wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

6 Pages«<3456>
Usered!
#81 Posted : Thursday, March 22, 2012 10:41:13 PM

'user' wrote:
if admin doesn't return magigi his rank and some moderated politics I don't see why I should log into wazua.I'm out.

Slave mentality?

What's this thing about issuing ultimata when the issues under discussion are so out of place? No. I doubt whether wazua is the forum to discuss Raila et al.

The more we try to read into the intrigues of their actions and words, the more we claim to be die-hard party/personality supporters, the more we breed bad leaders and live fettered lives.

At this moment we have the opportunity to talk and create, so why should one threaten to leave? Surely we can't be this weak!

Let us make naming and even discussing these politicians a taboo and talk nicely to admin to allow matters to have a new start.

@User...Mbloo...Hakuna sida kabisa!!!
danas10
#82 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 7:09:55 AM

For Sport wrote:
danas10 wrote:
wa wa wa wa...hii hapana mzuri. na kwanini hakuna forum ya environment kwa wale tunapenda kupanda miti?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hizo dhania siyo miti

@danas10, miti gani? pinetrees?

@nostop...hapana...real trees like mugumo trees smile then we can discuss the history of trees...@forsport...niweke mti hapo yu see what am talking abt...wewe smile
#83 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 7:43:37 AM

kenmac wrote:
>> Rao has lost alot of wazua votes due to this usering business.

......you can only lose what you got!!!!!
#84 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 10:15:16 AM

All those who are cheer leading Madam Admin need to read excerpts of Martin Niemoller's address to the U.S. Congress. Friedrich Gustav Emil Martin Niemöller was a German anti-Nazi theologian and Lutheran pastor during Hitler's rule. For more you can Google him.

Here is an excerpt from his address to the US congress which was turned into a poem called "First they came..."

In Germany they came first for the Communists
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Communist.
Then they came for the Jews
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew.
Then they came for the trade unionists
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist.
Then they came for the Catholics
and I didn't speak up because I was a Protestant.
Then they came for me--
and by that time no one was left to speak up.
Burning Spear
#85 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 10:34:53 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear @'user' @MaichBlack,

We scrutinized keenly history of any member who chose to initiate new political discussions despite our current suspension of the Section.

Why we wondered weren't they able to live and let be, especially during our red alert?

+ In the case of @Magigi we came across http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=265381#post265381

+ In the case of @Ecstacy a warning was in order for his continued bringing up of the deeply polarizing PEV http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=267860#post267860 and posting same link in 3 threads against "Mudomo Baggy's desperate fanatics and supporters" in the past 2 weeks.

+ In the case of @Burning Spear we wondered what should happen if electorate exercise their democratic right against his ultimatum and the "muflee" became president http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=269748#post269748 [same statement in 4 threads in past 2 weeks]

Moderating on opinions that could easily inflame is not easy, but we cannot wait until the fire is burning. Bear with us as we hone and sensitize the community.

The Wazua spirit

@lady admin,

Unless you do not understand English, Believing someone will never be president is not the same as inciting or issuing inflammatory sentiments. I would refer you to a dictionary to learn more. Mfano katika sentensi "I believe Arsenal will never finish in top four in the premier league" This is what headlines of respectable newspapers read when Arsenal had a bad start at the top of the season but has it prevented Arsenal from penetrating into the top four, NO. This will help in future moderation. Unless you are representing other interests in your forum, then your moderation is selective as demonstrated by who you user, what u user etc.

I am a victim of the PEV where we lost a home in Rift valley just because of inflammatory statements that were continuously issued by well known senior politicians in this country and may not want to see violence again.

While I log in to wazua to interact with like minded Kenyans, I do not care what rank I hold as this does not make any economic sense or add any value in what I do or believe in.

Creating such a forum requires people who are customers and without them you can not claim you have a business venture. Your selective moderation may only harm your reputation and before u realize whats happening a clone wazua will have been opened and sweetened through innovation. I am off this site but will be back next year to post the results of the presidential elections.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#86 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 12:37:51 PM

Had to suspend my wazua holiday to contribute to this.

This is sad, unfortunate and very unfair!

Wazua is closing down the politics section to protect 1 politician? @admin, where were you when Uhuru Kenyatta was referred to as 'mwizi wa Kiambu' and land grabber?

If people engage in ethnic hate speech, it is proper for them to be warned and even blocked from this site. But if all we are engaging in is scrutiny of our leaders then it is only fair that we allow such to continue.

Granted, our political discussions are informed by our political biases(and tribe) but so long as we do not go into name calling and ethnic hatred, I humbly submit that you allow us to go on.

I have had arguments with ardent Raila supporters here(mcreggae, nostop and Jaluo) which have never degenerated to insults or tribal issues. I believe this is possible only that we need to watch out for the few deviants who will want to take us the 2007 route again.

We have seen some wazuans make unprovoked attacks on other wazuans. Follow them all over wazua on any thread just to insult them. They they announce here how they hacked into wazua and you ignore their arrogance. Yet you user magigi, chemos, burning spear and ecstacy? How fair!

Should I seek to get even with such characters, do I risk being usered or blocked from accessing wazua?

Your latest efforts at 'enforcing discipline' are very suspect. The integrity of wazua should not be hinged upon protecting 1 radio presenter, 1 DJ and 1 presidential candidate. If we make rules let them apply to all!

Please also communicate, and maybe remove the existing rules. We don't follow them anymore!

#87 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 1:01:00 PM

And who is this one dj?
The one who is unmentionable here.

wazua
#88 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 1:19:32 PM

Dear @Lolest!,

Your heartfelt post and frustrations are noted and true.

We only begun executing our mandate towards Political contributions this Tue 20th by suspending the section. Sadly a lot had already taken place.

Including us as administrators, many were at fault in the ungoverned space. So we started with 'strong opinionators' who posted Political discussions despite our suspension of the topic.

I assure you our investigations/vigilance continues. We appreciate your pointing us towards some who have irked you considerably, and hope with all our members' help to rediscover our spirit.

The Wazua spirit

#89 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 1:24:40 PM

All those who are cheer leading Madam Admin need to read excerpts of Martin Niemoller's address to the U.S. Congress. Friedrich Gustav Emil Martin Niemöller was a German anti-Nazi theologian and Lutheran pastor during Hitler's rule. For more you can Google him.

Here is an excerpt from his address to the US congress which was turned into a poem called "First they came..."

In Germany they came first for the Communists
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Communist.
Then they came for the Jews
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew.
Then they came for the trade unionists
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist.
Then they came for the Catholics
and I didn't speak up because I was a Protestant.
Then they came for me--
and by that time no one was left to speak up.

MaichBlack, no one was left to speak up for me because

I was they that came!
Muheani
#90 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 1:59:34 PM

2 words: SOBER UP
First to Admin,
Then to everyone else.
And wazua will be a great place to be for All.
Manyala
#91 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 2:45:37 PM

StatMeister wrote:
You guys have got it all wrong. 'User' is a rank created to reduce the number of wazuans becoming elders.

Thought so too. Reason I was asking how do the people claiming to be now'usered', know?
Mpenzi
#92 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 3:40:40 PM

wazua wrote:

We scrutinized keenly history of any member who chose to initiate new political discussions despite our current suspension of the Section.

Why we wondered weren't they able to live and let be, especially during our red alert?

+ In the case of @Magigi we came across http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=265381#post265381

+ In the case of @Ecstacy a warning was in order for his continued bringing up of the deeply polarizing PEV http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=267860#post267860 and posting same link in 3 threads against "Mudomo Baggy's desperate fanatics and supporters" in the past 2 weeks.

+ In the case of @Burning Spear we wondered what should happen if electorate exercise their democratic right against his ultimatum and the "muflee" became president http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.as...&m=269748#post269748 [same statement in 4 threads in past 2 weeks]

Moderating on opinions that could easily inflame is not easy, but we cannot wait until the fire is burning. Bear with us as we hone and sensitize the community.

The Wazua spirit

Whether Wazua Admin likes it or not PEV will be discussed by Kenyans and others till kingdom come. How can Wazua Admin attempt to muzzle wazuans from discussing PEV - it may be the worst thing that ever happened to the Kenyan nation but noone can wish it away - least of all Wazua admin. So will Wazua Admin also try and stop the ICC from discussing PEV????
#93 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 3:49:54 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
wazua wrote:

The Wazua spirit

Whether Wazua Admin likes it or not PEV will be discussed by Kenyans and other till kingdom come. How can Wazua Admin attempt to muzzle wazuans from discussing PEV - it may be the worst thing that ever happened to the Kenyan nation but noone can wish it away - least of all Wazua admin. So will Wazua Admin also try and stop the ICC from discussing PEV????

@Mpenzi, Wazua is only taking care of their interest in case someone decides to sue for alleged propagation of hate speech...

Lady from Gichoogu has just finalized registering her party...
Mpenzi
#94 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 3:52:58 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear @Lolest!,

Your heartfelt post and frustrations are noted and true.

We only begun executing our mandate towards Political contributions this Tue 20th by suspending the section. Sadly a lot had already taken place.

Including us as administrators, many were at fault in the ungoverned space. So we started with 'strong opinionators' who posted Political discussions despite our suspension of the topic.

I assure you our investigations/vigilance continues. We appreciate your pointing us towards some who have irked you considerably, and hope with all our members' help to rediscover our spirit.

The Wazua spirit

Wazua Admin,

You have miserably failed to answer the very important points that @Laughing out loudly has raised. You simply have no defence for the usering you have being doing. Many of us can clearly see how biased and baseless your usering is.
Rollout
#95 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 4:43:06 PM

Good morning people, Drukard was suspended! wow!
Lucid_Iam
#96 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 5:45:27 PM

Usering us will not change the course of this journey, It has already taken off and this favourite candidate of yours does not need us to help bring him down, he is doing it on his own quite well. When an alternative forum is realized someone let us know. I can't stand mashada's hate language.
#97 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 6:37:44 PM

lie low like envelopes
cherubin
#98 Posted : Saturday, March 24, 2012 1:41:19 AM

i think the lady admin should desist from curtailing our freedom of expression...our politicians are spewing hate and lies right, left and centre and this is one of the forums we use to put them in their proper place....
bepari
#99 Posted : Saturday, March 24, 2012 6:34:53 AM

@lady admin-politics is the most important resourse that we have,for it determines how all other resourses are exploited. Investors do evaluate politics and leadership of any country.as an investor would you invest in a country whose leadership believe that the courts are bandia or where due process is followed? By freezing the political section yot potray a certain degree of ignorance and arrogance coz all other sections revolve around politics in real life be it sme,investor,health,market and even sports.
if you aint livin on the edge,you are taking too much space....
pariah
#100 Posted : Saturday, March 24, 2012 9:18:02 AM

@Wazua Admin it seems you just want to kill this website. On Wazua I have learnt a lot including SACCOS, bought two properties from members, made friends............ I was even convinced to vote for Martha Karua on this site, a lady I hated immensely after 2007.That in itself tells you there is more good discourse here than the tribal hatred minted by a few. In a developing society like Kenya politics is very important. Stifling debate is definitely counterproductive for you. You need to reconsiderPray Pray Pray Pray

PS My mental picture of lady admin is the 'matron' at my primary boarding school who used force us to sleep at 'lights out'