wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

Our Journalists
Toxicity
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 8:46:52 AM

"A few months ago, Ms Bibiana Omalla raided her savings and bought Mumias Sugar Company shares when the sugar miller had a secondary initial public offering (IPO) in 2006"

How can a few months ago be 2006?

Link
update president set president = speaker where president is null
MrTyrus
#2 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 10:09:32 PM

Totally unrelated. but have u seen prof. Anyang nyongo take on 'blonde' lilian muli? he titally controlled the interview. comanded lilian. left her with a physical copy of facts regarding the interview(coz he knew of their incompetence def). n walked out of the interview wen he was done. luvd it
#3 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 1:46:20 PM

Toxicity wrote:
"A few months ago, Ms Bibiana Omalla raided her savings and bought Mumias Sugar Company shares when the sugar miller had a secondary initial public offering (IPO) in 2006"

Link

And what exactly is a secondary IPO?
#4 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 2:56:45 PM

mukiha wrote:
Toxicity wrote:

Link

Secondary initial public offering.

The quality of our journalists can only be rivaled by that of [...] politicians!!!

[...] I can't say 'our' coz I don't want to be associated with them!
TiggerTiggy
#5 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 3:42:44 PM

"and this you can take to the bank". i often wonder which bank they referring to
#6 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 5:19:00 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
"and this you can take to the bank". i often wonder which bank they referring to

"sources close to the source but whch we cannot quote since he is not authorized on speak on such matters..."

pariah
#7 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 5:33:41 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:

"sources close to the source but whch we cannot quote since he is not authorized on speak on such matters..."

this one always gets me, are they taught by one person at KIMC?
TiggerTiggy
#8 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 5:37:34 PM

pariah wrote:
TiggerTiggy wrote:

this one always gets me, are they taught by one person at KIMC?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly now we know who authored that memo with a plethora of typos!
#9 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 6:13:53 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:

@Njung'e, who spoke to us on condition of anonymity, informed us...
josiah33
#10 Posted : Saturday, March 10, 2012 9:06:14 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:

It's not a dud cheque i am giving you(or if you like replace the dud cheque with my real and true info) and you are absolutely certain it will not bounce when you take to Equity Bank(or a reliable third party source will actually verify that what i have said is true).
itz
#11 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 6:10:38 AM

MrTyrus wrote:
Totally unrelated. but have u seen prof. Anyang nyongo take on 'blonde' lilian muli? he titally controlled the interview. comanded lilian. left her with a physical copy of facts regarding the interview(coz he knew of their incompetence def). n walked out of the interview wen he was done. luvd it

How can you condone such behaviour by a whole minister.No poise,class,tact,emotional IQ and totally unacceptable
QW25091985
#12 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 8:17:17 AM

mukiha wrote:
Toxicity wrote:

Link

Secondary initial public offering.

The quality of our journalists can only be rivaled by that of [...] politicians!!!

[...] I can't say 'our' coz I don't want to be associated with them!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
#13 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 12:10:57 PM

A Citizen journalist reporting from scene of explosion at Machakos country bus,

"Three people we seriously injured and on arrival at Kenyatta National Hospital,one of them decided to die"

Hii ni nini sasa?Sad Brick wall Brick wall

phantom
#14 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 3:14:05 PM

"Three people we seriously injured and on arrival at Kenyatta National Hospital,one of them decided to die"

#DEADLaughing out loudly
Your boss's job is to give you a job. Its your job to make yourself rich
tintin
#15 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 4:23:49 PM

I just heard one say

'And 3 died 'mostly' at KNH.'

If you want to have some peace do not and I repeat do not listen to live reporting.
Script is better.
pariah
#16 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 4:41:34 PM

Standard 'she was strangled on the neck" in the journalist's mother tongue 'ang'etetu ebigoti'
#17 Posted : Sunday, March 11, 2012 5:08:33 PM

Televangelist Paul Ng’ang’a arrested over girlfriend murder

Updated 2 hr(s) 33 min(s) ago
By CYRUS OMBATI
A televangelist has been arrested over the murder of his girlfriend in Nairobi’s Dagoretti area.
Police are holding Pastor Paul Ng’ang’a Wanjiru of Wells of Faith Church and his son James Mutua over the murder of the woman who was identified as Caroline Chinjira, an employee of Panafric Hotel.
The two are accused of strangling Chinjira along the Southern by-pass in Lang’ata area on Friday night before she died on Saturday while undergoing treatment.
Chinjira was four months pregnant, which according to the family and police was the source of the conflict with the suspects.
She also had a son belonging to the pastor.
She had been strangled on her neck and died out of profuse bleeding at the Kenyatta National Hospital.
And when the news of the arrest of the pastor broke out on Sunday, his followers descended on his church in Kawangware area and demolished it in anger.
The drama started on Friday night at the by-pass as she, and the suspects drove to drop her home.
Apparently, according to police the pastor and his son had planned to commit the offence. And on reaching at the road, the son started to strangle the woman using a wire as she seated on the co-driver’s seat while his father drove at a slow pace.
The site of the incident is usually quiet at night and is taken to be a den of crime as many people have been attacked there in the past.
And as the struggle continued, Chinjira managed to overpower the son and sneak out of the move car and dashed into darkness as they allegedly pursued her.
She told police before she died she ran on foot up to Ngong Road near Lenana School where she found a Securicor car and sought help from them.
"She had sought help from other motorists using the road in vain. It forced her to walk to near Lenana School where she got help from the guards," said Lang’ata OCPD Rono Bunei.
She narrated her story to the guards informing them what she had gone through before they drove back to the scene where she said the attack happened.
The guards drove with the deceased to the scene where she said she had been attacked and found the pastor and the son still there.

They allegedly informed the guards that they had been carjacked by gunmen who escaped without knowing Chinjira was in the security van.
According to Dagoretti OCPD Mathew Gwiyo, Ng’ang’a and Mutua drove to Muthangari police station and reported being carjacked.
At the same time, as he reported the matter, Chinjira was making a report at the Karen police station of assault by the pastor.
"This prompted the officers on duty to detain the pastor briefly after the woman reported of being beaten before we released him on bond. But he was arrested after she died," said Gwiyo.
Gwiyo added the pastor and his son are expected in court Monday morning to face murder charges.
The woman was rushed to hospital where she died while undergoing treatment on Saturday.
It has since emerged the pregnancy was the source of the conflict and that the pastor did not want it to mature, police revealed.

Brick wall Brick wall Sub standard write up.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 12:39:00 AM

Spelling is a problem. Congestion or Conjestion http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LyVRvxagt4Q
Ondiek
#19 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 10:02:43 AM

Tafakari haya - C&P from Jackal News

JACKAL NEWS - Makari Kituyi, the son of former Kenyan cabinet minister Mukhisa Kituyi, has left the NTV and could join his former employer, KISS TV, possibly as the new head of television, sources told the Jackal News.

Congrats for the new offer sir.

“He was at the programming manager in KISS TV, then six months ago, he joined NTV in the same capacity, but resigned last week and has resigned last week,” the source told Jackal News. Another source added: “Yes, Makari is to join KISS TV as the head if TV because the boy is somewhat brilliant.”

KISS TV, part of the Radio Africa Group empire, is seeking to establish one of the most innovation TV channels in Africa. In the recent months, the firm has poached some of the best journalists and technicians as it struggles to take the market by storm.

The TV channels noisily entered the market, promising ton revolutionalise the news production and presentation market, only to flop as of now. But sources have told the Jackal News that the crews are still working overtime to change make good their promise.

chiaroscuro
#20 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 10:37:31 AM

I thought I heard him say that "...one of them was able to die"