Talk2Us
Mbuzi season 6
haha.relax kurqui.Its all curiosity but its ok. smh! "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/2/2010 Posts: 480 Location: chokoo
@FAMOOZ, you are doing a supper job.
i am not sure of my attendance, let sort my pocket i will send a 'support'.
Rank: Member Joined: 8/2/2010 Posts: 480 Location: chokoo
essyk wrote:This one I just want to kutokelezea bila pledge. nktest!!!!
karqui wrote:essyk wrote:This one I just want to kutokelezea bila pledge. nktest!!!! . "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
karqui wrote:@FAMOOZ, you are doing a supper job.
i am not sure of my attendance, let sort my pocket i will send a 'support'. i agree famooz and our 'mpesa agent' are doing a super job. speaking of which, kuna mtu amejitolea kucheck out the garden on mbaazi avenue? ningejitolea lakini niko mbaliest at the moment Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
famooz wrote:Tebes wrote:@ famous
Any decision on venue? I am still begging the goat eaters, mtu ajitolee to check for the rates ....see above post for options so far....we have the rates for choma boma...on Ngong road. To all who have pledged,please honor your pledges.... @famooz, I have no access to mpesa mahali niko..will honor my pledge early next week.. It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
butterflyke wrote:karqui wrote:@FAMOOZ, you are doing a supper job.
i am not sure of my attendance, let sort my pocket i will send a 'support'. i agree famooz and our 'mpesa agent' are doing a super job. speaking of which, kuna mtu amejitolea kucheck out the garden on mbaazi avenue? ningejitolea lakini niko mbaliest at the moment Thanks1 We still need someone to CHECK THE RATES AT THE GARDEN ( Yeah i am shouting because i have been whispering and no one is taking notice!!) Rates for Alfajiri too...Thanks To all who have pledged,please honor your pledges.
Please do not make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow
Mbuzi Season 6
Venue: To be communicated Date :31st of March Time:2PM
All Beers-170/bottle Black label-6000 Red label-4500 Cellar cask(5ltrs)-5000 Bottle of wine- Corkage fees- 2000
Full mbuzi-8500 Ugali-100/portion Rice-100/portion Roast potatoes-100/portion Kachumbari-500(approx.20 guests) Soda- 70 bob
Sponsors Highlighted in blue are the sponsors who have sent an email to ask for the M-pesa #
Kaka Sunguch- Full Mbuzi -Paid- 8700 Kihangeri- Full Mbuzi and 3 crates of booze Nostoppingthis- 1 crate frothy waters Famooz- I crate of soft drinks -paid 1700kshs MCreggae- Bottle of FG Chemos- Ugali yote! Specky- 1K paid Butterflyke- Bottle of mtembezi Tebes- Paid 2500kshs Luttz- John Walker,Black label Chupa one paid 6000 Kizee1-crate of booze
Danny6-2000 Wilyum- Kachumbari Paid 1K Djinn crate of 4.2% to 6.5% Paid -4500kshs Smano - crate of soft drinks Bree-Crate of Alvaro JB- 2000 Danas10- crate of soft drinks-paid 1700kshs Magigi- Viceroy 750 ML paid 1400 Storyteller- crate of frothy waters Mnjoro- Crate of beer Rahatupu paid 2k Digitek1 2K
Goat Eaters
Mcreggae,Kingfisher, Nostoppingthis +1, smano,Wakanyugi,Pablo, Butterflyke,Wilyum+1, Kichwangumu,Tebes, Kizee1,Impunity, Magigi +1 Leona,Kaka Sunguch Chemos,Sac Cohen The Sage,storyteller Danny6 +2 beautiful Ladies Kihangeri,Bree+1 JB,Danas10 Keraka,Digitek1 Dangi Rahatupu Famooz+1
Contact person on matters pledges.Please send an e-mail to jkigume@gmail.com
Keep the pledges coming !
Please do NOT make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow
13 days to ngoat chewing "The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2008 Posts: 478 Location: Old Trafford
Pole @famooz, I think we're very busy or just a lazy lot..! My pledge on the way...
Bree wrote:Pole @famooz, I think we're very busy or just a lazy lot..
. People just do not want to get actively involved. . . All i can say is that it is not easy to get everything together if people just sit back so we still do not have a venue but still hoping to get volunteers to check Alfajiri and The Garden on Kingara road
@famooz, Last I checked I though you had suggested we put alfajiri on hold and try a new place??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
we went to The Hutch three times.... what's wrong in going back to alfajiri if there are no clear details on these other proposed venues??? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rates @Yukos, Kitengela..... Full Mbuzi 6500/= Service 2500/= All beers 150/= No corkage fee on all Hot Spirits - JW, FG, etc. You can also carry your own water. Disadvantage..... Staggaring distance "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Tebes wrote: Disadvantage..... Staggering distance
....You must be high on Famous Goose! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
I stopped taking any of those Kario bangi stuff "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
....What have you been smoking? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:....What have you been smoking? White widow. You can google that!!! "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
McReggae wrote:@famooz, Last I checked I though you had suggested we put alfajiri on hold and try a new place??? Then you must have checked a long time ago!! I updated and gave 3 options 1. Choma boma on ngong road 2. The garden on Kingara road 3.Alfajiri @ JB went and checked the rates at Choma Boma. Then i asked for a volunteer to check the rates at Afajiri and The garden but 2 weeks later,hakuna volunteer to check hence,we still do not have a venue ( i would have but i am out of town) @ MC,could you please get us the rates at Alfajiri so that we can finalise on this? @ Tebes ,I am not sure if peeps want to go to Yukos,as we sort of ruled it out based on distance- we would like even people who do not own cars to attend the Mbuzi without much hassle... @ King,there is no problem with going back to Alfajiri,we just wanted to sample a new place but as you say,maybe we should just go back to Alfajiri seeing that no one is willing to go check The Garden....
Oh,and those who have not 'ripad' pledge,walipe sasa!
Talk2Us
Mbuzi season 6