Culture
URGENT - To Women, Parents and Teachers
Rank: Member Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 121 Location: Nairobi
I'm becoming increasingly apprehensive about taking my daughter to a boarding school (even in high schools,) from the stories i hear about teacher student-relationships in both primary and secondary schools. I've talked to a number of both girls (former and current students) and teachers, who tell me that the current situation is, to say the least, really bad. In one case, teacher at a school was woken up at close to midnight by a student requesting for sex. When the teacher dodged, the gal told her the following day, "wewe ni fala." Then there was this extreme case where a teacher of around 45 years, was said to have slept with 100+ girls in the school. according to the chic who was telling me this, the teacher would start with a gal, and then sleep with a number of gals in the clique. apparently, the gals were the ones who were tempting the teachers. I'm not sure about what happens in top schools like alliance gals and pangani, but even a certain school that i had respect for and which had a six-to-six rule for young male teachers, seemed have these scandals. In this school, i was told, that certain watchmen loved nightduty, and they never seemed to complain about being allocated night duty every now and then. I am of the opinion that all girl schools have female only teachers, cooks, and guards. Does anyone here have a daughter/nephew in a girls boarding school? What are they telling you? On Christ Alone
Kama infanyika convent, sembuse mashule?? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
nesta wrote:I'm becoming increasingly apprehensive about taking my daughter to a boarding school (even in high schools,) from the stories i hear about teacher student-relationships in both primary and secondary schools. I've talked to a number of both girls (former and current students) and teachers, who tell me that the current situation is, to say the least, really bad.
In one case, teacher at a school was woken up at close to midnight by a student requesting for sex. When the teacher dodged, the gal told her the following day, "wewe ni fala."
Then there was this extreme case where a teacher of around 45 years, was said to have slept with 100+ girls in the school. according to the chic who was telling me this, the teacher would start with a gal, and then sleep with a number of gals in the clique. apparently, the gals were the ones who were tempting the teachers.
I'm not sure about what happens in top schools like alliance gals and pangani, but even a certain school that i had respect for and which had a six-to-six rule for young male teachers, seemed have these scandals. In this school, i was told, that certain watchmen loved nightduty, and they never seemed to complain about being allocated night duty every now and then.
I am of the opinion that all girl schools have female only teachers, cooks, and guards.
Does anyone here have a daughter/nephew in a girls boarding school? What are they telling you? @Nesta, I do not know why you addressed this to women first! But anyway The world will always seek to influence your child. Woe unto you if you were busy working, getting an MBA or worse still bringing different men to your house. The first lady was not wrong when she asked some misbehaving someone' who is your mother?'... Mothers (and fathers) take time with your children especially when young... asiyefunzwa na mamake hufunzwa na ulimwengu( au mamawe) I Think Therefore I Am
bwenyenye wrote:
@Nesta,
I do not know why you addressed this to women first! But anyway The world will always seek to influence your child. Woe unto you if you were busy working, getting an MBA or worse still bringing different men to your house. The first lady was not wrong when she asked some misbehaving someone' who is your mother?'... Mothers (and fathers) take time with your children especially when young... asiyefunzwa na mamake hufunzwa na ulimwengu( au mamawe)
I addressed to women because they know gals boarding schools better than men. about spending time with children, there was this story where a father gave "something small" to the teacher, because the teacher had taken care of the gal (the 13/14 year-old-gal had done well in KCPE and she had gone back to school with the dad to pick her results.) Apparently, the gal ha told the parents a lot about the teacher, and even as the parent was there, the child was hugging the teacher. The parent thought that the teacher had been taking proper care with love. Kumbe this guy had deflowered the gal sometime back. On Christ Alone
Stop worrying too much cz the things happening everywhere will drive you mad. Your girl is not safe at home,school,college or work.That's a fact.So what to do? should we lock them in? They are princesses when young but if you dont shape and mould them from a tender age you lose them in teenage. I went to boarding in STD 3!! in a remote' mixed private school in western.A mission school. Later I joined a girl's high school, same region hata ni kama nilitupwa tu. smh! But it was a matter of necessity and I was ok. Did we have snaky teachers? yes.Pupils? yes.Did I trip? NEVER.Infact I was a school captain from city which was a rare thing!!if u knw some of these schools and their view of city dwellers. By the way cases of lesbianism zilikuwa sana, I rem 2 girls did a wedding on a sunday afternoon in high school. .Of course they were expelled.Funny thing is they are now doing better in life than those who were bookworms. LOL. I can give you raw details utoroke.If I tell u the things girls do in school labs?? They almost banned test tubes cz they used to disapper very often.But we had to do experiments and exams so it wasn't possible. Some girls who wanted to 'fit'tried sulphuric acid to straighten hairs? They ended up in hospital.Gosh just teach ur girl some stuff. See? that's how bad it gets. You may fear teachers but she can be a victim of lesbianism!!Her fellow students could be worse than the teachers.Ni kubaya. There are some girls who even stole other women's hubbys lol.Mabibi would occassionally show up in school with mwikos to beat girls who sneaked to the shopping centre and stole hubbys. If you do not shower you baby girl with love as a Father? you cease to be the role model in her teen years. A girl's mind always compares love from the people she interacts with.If you love her more she cannot reconcile some things she contemplates on doing. Love is stronger and she feels she owes it to you, to do what you paid for her to do which is not sleep around.So make sure she is your best friend and you can talk anything with her badala ya fear. Besides your girl needs exposure to the harsh environment so she can learn how to deal with life in her future an dmake sober decisions.Its the reason I dont regret ever going to boarding school at a tender age cz I learnt responsibility before I started my periods. What determines ha girl's success is the foundation she get from home or mentors. Look at it this way.We cant do much cz we dont know the motives of these snaky characters. But you know your daughter so work with what you have (her) and that foundation you lay will see her through. Note: Most of these girls who sleep with these teachers come from homes where parents care less or are too busy to talk and befriend them. Eg, cases even on TV.A mother discovers her daughter has been raped after she's pregnant/aborted or 4 days later!! See she's too busy at work /market to care if her daughter bathes or changes panties so how can she even tell? "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
essyk wrote:Stop worrying too much cz the things happening everywhere will drive you mad. Your girl is not safe at home,school,college or work.That's a fact.So what to do? should we lock them in? They are princesses when young but if you dont shape and mould them from a tender age you lose them in teenage. I went to boarding in STD 3!! in a remote' mixed private school in western.It was a mission school. Then I joined a girl's high school same region hata ni kama nilitupwa tu. smh! But it was a matter of necessity. Did we have snaky teachers? yes.Pupils? yes.Did I trip? NEVER.Infact I was a school captain from city which was a rare thing!!if u knw some of these schools and city dwellers. By the way cases of lesbianism zilikuwa sana, I rem 2 girls did a wedding on a sunday afternoon in high school. .Of course they were expelled.Funny thing is they are now doing better in life than those who were bookworms. LOL. That's how bad it gets.See u may fear teachers but she can be a victim of lesbianism!!Ni kubaya. There are some girls who even stole other women's hubbys lol.Mabibi would occassionally show up in school with mwikos to beat girls who sneaked to the shopping centre and stole hubbys. If you do not shower you baby girl with love as a Father? you cease to be the role model in her teen years. A girl's mind always compares love from the people she interacts with.If you love her more she cannot reconcile some things she contemplates on doing. Love is stronger and she feels she owes it to you, to do what you paid for her to do which is not sleep around.So make sure she is your best friend and you can talk anything with her badala ya fear. Besides your girl needs exposure to the harsh environment so she can learn how to deal with life in her future an dmake sober decisions.Its the reason I dont regret ever going to boarding school at a tender age cz I learnt responsibility before I started my periods. What determines ha girl's success is the foundation she get from home or mentors.Look at it this way.We cant do much cz we dont know the motives of these snaky characters. But you know your daughter so work with what you have (her) and that foundation you lay will see her through. Note: Most of these girls who sleep with these teachers come from homes where parents care less or are too busy to talk and befriend them. Eg, cases even on TV.A mother discovers her daughter has been raped after she's pregnant/aborted or 4 days later!! See she's too busy at work /market to care if her daughter bathes or changes panties so how can she even tell? I could not have said it any better.... it all boils down to the foundation from home.. Don't limit your challenges, but challenge your limits
Rank: Member Joined: 9/29/2010 Posts: 216 Location: Kenia
True1 @ Nesta, Panomaz...
Dont forget the boy child in all these. Nasty things happen in both day / boarding schools. It is all dependant on how we raise our children. It is an evil world and we parents can 'immunise' our children early.
@Nesta I can't believe what I am reading from you and the rest of the people who commmented, from what I read there is no doubt that all of you have this distorted, you are blaming the girl, the kids for this case, that is absurd! Infact it is laughable and you all need to be a shamed of your line of thinking. First lets get the facts right teachers in Kenya have always slept with students and they've always gotten away with simply because of this line of thinking, there is no excuse for an adult to sleep with a kid and I do not believe even for a second that it is the student's fault, parents like you make it hard for kids to come to when they face these issues in school. An adult who have a sexual relationship with a kid is sick mentally thats a fact.It is incredible that 5 adults would come here and blame the kids, is this the way kenya sociaty think?
A form four kid is barely 17yrs, a class 8 kid is barely 12yrs, how do you expect a 12 yr old or a 17 yrs old to resist teachers advances especially if they have parents like you at home? We all know that a few women would even ask for sex leave alone kids, it is the teacher who is an adult who ask for it, and even if the kid ask for it why wouldn't the teach say no! All of you guys are sick and need to check yourselve.
There are sick people in the world and parents are suppose to protect their kids until they're adults, parents should not side with those who seek to take advantage of innocent kids. Unfortunately some adults here think that it is the kid's bad behaviour that makes an adult want to sleep with, come on!
Quick follow up, I want to make it clear if anyone, any adult be it a teacher or a guy with a shop next to my daughter's school or anyone who is adult, if they ever have a sexual relationship with my daughter who is under 18yrs old, I want to make it clear before the police and my lawyers get involved the adult will have broken legs, broken hands and a couple of teeth out, that is exactly what will happen.
I remember when we were young, the makangas and deres wa mathree were more notorius at this than the teachers. I can recall dozens of young girls who got impregnated by matatu crews. Amazingly, young primary and secondary school girls, get "attracted" to these fellows. I don't know why. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
jguru wrote:I remember when we were young, the makangas and deres wa mathree were more notorius at this than the teachers. I can recall dozens of young girls who got impregnated by matatu crews. Amazingly, young primary and secondary school girls, get "attracted" to these fellows. I don't know why. Look again, they don't get attracted to these adults, these adults take advantage of them, these kids come from poor families most of them, a few extra shillings will go a long way to provide some basic needs, this adults use that avenue to sexually molest them, there is nothing like attraction between a kid and an adults. Kenyans Amaze me!
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
Rollout wrote:jguru wrote:I remember when we were young, the makangas and deres wa mathree were more notorius at this than the teachers. I can recall dozens of young girls who got impregnated by matatu crews. Amazingly, young primary and secondary school girls, get "attracted" to these fellows. I don't know why. Look again, they don't get attracted to these adults, these adults take advantage of them, these kids come from poor families most of them, a few extra shillings will go a long way to provide some basic needs, this adults use that avenue to sexually molest them, there is nothing like attraction between a kid and an adults. Kenyans Amaze me! those free rides they get are usually paid for in the end . if you got a daughter you better tell them these things
@ essyk, that was brief (ok maybe long) straight and spot on. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
@Panomaz, thanks for your detailed outlook. @Rollout, you misunderstand us. No one is blaming the students alone. Like in the case of the school where a teacher slept supposedly with 100+ gals, the chic told me that there is one gal who in my friends words, "would sleep with a 90 year old." This gal was living with hr big siz, and i'm told she went ahead slept with her big siz's huby. The idea that the poor children are the ones who easily fall is kinda misplaced. I've been a sunday school teacher and there was this church where a 13 year old gal was katiaring me. She used to have these questions like, "ticha, ukuje kama uko na afro," "Eh ticha, this is the first time umefundisha class bila kusmile." It's a long story; but the parents were relly well-off and seemed very loving. Someone i know openy insults gals in class who are sitting badly. On Christ Alone
Nesta, Dont worry about your child, God will guide her. I am a mother of three daughters, two college going, one in boarding school. All my girls including me went to boarding school from class five. i can say that boarding schools have all the issues mentioned in these pages but eventually most children outgrow them and they really become outstanding members of the society. boarding schools for girls are full of all these activities but only a few students engage in them. in my boarding school we had a 'lesbian' couple. one day they fought each other tore each others photos etc, fell out of beds coz they shared a bed and all but today these girls are really very good mothers, one has five kids, the other three kids and they are all happily married. my worry is the girls who are being defiled by teachers. in my class five, i remember a girl who got expelled coz she was always 'disturbing' male teachers. i really am sorry about teachers who take advantage of the vulnarable girls and defile them. there is no excuse for this, whether the girl initiated it or not, its criminal to sleep with an underage girl, so find away of carrying this information forward so that proper investigations can be done. am sorry you are stressed, but i assure you your kid will be okay in the end. regards Keeping it all in the family
Rollout wrote:jguru wrote:I remember when we were young, the makangas and deres wa mathree were more notorius at this than the teachers. I can recall dozens of young girls who got impregnated by matatu crews. Amazingly, young primary and secondary school girls, get "attracted" to these fellows. I don't know why. Look again, they don't get attracted to these adults, these adults take advantage of them, these kids come from poor families most of them, a few extra shillings will go a long way to provide some basic needs, this adults use that avenue to sexually molest them, there is nothing like attraction between a kid and an adults. Kenyans Amaze me! Think again! I remember when Buru buru was buru buru - it was a Runda of sorts. This behaviour was very prevalent there then - and Buru buru was no place for poor families. Bury your head in the sand thinking this is a poor man's problem - which you are not - at your own risk. Some young girls in Runda and Karen sleep with their watchmen, driver, shamba boy, dad's friend etc. It's not about rich and poor!!! Zubaa zubaa... Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@MaichBlack, you also don't get it it is entirely the responsibility of an adult to stay away from sleeping with kids it doesn't matter whether the kid want it, you as an adult should never think of sleeping with a kid, thats the whole point.
When an adult sleep with a kid, it is the adult fault no matter what, you cannot defend that under any situation.
Quote:The idea that the poor children are the ones who easily fall is kinda misplaced. I've been a sunday school teacher and there was this church where a 13 year old gal was katiaring me.
She used to have these questions like, "ticha, ukuje kama uko na afro," "Eh ticha, this is the first time umefundisha class bila kusmile." It's a long story; but the parents were relly well-off and seemed very loving.
You call that katiaring?? I really dont think so. A 13 year old is confused and they are fond of saying such stuff for fun.But they do not have 'katiaring in mind'. I am sure if such a girl said such to a pervert she will be defiled becz of that line of thought. Kids nowadays wamchanuka cz of media.Todays 13 year olds minds are not the same as wa kitambo. Good eg I will give.I know this kagirl in std 8 that is on Facebook together with her friends.They use fake names and keep off family. Their friends include male teachers and when you hear them discuss you are left shocked. Who bought her the phone and pays for connection? parents of course but they do not monitor or track what she does. Adults are mostly to blame because even if a girl is physically developed she is not psychologically or emotionally ready to handle sexual matters no matter what they say or how much they flirt.Regard it as silly and leave the little girl to grow in peace not pieces. Educate your lil girls and tell them to stop flirting with guys cz not everyone has a right mind. Wanaorape children or take advantage of them need to be castrated. And what of those of us with lil boys? "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Sex is a beautiful thing. Sex is not sin. Sex is not dirty. Girls mature at different ages, most of them before the age of 18 so there is nothing magical about the number 18. Many successful women had children before they were 18. Ellen Sirleaf Johnson (President of Liberia) was married when she was 17, Mary mother of Jesus was probably between 12 and 14 when she had baby Jesus.
The Parents ranting about the insecurity of their girls is a testament to how lowly they think of their own daughters. They do not approve of the raging hormones within the girls blood. They deny and criminalise the attraction the girl feels towards boys and the desire to have sex. It is this suppression of expression of what they feel within that creates this paranoia.
Sex is a dirty word, a dirty desire that needs to be suppressed. My take on this issue is the opposite, Sex is beautiful, an awakening of the beautiful creative force within us and it should be welcomed and celebrated. Can it have disastrous consequences? Absolutely!! So we educate the girls. Let your daughter know all consequences of unprotected sex and drinking and being in the wrong company and the heartaches of breakups and infatuations. But after you have done this TRUST her to make the right choices for herself and don't for heavens sake make her feel guilty of having sexual desires. If she chooses to sleep with her teachers or the watchman or the boys in the football team, for as long as she makes the choice of her own free will, it is OK. Nothing wrong with that at all. Talk to and educate your girls and then let them be.
@kusads You started well then deviated kidogo when you said this: Quote:'If she chooses to sleep with her teachers or the watchman or the boys in the football team, for as long as she makes the choice of her own free will, it is OK. Nothing wrong with that at all.
If an underage girl sleeps with a man it acquires the name abuse because she's still a child with no capacity to make the correct decision. The adult bears the brunt no matter how tempted he was. Or else why are we called adults and not perverts?? Now a girl over 18 is different cz law says she is grown up. I like the fact that sex is beautiful but only at the right time and only when you are ready to handle your emotions because everything sexual a girl does can be emotionally damaging or building. Note: The topic is about abuse/molestation not culture or else we start talking about masais who are the worst in this. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Culture
URGENT - To Women, Parents and Teachers