Culture
Ban all Plomboxes.
The coward terrorist who threw 5[4] grenades at Machakos country bus used a white plombox to carry out the heinous act. Time the gaament should think of banning all these cars from our roads. Kwanza their deres are usually the ruddest and carelesstest. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/24/2010 Posts: 846 Location: KENYA
;-) heheehehehee
Impunity wrote:The coward terrorist who threw 5[4] grenades at Machakos country bus used a white plombox to carry out the heinous act. Time the gaament should think of banning all these cars from our roads. Kwanza their deres are usually the ruddest and carelesstest. Wait until @Magigi reads this!!! He is the chairman of KePOA [Kenya Plombox Owners Association]. By the way, is it true that when you buy a plombox you are given a reciept instead of a log book? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Expect a crackdown on vehicles with tinted windows soon. Other than being a white bombox, they highlighted the fact that it had tinted windows and knowing our cops you know what is about to happen.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
MaichBlack wrote:Impunity wrote:The coward terrorist who threw 5[4] grenades at Machakos country bus used a white plombox to carry out the heinous act. Time the gaament should think of banning all these cars from our roads. Kwanza their deres are usually the ruddest and carelesstest. Wait until @Magigi reads this!!! He is the chairman of KePOA [Kenya Plombox Owners Association]. By the way, is it true that when you buy a plombox you are given a reciept instead of a log book? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Impunity wrote:The coward terrorist who threw 5[4] grenades at Machakos country bus used a white plombox to carry out the heinous act. Time the gaament should think of banning all these cars from our roads. Kwanza their deres are usually the ruddest and carelesstest. Wait until @Magigi reads this!!! He is the chairman of KePOA [Kenya Plombox Owners Association]. By the way, is it true that when you buy a plombox you are given a reciept instead of a log book? Not even a receipt per se, but kama ile ya Supermarket. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Someone said... you can use your BONGA points to acquire a probox...
Liv wrote:Someone said... you can use your BONGA points to acquire a probox... Btw, Probox are usually very expensive....just recently they were going for about 700-800K.
@Taz, I guess you did not get the point...lol
TAZ wrote:Liv wrote:Someone said... you can use your BONGA points to acquire a probox... Btw, Probox are usually very expensive....just recently they were going for about 700-800K. Asi, the thing is as cheap as USD 2700 for importers, cheaper than a vitz actually!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
There is a guy who got an ETR receipt for one!!! I Think Therefore I Am
@ Mc Reggae.....Ebu sample their prices from any of the Car Bazaars around, kama ni mpya nothing short of 650K! Here's one i got from the net http://www.aplusmotors.b...page_size=25&start=0
TAZ wrote:@ Mc Reggae.....Ebu sample their prices from any of the Car Bazaars around, kama ni mpya nothing short of 650K! Here's one i got from the net
Hiyo inaitwa kugongwa kijana. Have a look at the site below and compare the prices. Buy a plombox from JapanNever count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@ Maichblak......Ebu look at the mileage, Seriously ask how much it will cost you to import one from someone who has done it before, the best deal you'll get ni 550K and above, kama wewe ni mjanja. Kama unanunua locally its very expensive especially a succeed. Btw i know a mzee who's importing two, one for 600K each.
TAZ wrote:@ Maichblak......Ebu look at the mileage, Seriously ask how much it will cost you to import one from someone who has done it before, the best deal you'll get ni 550K and above, kama wewe ni mjanja. Kama unanunua locally its very expensive especially a succeed. Btw i know a mzee who's importing two, one for 600K each. @TAZ - Don't be naive my brother! The odometers of a majority of the cars in Kenyan car bazaars have been messed with!!! If that is what you go by then it is very sad. We have had this discussion here before. Someone even did a simple calculation for us. An average japanese would do approximately 40km a day - assuming he lives 16 - 25kms from the office and assuming he only commutes between his house and office (no other shugulis/biashara). Most Japanese would do at least one local holiday per year - 800km (400km one way) The cars you buy are 7 years old so here is your calculation (40 * 365 + 800) * 7 = 107,800km! And that is a conservative calculation!!! This 7 year old cars you are buying with 40,000km, seriously? Think twice. Ask the dealer for information that can help you verify this online and see how it goes. By the way, the sticker that has this information is normally removed long before the car gets to the yard. Just try and report back here. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
By the way @TAZ - get me any Japanes site with 7 year old cars where the majority have clocked less than 100,000km. This will be even more difficult for proboxes because they are mainly used for business and would therefore do waaaay more than 40km a day. Now you tell me, where do this Kenya dealers source their 40,000km 7 year old cars from if they are not available at the source!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@ Maichblack.....Hapo sijakataa most (if not all) Car dealers in Kenya adjust the Odometers on imported vehicles, in fact most of it is done in Japan so hata sticker inaweza kudanganya. Don't be fooled to import a car because the price there appears to be very low compared to the local rate......the vehicles are also graded (2.5, 3.5, 4.5 & 5). Most of the Kenyan dealers import grade 2.5 & 3.5.....mileage and price might appear to be favourable lakini gari imechapa. Kenyans (some) are only interested in year, Mileage, Colour na general appearance of the car which you mostly get kwa photos. If you've noticed from the link you've posted you'll find that kuna probox with low mileage but much cheaper than one of the same year with a higher mileage. Don't get me wrong you can get a genuinely good deal from the net but then again most dealers know you can get all that info there.....why such high mark ups? Kila mtu na bahati yake. http://www.mottiz.com/in...search/find/listingbox/2
stereotyping meant to further denigrate kenyans of cushitic origin..
i maintain the al shabaab does not exist and we are fighting a useless war.. instigated by the US..
[quote=TAZ]@ Maichblack.....Hapo sijakataa most (if not all) Car dealers in Kenya adjust the Odometers on imported vehicles, in fact most of it is done in Japan so hata sticker inaweza kudanganya. Don't be fooled to import a car because the price there appears to be very low compared to the local rate......the vehicles are also graded (2.5, 3.5, 4.5 & 5). Most of the Kenyan dealers import grade 2.5 & 3.5.....mileage and price might appear to be favourable lakini gari imechapa. Kenyans (some) are only interested in year, Mileage, Colour na general appearance of the car which you mostly get kwa photos. If you've noticed from the link you've posted you'll find that kuna probox with low mileage but much cheaper than one of the same year with a higher mileage. Don't get me wrong you can get a genuinely good deal from the net but then again most dealers know you can get all that info there.....why such high mark ups? Kila mtu na bahati yake. http://www.mottiz.com/in...earch/find/listingbox/2[/quote] With all these debate, plomboks ishomwe ama isishomwe? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Culture
Ban all Plomboxes.