Sunset on planet mars
Why can't man just relocate to mars-yes, i am thinking of pioneer settlers-and try to make the planet home and utilise it's resources and the industries and development will follow suite. Maybe the first men there could import some things from earth so that development is much faster in these new territories. Hata tumejaa kwa earth sana. By the way is this place inhabitable?
josiah33 wrote:Why can't man just relocate to mars Because the lady refused to accompany him! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Quote:Why can't man just relocate to mars-yes, i am thinking of pioneer settlers-and try to make the planet home and utilise it's resources and the industries and development will follow suite. Maybe the first men there could import some things from earth so that development is much faster in these new territories. Hata tumejaa kwa earth sana. By the way is this place inhabitable?  Interesting this. But which man are we talking about? This one that has raped the earth,punctured the ozone layer with pollution? we are a threat to the environment and other planets as well. Then tupeleke hii tabia mbaya mbaya mars? Lets just say that time to go mars will be when man learns to take care of simple earth. And that will never happen. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
chiaroscuro wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Burning Spear wrote:We may start oil exploration there , we are told Mars is full of minerals but how do we bring this to Earth. @ spear...nobody on earth has ever travelled more than 760,000km in a single trip..Nobody!!! assuming that a sucker managed to get to mars, 270,000,000km away and did the drilling and assuming that the sucker was lucky enough to get the oil...assuming that he pumped the oil to earth through a static, vertical and constant diameter pipe at a steady speed of 5m/s, it would take 1720 years..mission impossible! That's not how to go about it. If I remember my history of the European Industrial Revolution, large coal deposits were discovered in the German Ruhr region and as a result, it became the largest iron and steel processing centre. they would mine the ore in other ares and transport it to the Ruhr for refinement. In other words, you build your industries where the fuel is located... we shall build them on mars and then transport finished products back to earth! Kwani nyinyi mulisomea wapi? Oil and Coal are not inorganic stuff, they are organic materials. if there has never been life on mars - there is no chance of finding coal (product of vegetation) or oil (product of the fats in dead animals) there... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
It looks rocky, cold and barren and a rather uninteresting place. I don't care what is underground. Compare this with earth below. Thank God am here on earth. 
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
Kusadikika wrote:It looks rocky, cold and barren and a rather uninteresting place. I don't care what is underground. Compare this with earth below. Thank God am here on earth.  The creatures or the background?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
the truth is we have one home, one shared resource. Mars will not feasibility help us. if we can colonize mars and make it useful we can do that to the sahara desert and others... for carbon based life forms - earth is our home for now. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
harrydre wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Burning Spear wrote:We may start oil exploration there , we are told Mars is full of minerals but how do we bring this to Earth. @ spear...nobody on earth has ever travelled more than 760,000km in a single trip..Nobody!!! assuming that a sucker managed to get to mars, 270,000,000km away and did the drilling and assuming that the sucker was lucky enough to get the oil...assuming that he pumped the oil to earth through a static, vertical and constant diameter pipe at a steady speed of 5m/s, it would take 1720 years..mission impossible! where did u get that 760k kms number? I thought the furthest a man has gone is the moon which is around 360k kms?? those guys who went to the moon 386,000km away never settled on it...they came back to the miserable earth... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
essyk wrote:Quote:Why can't man just relocate to mars-yes, i am thinking of pioneer settlers-and try to make the planet home and utilise it's resources and the industries and development will follow suite. Maybe the first men there could import some things from earth so that development is much faster in these new territories. Hata tumejaa kwa earth sana. By the way is this place inhabitable?  Interesting this. But which man are we talking about? This one that has raped the earth,punctured the ozone layer with pollution? we are a threat to the environment and other planets as well. Then tupeleke hii tabia mbaya mbaya mars? Lets just say that time to go mars will be when man learns to take care of simple earth. And that will never happen. Are we that bad? Sure there are a few good men still around.
masukuma wrote:chiaroscuro wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Burning Spear wrote:We may start oil exploration there , we are told Mars is full of minerals but how do we bring this to Earth. @ spear...nobody on earth has ever travelled more than 760,000km in a single trip..Nobody!!! assuming that a sucker managed to get to mars, 270,000,000km away and did the drilling and assuming that the sucker was lucky enough to get the oil...assuming that he pumped the oil to earth through a static, vertical and constant diameter pipe at a steady speed of 5m/s, it would take 1720 years..mission impossible! That's not how to go about it. If I remember my history of the European Industrial Revolution, large coal deposits were discovered in the German Ruhr region and as a result, it became the largest iron and steel processing centre. they would mine the ore in other ares and transport it to the Ruhr for refinement. In other words, you build your industries where the fuel is located... we shall build them on mars and then transport finished products back to earth! Kwani nyinyi mulisomea wapi? Oil and Coal are not inorganic stuff, they are organic materials. if there has never been life on mars - there is no chance of finding coal (product of vegetation) or oil (product of the fats in dead animals) there... Quote:An alternate theory, the non-biological theory of oil and gas, holds that oil and natural gas on earth are derived from primordial hydrocarbons from the initial formation of the earth.This theory almost certainly predicts large deposits of oil and natural gas beneath the martian surface. Some variants of the non-biological theory suggests that life originated in the subsurface hydrocarbon deposits and might also be present in the martian hydrocarbon deposits. In either case, subsurface oil and natural gas on mars would probably give rise to seepage of hydrocarbon gases such as methane at favourable locations on the martian surface.
Sunset on planet mars