wazua Sat, Jan 24, 2026

Peugeot Franchise
#1 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 11:38:00 AM

Marshalls no longer hold this franchise.

Who are the dealers nowadays? Guka; tell me where you take yours when the jua-kali fellows can get the parts

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
Iganamagana
#2 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 12:40:00 PM

I think the Tata guys who took over the Mombasa Road showroom stiil sells them. Otherwise try the workshop on Loita street (on your right as you drive towards view Park Towers). They have lots of spare parts though a bit expensive compared to Kirinyaga road shops.

IGANA.
#3 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2009 1:43:00 PM

@Hundreds;

It's not that I want to buy spares; I just wondered who holds the franchise. Tata is by Marshals EA....but Marshals lost the peugeot deal last year. There was talk of some ex-employees forming a new outfit and taking the dealership.

Did that ever happen?

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
Iganamagana
#4 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 10:51:00 AM

@ Mukiha,

The Marshalls ex-employees were not their 'own men' but were fronting for some South African outfit. I guess the initial capital outlay proved overwhelming. The last figure I heard was Ksh one billion (source; grapevine). No one has the franchise in Kenya to the best of my knowledge.

Now that you have mentioned it,has anyone ever thought of giving Amazon Motors (Volvo franchise holders) a run for their money? Their pricing makes those good cars expensive.

IGANA.
#5 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 12:58:00 PM

was told by a Marshalls salesman at the Concours d'Elegance that Peugeot will be setting up shop in Kenya very soon.

Marshalls are currently clearing up old stock at up to 33% discount.

Chaka
#6 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 1:06:00 PM

@Mukiha,

Through a franchise?
#7 Posted : Monday, September 28, 2009 1:47:00 PM

@Chaka;

No. They want to set up directly...like Toyota EA

#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 29, 2009 8:25:00 AM

I found the Annual Report for Marshalls. They are selling off the last Peugeot cars they have (apparently as someone said Peugeot will re-enter the market by themselves) lakini Marshalls will continue selling/servicing the Peugeots as they have an agreement even without a franchise.
**___** Used to have a 504 & have a 206... kirinyaga is 'cheaper' lakini for the genuine parts,stick to Marshalls. I have learnt the hard way that the 'cheaper' spares are just that. Cheaper. Often,you get what you pay for.
*** For my 504 I had bought 'cheap' headlights (after accident) from India. They turned YELLOW... kweli... bure kabisa. Then replaced with original Valeo. Lasted me till I sold the car.

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB