wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

37 Pages«<2425262728>»
Mbuzi season 6
#501 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 9:49:38 AM

haha.relax kurqui.Its all curiosity but its ok. smh!

karqui
#502 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 9:55:05 AM

@FAMOOZ, you are doing a supper job.

i am not sure of my attendance, let sort my pocket i will send a 'support'.
karqui
#503 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 9:58:02 AM

This one I just want to kutokelezea bila pledge.

nktest!!!!
#504 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 11:56:36 AM

karqui wrote:
This one I just want to kutokelezea bila pledge.

nktest!!!!

#505 Posted : Saturday, March 17, 2012 4:26:06 PM

karqui wrote:

i agree Applause famooz and our 'mpesa agent' are doing a super job. speaking of which, kuna mtu amejitolea kucheck out the garden on mbaazi avenue? ningejitolea lakini niko mbaliest at the moment
story teller
#506 Posted : Saturday, March 17, 2012 6:37:35 PM

famooz wrote:
Tebes wrote:
@ famous

Any decision on venue?

I am still begging the goat eaters, mtu ajitolee to check for the rates ....see above post for options so far....we have the rates for choma boma...on Ngong road.

To all who have pledged,please honor your pledges....

@famooz,

I have no access to mpesa mahali niko..will honor my pledge early next week..
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
#507 Posted : Sunday, March 18, 2012 4:55:41 PM

butterflyke wrote:
karqui wrote:

i agree Applause famooz and our 'mpesa agent' are doing a super job. speaking of which, kuna mtu amejitolea kucheck out the garden on mbaazi avenue? ningejitolea lakini niko mbaliest at the moment

Thanks1
We still need someone to CHECK THE RATES AT THE GARDEN ( Yeah i am shouting because i have been whispering and no one is taking notice!!)

Rates for Alfajiri too...Thanks

To all who have pledged,please honor your pledges.
#508 Posted : Sunday, March 18, 2012 5:01:49 PM

Please do not make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow

Mbuzi Season 6

Venue: To be communicated
Date :31st of March
Time:2PM

All Beers-170/bottle
Black label-6000
Red label-4500
Cellar cask(5ltrs)-5000
Bottle of wine-
Corkage fees- 2000

Full mbuzi-8500
Ugali-100/portion
Rice-100/portion
Roast potatoes-100/portion
Kachumbari-500(approx.20 guests)
Soda- 70 bob

Sponsors
Highlighted in blue are the sponsors who have sent an email to ask for the M-pesa #

Kaka Sunguch- Full Mbuzi -Paid- 8700
Kihangeri- Full Mbuzi and 3 crates of booze
Nostoppingthis- 1 crate frothy waters
Famooz- I crate of soft drinks -paid 1700kshs
MCreggae- Bottle of FG
Chemos- Ugali yote!
Specky- 1K paid
Butterflyke- Bottle of mtembezi
Tebes- Paid 2500kshs
Luttz- John Walker,Black label Chupa one paid 6000
Kizee1-crate of booze

Danny6-2000
Wilyum- Kachumbari Paid 1K
Djinn crate of 4.2% to 6.5% Paid -4500kshs
Smano - crate of soft drinks
Bree-Crate of Alvaro
JB- 2000
Danas10- crate of soft drinks-paid 1700kshs
Magigi- Viceroy 750 ML paid 1400
Storyteller- crate of frothy waters
Mnjoro- Crate of beer
Rahatupu paid 2k
Digitek1 2K

Goat Eaters

Mcreggae,Kingfisher,
Nostoppingthis +1,
smano,Wakanyugi,Pablo,
Butterflyke,Wilyum+1,
Kichwangumu,Tebes,
Kizee1,Impunity,
Magigi +1
Leona,Kaka Sunguch
Chemos,Sac Cohen
The Sage,storyteller
Danny6 +2 beautiful Ladies
Kihangeri,Bree+1
JB,Danas10
Keraka,Digitek1
Dangi

Famooz+1

Contact person on matters pledges.Please send an e-mail to jkigume@gmail.com

Keep the pledges coming !

Please do NOT make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow

banyamulenge
#509 Posted : Sunday, March 18, 2012 8:31:59 PM

13 days to ngoat chewingDrool

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
Bree
#510 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 7:41:46 AM

Pole @famooz, I think we're very busy or just a lazy lot..!

My pledge on the way...
#511 Posted : Monday, March 19, 2012 9:01:30 PM

Bree wrote:
Pole @famooz, I think we're very busy or just a lazy lot..

People just do not want to get actively involved. . .
All i can say is that it is not easy to get everything together if people just sit back so we still do not have a venue but still hoping to get volunteers to check Alfajiri and The Garden on Kingara road

#512 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 8:16:25 AM

@famooz, Last I checked I though you had suggested we put alfajiri on hold and try a new place???
#513 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 8:27:01 AM

we went to The Hutch three times.... what's wrong in going back to alfajiri if there are no clear details on these other proposed venues???
#514 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 12:39:27 PM

Rates @Yukos, Kitengela.....

Full Mbuzi 6500/=
Service 2500/=
All beers 150/=

No corkage fee on all Hot Spirits - JW, FG, etc. You can also carry your own water.

Disadvantage..... Staggaring distance
#515 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 12:47:55 PM

Tebes wrote:

Disadvantage..... Staggering distance

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....You must be high on Famous Goose!

#516 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 12:55:17 PM

Tebes wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....You must be high on Famous Goose!

I stopped taking any of those Kariobangi stuff
smile smile smile smile
#517 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 2:02:08 PM

Tebes wrote:

Did stopped taking any of those Kariobangi stuff
smile smile smile smile

....What have you been smoking?
#518 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 2:45:27 PM

Tebes wrote:

I stopped taking any of those Kariobangi stuff
smile smile smile smile

....What have you been smoking?

White widow. You can google that!!!
#519 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 4:06:14 PM

@famooz, Last I checked I though you had suggested we put alfajiri on hold and try a new place???

Then you must have checked a long time ago!!smile
I updated and gave 3 options
1. Choma boma on ngong road
2. The garden on Kingara road
3.Alfajiri

@ JB went and checked the rates at Choma Boma. Then i asked for a volunteer to check the rates at Afajiri and The garden but 2 weeks later,hakuna volunteer to check hence,we still do not have a venue ( i would have but i am out of town)

@ MC,could you please get us the rates at Alfajiri so that we can finalise on this?

@ Tebes ,I am not sure if peeps want to go to Yukos,as we sort of ruled it out based on distance- we would like even people who do not own cars to attend the Mbuzi without much hassle...

@ King,there is no problem with going back to Alfajiri,we just wanted to sample a new place but as you say,maybe we should just go back to Alfajiri seeing that no one is willing to go check The Garden....
#520 Posted : Tuesday, March 20, 2012 4:34:51 PM

Oh,and those who have not 'ripad' pledge,walipe sasa!