Talk2Us
Limau gani hili?
@leona and pretty I have also found my own NKTs lol Acronym Definition NKT New Kadampa Tradition NKT Natural killer T-cells (lymphocytes) NKT Nederlands Keuringsinstituut voor Telecommunicatieapparatuur (Dutch Regulatory Branch) NKT Non-Kinetic Technology NKT Northern Kentucky Transit,Inc. http://acronyms.thefreedictionary.com/NKT
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2009 Posts: 263 Location: Gigiri, Nairobi
@Leona v With all due respect,I accept your version v Face Book however might not be in your favour. v Let me go there I bring you passages that have NKT in them then we deduce what fits best. v Also come up with phrases from the FB with NKT and paste here. v Sawa dada? v Like v Coroners are now saying MJ was dependent on Propol but something else came up. v Was Michael Jackson taking Diprivan right before he died? The powerful anesthetic has been repeatedly mentioned in connection to the late King of Pop's death investigation,and now renowned forensic pathologist Dr. Cyril Wecht weighs in on the possible private use of the heavy sedative Nkt. v Never in all my years of working have I heard of Diprivan being used at a private home,under any circumstances whatsoever @Simonkabz v Kwani I’ve hurt you? v Am sorry dear >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
@Pretty You appear to be suggesting that there can only be one meaning of NKT. It could as well stand for a trip from Nakuru-Kisumu-Tororo
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2009 Posts: 263 Location: Gigiri, Nairobi
@Mpenzi v You are very right. That’s why I always talk about you. v Mpenzi,hakuna matata,kila kitu ki sawasawa… >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
@pr,u got me thinking pretty hard jana....exacerbated by having not slept since sato,and a demanding task on a blue monday morning....Leo niko freshi,hav a wonderful day. Can silence be misquoted? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
@Pretty I dont have proof Haiya?hadnt noticed @Mukihas' Abvs are 120! And am sure these ain't all. Eh,these are interesting times we're living in. Btw,what does 'xoxo' mean? Is it love.kisses,bye..or what? Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
@leona - there are you are Hugs and kisses,is a term for a sequence of the letters X and O,e.g. XOXO,typically to express affection or good friendship at the end of a written letter,email or SMS text message. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hugs_and_kisses
And for more,though unclear .... Where did the custom of putting Xs and Os at the bottom of a letter come from? The first mention in literature of XXX for kisses at the bottom of a letter was in 1901,according to the Oxford English Dictionary. The X itself is very old. The custom goes back to the early Christian era,when a cross mark or 'X' was the same as a sworn oath. The cross referred to the cross of Calvary and the first letter of the Greek word for Christ,Xristos. Even as little as a hundred and fifty years ago,not many people could read or write. The 'X' at the bottom of a document took the place of a signature. They would kiss the 'X' as a crucifix or bible was kissed to emphasize the importance of the mark. It was this practice that lead to the 'X' representing a kiss. There isn't much known about the beginnings of the 'O'. It is a North American custom. The 'O' represents the arms in a circle around another person. Arms crossed in front of you do not mean the 'X' as a hug! The 'O' is the hug. In 'The Joys of Yiddish' by Leo Rosten,it is noted that illiterate immigrants (or those who did not know Roman-English letters) would generally sign entry forms with an 'X' but Jews preferred an 'O' to avoid making something that looked like a cross. Also,shopkeepers and salesmen would similarly sign receipts with a circle. Could this be the origin of the 'O'? Or could it have developed from the game of tic tac toe,where one player uses the 'X' and another the 'O',leading people to think that the 'O' was the hug,as the 'X' is the kiss. http://www.hugkiss.com/valentine/xoxo.shtml
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
Thinking about trends,this is one I don't really like,second to the noisy things they put in matatu exhaust pipes. Kwani we will be googling every time someone puts up a post,status update,emails or sms's. It seems like every day a new one comes up and everyone is like what does that mean? I hope a new trend overrides this soon ... If you want anything to work,work it JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
What is xoxo? The wicked flee even when no one is pursuing... What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
@kasmallie hugs and kisses. See mpenzi's reply below. Things may come to those who wait,but only what’s left behind by those that hustle.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...thanks Mukiha. I have it now on a separate window...
See the problem of reading fm the bottom up? Pple keep asking questions already answered. Do the SK mgt enjoy ths crappish style? They should really borrow a leaf fm fb n kenyanlist. Nkt! Can silence be misquoted? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
Man this thread should be made a permanent one. How the hell am i expected to memorize all those abreviations? you can achive all things through Him(Jesus Christ) '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
YGKMO! Naija equivalent of LOL - You Gon Kill Me Oga!
The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
QT Pretty i am YM TOY hoping SYS JTLYK ROFLUTSROFL. i hope FTBOMH you aint ROFLYAOWTIYE or SWL i am just TILII. QSL TCOY BAS -Banya- God for us all.... the rest of you pay cash "The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
@Djinn Hehehee! YJKMMBO!(You just killed me ma broda ooh) Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Do teenagers write letters to girl/boyfriends these days? I mean, real LETTERS that are posted through the postal service... During our days, we'd write "SWALK" along the sealed flap of the envelope. It stands for Sealed With A Loving Kiss... Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
aiii...nobody's explained what xixixxi means. kisses and what?
In our days; it was X! [not Xi]. It indicated a kiss sent through the letter. Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
@intelli, Be warned not to follow that route.You'll end up in the airport. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Talk2Us
Limau gani hili?