12 Pages«<678910>»
UEFA Europa League 2011 - 2012
QW25091985
#71 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 8:40:06 PM

is he serious . look at cycled part

mwanahisa
#72 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 11:17:19 PM

Well; the noisy neighbours have just been beat but a 1-0 scoreline is simply not enough for SL. Interesting subs for Man U. Bilbao started on a lively note but wonder how long it will last!
TiggerTiggy
#73 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 1:07:56 AM

bwahahaha man u well beaten by atletic bilbao. actually its a 19 year old who did the business. Laughing out loudly
#74 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 8:42:35 AM

kingfisher wrote:
United's only previous meeting with Athletic Bilbao came in 1957. Sir Matt Busby's side were beaten 5-3 on a snowy pitch at San Mames, but won the return leg 3-0 in a game played at Manchester City's Maine Road because floodlights had not yet been installed at Old Trafford.

kumbe....

and they dare call them noisy neibas!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly They're noisy as far as trophies are concerned. But on another not, am very wary of this Bilbao side - 5th on the log and inthe Copa del Rey final against Barca, and they have Fernando Lliorente, I hope we don't concede any away goals beacuse that could be the decider - Spanish sides are technically superior and our Europena form has been wanting. The boys better step up!

@smano...what da ya say now?

@jah man... ni kufyam
#75 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:01:02 AM

@Kingfisher, please read my post well.

Quote: "But on another not, am very wary of this Bilbao side - 5th on the log and inthe Copa del Rey final against Barca, and they have Fernando Lliorente, I hope we don't concede any away goals beacuse that could be the decider - Spanish sides are technically superior and our Europena form has been wanting. The boys better step up!"

Well, our inexperienced defense didn't step up and we were heavily punished - that tie is over as far as I'm concerned. It could have been worse if it wasn't for the in-form De Gea, 6-2 at the very least. Lliorente was given acres of room to head in the first and Muniain was a thorn at our flesh all night, how he scored the 3rd goal is still beyond me. When De Gea pushed away the shot, it seemed like an eternity before someone got to the rebound,and I was sure it would be Rafael, only to see a green jersey pop up. Well and truly beaten.

The penalty may have given us a glimmer of hope but we have to beat them by 2 clear goals, highly unlikely, considering Fergie has said he won't compromise for the EPL, that's why he left out Rio beacuse of the Sunday tie against Westbrom at home.

Even City have to beat Sporting by 2 clear goals but that one is more likely at Etihad. Oh, well, maybe Fergie will now buy real players at last. Really want the EPL though
#76 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:19:21 AM

When De Gea pushed away the shot, it seemed like an eternity before someone got to the rebound,and I was sure it would be Rafael, only to see a green jersey pop up.

That was really surprising.
#77 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:22:38 AM

@smano... wewe bure kabisa. who said i had not READ your post well?

ok here we go. @smano... kindly read my post well and revert.....
#78 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:24:29 AM

Lliorente was given acres of room to head in the first and Muniain was a thorn at our flesh all night, how he scored the 3rd goal is still beyond me. When De Gea pushed away the shot, it seemed like an eternity before someone got to the rebound,and I was sure it would be Rafael, only to see a green jersey pop up. Well and truly beaten.

This 19 yr old will be Spain's next star, i first saw him last year during the UEFA Under-21 Football Championship where he was so influential. He recently earned his first call-up to the senior side. I would really like to see him in an Arsenal shirt but with Real Madrid and Barca chasing him around, i don't think it will ever happen.
#79 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:34:28 AM

Lliorente was given acres of room to head in the first and Muniain was a thorn at our flesh all night, how he scored the 3rd goal is still beyond me. When De Gea pushed away the shot, it seemed like an eternity before someone got to the rebound,and I was sure it would be Rafael, only to see a green jersey pop up. Well and truly beaten.

This 19 yr old will be Spain's next star, i first saw him last year during the UEFA Under-21 Football Championship where he was so influential. He recently earned his first call-up to the senior side. I would really like to see him in an Arsenal shirt but with Real Madrid and Barca chasing him around, i don't think it will ever happen.

atakuja chelsea... i am going to recruit him myself...
#80 Posted : Friday, March 09, 2012 9:37:49 AM

kingfisher wrote:
United's only previous meeting with Athletic Bilbao came in 1957. Sir Matt Busby's side were beaten 5-3 on a snowy pitch at San Mames, but won the return leg 3-0 in a game played at Manchester City's Maine Road because floodlights had not yet been installed at Old Trafford.

kumbe....

and they dare call them noisy neibas!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly They're noisy as far as trophies are concerned. But on another not, am very wary of this Bilbao side - 5th on the log and inthe Copa del Rey final against Barca, and they have Fernando Lliorente, I hope we don't concede any away goals beacuse that could be the decider - Spanish sides are technically superior and our Europena form has been wanting. The boys better step up!

@smano...what da ya say now?

@jah man... ni kufyam

We were well beaten, that's what I say now
12 Pages«<678910>»