone - which I was using at the time - and I refused to give it to her. After a brief struggle, she walked away and in an angry/frustrated voice, she told me "Hakuna mbbrrrrrcha!!!". I laughed so hard I almost died!
#27 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 1:59:10 PM

marex wrote:
I hate Ghetto Radio.....

why do you hate ghetto radio? @marex
#28 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 2:06:21 PM

marex wrote:
I hate Ghetto Radio.....

Me too. I have outgrown the style of speech of those presenters.
#29 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 7:57:46 PM

basi jaribu kutulia mtu wangu wacha ungamwe, kuwa mpole, usitupimie tum ng uyas, jipe shughuli @Changarawe, si tunaendelea kuka patapata na hakuna mbrrrrcha!!!!!
#30 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:51:11 PM

quicksand wrote:
marex wrote:
I hate Ghetto Radio.....

...hate it or love it the afternoon show has taken kenya by storm I stand corrected but it might be having the biggest audience when compared to the other radio stations...watu wana horororiwa (whatever this means) mbaya @ marex and radio;prefferd habitat theory works well for you I believe so just stick to Cess and Maqbul...
Ngogoyo
#31 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 12:16:01 PM

quicksand wrote:
marex wrote:
I hate Ghetto Radio.....

...hate it or love it the afternoon show has taken kenya by storm I stand corrected but it might be having the biggest audience when compared to the other radio stations...watu wana horororiwa (whatever this means) mbaya @ marex and radio;prefferd habitat theory works well for you I believe so just stick to Cess and Maqbul...

I it all depends on your stage in life & objective when you tune the radio. Kila nyani na starehe yake. For me kepital FM does it.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 12:58:45 PM

...I din't mean it in a bad way i actually listen to Capital too...its the most mature radio station we have around.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 1:18:01 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
quicksand wrote:
marex wrote:
I hate Ghetto Radio.....

I it all depends on your stage in life & objective when you tune the radio. Kila nyani na starehe yake. For me kepital FM does it.

Maka, how did you come up with that statistic?

Anyway, how sustainable is Ghetto radio as a busy? What is the purchasing power of its listeners? If you wanted to place an ad would it be your first option!?
#34 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 1:48:42 PM

radio wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:
quicksand wrote:
marex wrote:
I hate Ghetto Radio.....

Maka, how did you come up with that statistic?

Anyway, how sustainable is Ghetto radio as a busy? What is the purchasing power of its listeners? If you wanted to place an ad would it be your first option!?

...I came up with the figures by doing an unscientific poll...let me agree with you,they might not be having the muscle power when it comes to attracting advertisers but trust me the segment that we are discussing about has a huge,massive following,maybe its a fad but its working thats the bit I know.
KenyanLyrics
#35 Posted : Tuesday, March 27, 2012 10:55:45 PM

Wazua, iko locked:

#36 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 7:15:03 AM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
Wazua, iko locked:

@KenyanLyrics...nice one.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 8:18:44 AM

They have good souls compared to Classic.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2012 3:28:30 PM

Ghetto Radio's popularity should not be in question. It has managed to carve a niche in the very young segment of the market something its predecessors like Y FM 96 failed.

The show Goteana with Mbusi and Bonoko has probably ovetaken the other evening drivetime shows. I am no fan of reggae/ragga but I do enjoy listening to Mbusi(somehow I don't feel bonoko de).

It's good when we get a new thing, away from the sexual stuff on Radio Africa's Kiss and Classic. Ghetto is an ordinary mwananchi station. Let them be.

Hakuna Mbrrrrrcha...

#39 Posted : Monday, April 02, 2012 9:54:46 PM

On my drive home (around 9:00pm), I decided to tune in to Ghetto radio for some reason and boy, was I pleasantly suprised! There is this program I now know is called Jam Rock Doba that is playing Reggea the way it should be played - Roots & Culture! I'm talking about Israel Vibrations, Mighty Culture, Bunny Wailer, Burning Spear, Garnet Silk, Peter Tosh, Don Carlos etc. Man, have they taken me back! Back to the days of the original King lions sounds - Papa Lefty, Papa Charlie and crew.

I understand the program is on Mondays & Wednesdays from 8pm 'till late'. All I can say is from today, Mondays & Wednesdays, maichblack ako locked! No bend over here. Just pure unadultared Reggae music!

Still listening!!!
#40 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 7:00:55 PM

On my drive home (around 9:00pm), I decided to tune in to Ghetto radio for some reason and boy, was I pleasantly suprised! There is this program I now know is called Jam Rock Doba that is playing Reggea the way it should be played - Roots & Culture! I'm talking about Israel Vibrations, Mighty Culture, Bunny Wailer, Burning Spear, Garnet Silk, Peter Tosh, Don Carlos etc. Man, have they taken me back! Back to the days of the original King lions sounds - Papa Lefty, Papa Charlie and crew.

I understand the program is on Mondays & Wednesdays from 8pm 'till late'. All I can say is from today, Mondays & Wednesdays, maichblack ako locked! No bend over here. Just pure unadultared Reggae music!

Still listening!!!

kwumbaya, puff puff pass, mia tell ya.