wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

Forgot password.
madammary
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 9:14:09 PM

How do you get back your wazua password after forgetting it?
madammary
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 9:16:30 PM

A friend is trying the forgot password link to no avail.
pariah
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:15:44 PM

madammary wrote:
A friend is trying the forgot password link to no avail.

ni friend ama ni wewe with the second user name, try admin but they are not very helpful, this is my third username!!!!!
Joshgat
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 1:00:31 PM

I give wazua a D- for ease of recovering lost password.
mkeiy
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 1:11:05 PM

Just tell your friend to get a different user name.
This is my second user name after i forgot password for the first account.
I don't know what will happen if i ever change my machine coz,i've forgotten this ones too.
lexx
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 1:14:34 PM

Just write an email to wazua, i was able to recover mine
chiaroscuro
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 2:02:34 PM

How, in the name of all things beautiful, can you forget your wazua password?

Honestly, wazua is not so serious a matter to require a complex and difficult to remember password....it's not like your email account that contains confidential information.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 3:30:34 PM

madammary wrote:
How do you get back your wazua password after forgetting it?

...Even in Wazua you have a password of 27 characters...Hawa watu wamezoea kuficha mabibi zao kila kitu wako na shida!!!
shonagal
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 10:49:23 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:

Honestly, wazua is not so serious a matter to require a complex and difficult to remember password....it's not like your email account that contains confidential information.

we have many accounts in many websites and if you forget to backup your passwords as stored in firefox or whatever and you repair reinstall your windows then you are in shit. If only wazua could let someone use the forget password as many websites and email services do then they would save us alot of trouble.
pariah
#10 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 12:28:45 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:

we have passwords in tens of websites and some have specifications for a password ie capital letters, symbols, numbers... its easy to forget one after going MIA for a month