wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

A “Whole Food Juice” that may act like… Viagra?
PuthyKrasha
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 4:02:33 PM

Watermelon Smoothie,
so easy to make, so easy to drink… and apparently with some viagra-like effects that aren’t to be snuffed at!

Apparently, in addition to being an excellent source of antioxidants, vitamin C, vitamin A, beta-carotene, and B vitamins, and possessing more lycopene that tomatoes, it is also exceptionally high in citrulline, an amino acid that our bodies use to make another amino acid, arginine, which relaxes and dilates blood vessels similarly to Viagra and other drugs used to treat erectile dysfunction.

A study published in 2007 claims that volunteers who drank three 8-ounce glasses of watermelon juice daily for three weeks boosted their arginine levels by 11%. That’s just 24 ounces a day,

One more great reason to enjoy this tasty summer treat.

How To Make A Watermelon Smoothie (a Whole Food Juice)

There’s no need to juice watermelon. The flesh of the fruit is so soft it can easily be tossed into a blender and whipped up into a whole food juice.

If, however, you can get your hands on an organic watermelon, do consider juicing the entire thing, rind and all!

And if you come across the increasingly rare black-seeded watermelon, grab those babies up and pop them, seeds and all, in your blender! Turns out… those black seeds will not cause a watermelon plant to grow in your belly. :)

Watermelon seeds are a good source of both zinc and iron.

about 1/4 of a medium-sized watermelon
small amount of spring water, just to get the blender to grab the fruit

Cut up the watermelon into chunks that fit into your blender. Add a bit of water, just to get the blending process started. Add a cup of ice, if you’d like.

Pour out and drink up!Pray

If i showed you where i live, you would think that i was hiding.
wilyum
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 4:14:09 PM

link?
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 4:40:29 PM

@PK,Kwaheri kaka....i hope i'll have an opportunity to visit you at the users corner....Say hi to Chemos,Impunity and Insurgent assuming you don't end up in isolationPray Pray Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 5:01:46 PM

User 'pap' !!!
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 5:13:29 PM

@magigi... this you need to regain your "smell"
Jump-steady
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 5:27:49 PM

Pray Pray @PK, Hope you do not get 'usered' for an educational post.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 5:45:18 PM

Graphics will land PK into the club.
Burning Spear
#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 6:17:39 PM

PK's post is educational and the photos have not violated any rule or law.

Thanks PK for the post. However, I'll have to google to authenticate your info.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 6:29:26 PM

chida iko wapi? be usered for what? nowadays I take a piece of watermelon daily and I tell you things are good.

I have to wear buggy trousers or mikono kwa mfuko most of the time.can't wait to go home.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 8:06:31 PM

kingfisher wrote:
@magigi... this you need to regain your "smell"

...Kweli...Wacha nijaribu...na matokeo nitapeana hivi karibuni