wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

buying a car thr tradecarview
bartum
#1 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 1:18:05 PM

how secure is it, just the following companies in tradecarview- yanagisawa,ichikawa,BMC corporation,car trade of king,N.K international and omura.they sell 2005 NZE121 betw. $4300-4600.payment by paytrade.how safe
mmarto
#2 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 1:34:59 PM

i don't trust them.....
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
chiaroscuro
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 8:47:43 AM

mmarto wrote:
i don't trust them.....

please give us more details. Why don't you trust them?
mmarto
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 9:16:49 AM

i know of people who chose,ordered a car from them but alas what they received was not the car they had picked. Apparently on inquiry they were told that the photos of cars in tradecarview are examples e.g if you pick and NZE then you may not receive the exact one whose photo you picked, but you may get a different nze. This was then though and am not sure of their current practise.
The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 11:00:31 AM

@mmarto the practice still continues I know of 2 guys who have got different cc,s from the 1s they had picked,different manufacture dates...so if i,l deal with this guys I really would be careful I think they are loosing credibility gradually...
chiaroscuro
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 7:22:09 PM

To be clear, tradecarview does NOT sell cars. It is a website where dealers advertise their merchandise. So it would be helpful to know which specific dealers you are talking about.

Please tell us the names of the fishy dealers
jamplu
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 7:40:44 PM

I know of 3 guyz who brought cars they had bought online and had to replace major parts within the first 2 months. You have to consider quality of the car and that is never guaranteed if you buy online.
Tokyo
#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 8:08:01 PM

If I was you, I would be very wary of the deal.
work to prosper
chiaroscuro
#9 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 8:19:20 PM

jamplu wrote:
I know of 3 guyz who brought cars they had bought online and had to replace major parts within the first 2 months. You have to consider quality of the car and that is never guaranteed if you buy online.

And I know 3 other guys who bought cars online over ten years ago and the cars are still running smoothly with no major part ever changed...just the usual oil filter, brake-pad/linings etc..

I guess that neutralises your implications....

jamplu
#10 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 10:27:37 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
jamplu wrote:

And I know 3 other guys who bought cars online over ten years ago and the cars are still running smoothly with no major part ever changed...just the usual oil filter, brake-pad/linings etc..

Its not about neutralizing implications. The concern is quality of what you getting here.
pn
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 8:41:07 AM

Has bought vehicles from C.M.Management and Real Motors Japan which i guess is also Yanakisagawa and they were as per the photos and delivered punctually and yet i didn't pay through paytrade so i guess it really has to do with a particular dealer.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 9:15:55 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
jamplu wrote:

Mzee Chira, the Japanese used car market was quite clean only a few years back. Then criminals discovered that they could make money from Africans looking for cheap cars. All you need is a website, photo's of cars, and some gullible fellows willing to send money to someone they have never met with no background checks or references. I am sure you get the drift.

10 years ago is a lifetime. Too many people have recently lost money to these cons, something that was almost unheard of ten years ago. Your argument does not neutralize Jam's concerns
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 9:21:04 AM

Too many people have complained about tradecarview. From delays in getting the car (someone had to wait six months) to getting the wrong car, to having undeclared faults Etc. I urge caution. I also advise that one would rather pay just a little more to a trader who has good references, has some Kenya presence, or has a reputation to protect than these unknowns who may just bounce with your cash.

Cheki hii rink

Kenya's Japan embassy warning to car buyers

chiaroscuro
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 9:14:36 PM

Every village has a mad man.

All you have to do is stick with reputed companies - the IBCs, Paperas, Autorecs, Delights of that country.

If you simply google "used Japanese cars" and select any of the results then don't be shocked of you get conned. You could be said to be either naive or just stupid!

One sure way is to ask around from people who have imported or check the stickers on imported cars.

That is why I asked @bartum to tell us which companies he was talking about.

I repeat: tradecarview is NOT a car dealer. It is a website like our cheki.co.ke where dealers advertise their cars.
chiaroscuro
#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 9:25:03 PM

FYI: I have imported cars from papera, IBC and autorec and all were delivered promptly in stated condition (actually very good).

It's also good to state which companies have short-changed you. Simply saying that buying online is risky does not help anyone. It's like saying that Kikuyus are thieves just because Wanugu & Wacucu were Kikuyus!
chiaroscuro
#16 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 9:41:06 PM

This is the kind of info that IBC gives:
http://www.ibcjapan.co.j...%D1%9D%ABk%A1%9E%9C%97i

and it is always accurate
jerry
#17 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 11:06:16 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
This is the kind of info that IBC gives:
http://www.ibcjapan.co.j...%D1%9D%ABk%A1%9E%9C%97i

and it is always accurate

I normally 'siteshop' on Papera, IBC, Nikkyo, JapanPartner? but never bot. I'm yet to gather enough confidence!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
bartum
#18 Posted : Thursday, March 22, 2012 2:29:32 PM

@chiaroscuro iam talking of ichikawa co.ltd,yanagisawa, BMC corporation,car trade of king,N.K international.omura syokai, real motors japan, across trading ltd, nextagecars and C.M management. i will add some few
Nobby
#19 Posted : Thursday, March 22, 2012 5:14:19 PM

bartum wrote:
@chiaroscuro iam talking of ichikawa co.ltd,yanagisawa, BMC corporation,car trade of king,N.K international.omura syokai, real motors japan, across trading ltd, nextagecars and C.M management. i will add some few

I have a Nissan Serena just arrived from Autocom japan, i have bought from several Japanse suppliers, Nikkyo, SBT, Real Motors, Kobe Motor, T & N, Delights, Nextage and all arrived on time without ant problems..you just need to know who you are buying from.
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
jerry
#20 Posted : Thursday, March 22, 2012 6:49:08 PM

Nobby wrote:
bartum wrote:

I have a Nissan Serena just arrived from Autocom japan, i have bought from several Japanse suppliers, Nikkyo, SBT, Real Motors, Kobe Motor, T & N, Delights, Nextage and all arrived on time without ant problems..you just need to know who you are buying from.

what duty would I pay on this one, $6,060 CIF? http://www.papera.com/detail.php?ref=67949
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.