wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

KBC and the rot
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 4:35:15 PM

...Just listening to parliament and Kenya Broadcasting Corporation is on the spot...
Issues...
1. Managers demanding sex from ladies or else...
2. Incompetent managers who don't have the right qualifications.

@Impunity
...Who are these managers managers wanting to reap where they did not prant?
...Who are these incompetent managers who don't have the right qualifications.
Jump-steady
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 5:10:43 PM

@Magigi, that clown called Nyambane got a job there a while ago. What are his qualifications?
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 5:15:18 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
@Magigi, that clown called Nyambane got a job there a while ago. What are his qualifications?

Does wife number 2 also have a job there?
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 6:49:55 PM

Jump-steady wrote:

Does wife number 2 also have a job there?

Yes, as a contract employee;taking home SIX-FIGURE salo.

The manager sumbuaring my queens include the mido level bosses especially in the editorial and HR.

wachidwe kabisa.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

wakagori
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 11:00:36 AM

There are 7 managers for every 2 employees in KBC
pariah
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 11:20:37 AM

...Just listening to parliament and Kenya Broadcasting Corporation is on the spot...
Issues...
1. Managers demanding sex from ladies or else...
2. Incompetent managers who don't have the right qualifications.

@Impunity
...Who are these managers managers wanting to reap where they did not prant?
...Who are these incompetent managers who don't have the right qualifications.

sexual harassment and STJs (Sexually transmitted Jobs0 are not news in kenyan media. The most notorious media house is one NMG
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 11:39:05 AM

Jump-steady wrote:

He is a KU drop out.
pariah
#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 11:44:11 AM

Euge wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

He is a KU drop out.

he went back and completed his degree, thats where/when he met wife no 2...
Spend.thrift
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 3:13:00 PM

pariah wrote:
Euge wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

He is a KU drop out.

Pariah, more like he completed his (undergraduate studies). That english. I can bet my mandibles that you are either 23 years of age having come from ushago somewhere in Pap Onditi to Nairobi or that you belong to the fourth estate. Reminds me of one of the many female media jokes who reported on the plight of students who cheated in the 2011 KCSE exams and couldn't get their results after "clearing school".

With pangas, slashers or arson?? i mean what did they use to clear their schools?
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 3:26:14 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:
pariah wrote:
Euge wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

He is a KU drop out.

Pariah, more like he completed his (undergraduate studies). That english. I can bet my mandibles that you are either 23 years of age having come from ushago somewhere in Pap Onditi to Nairobi or that you belong to the fourth estate. Reminds me of one of the many female media jokes who reported on the plight of students who cheated in the 2011 KCSE exams and couldn't get their results after "clearing school".

With pangas, slashers or arson?? i mean what did they use to clear their schools?

Asi!!! @Pariah...Reading your stuff, you come across as somebody who has a good command of Kisungu!!! Does it mean you have never come across something like "figures of speech" (metaphors, similes etc) When somebody says "He nailed the exam", I can only guess you interpret it to mean he took a hammer and hammered nails on the exam papers...Ama!!!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 3:39:39 PM

From KBC and the rot to "English grammar class"... heheheheh i love wazua!

There is one soul i am really pitying in KBC!
Spend.thrift
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 3:56:18 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:
pariah wrote:
Euge wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

He is a KU drop out.

Asi!!! @Pariah...Reading your stuff, you come across as somebody who has a good command of Kisungu!!! Does it mean you have never come across something like "figures of speech" (metaphors, similes etc) When somebody says "He nailed the exam", I can only guess you interpret it to mean he took a hammer and hammered nails on the exam papers...Ama!!!

Magigi. Was this directed at my response? It sounds like. If it was, I would say colloquial speech is usualy well defined in anly language.

If I say I nailed it, evryone will undestand it in the context in which it was used. He he. even if I say I nailed her, it will be.

If I say a manager at Kazi Bila Chakula demanded to hit second base with the soul (intern or newbie) that Wendz fear for, it will also be undesrtood.

But completed his degree or cleared school is the kind of parlance that's breeding the poor grades in English examinations. Imagine being an English teacher and there is a composition with 'completed his degree or cleared school'. I would use my red pen to say "Tafadhali mwanafunzi, mimi ni mtahini, lugha hii ipeleke magazetini au uitumie kwenye mtandao wa facebook au twitter"
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 4:09:00 PM

Yeah @Spendthrift and not @Pariah
...Great...But I guess 'completed' is used correctly in the context of talking about the 'comedian'. He left college half way through his course.So he did not complete his studies. What is wrong with @Pariah saying he went back and completed his degree, thats where/when he met wife no 2...
He are some definitions of "Complete"
(a.) Finished; ended; concluded; completed; as, the edifice is complete.
(v. t.) To bring to a state in which there is no deficiency; to perfect; to consummate; to accomplish; to fulfill; to finish; as, to complete a task, or a poem; to complete a course of education.http://thinkexist.com/dictionary/meaning/complete/

...How do you think @Pariah ought to have put it? If you read Phillip Ochieng's column on Sunday(and I hope you are not the one...Heard he walks around with a Websters dictionary) you must have realized he uses words that are not in the English language but still we can understand what he means. I still think "He cleared school" if used figuratively is correct...Anyway back to KBC and the sex escapades of the Managers...
Bettertry
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 4:11:22 PM

I pity the mjamaa, who I think was their spokesman, huyo sioni kama akona chake KBC tena!!!
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 4:24:02 PM

Bettertry wrote:

I pity the mjamaa, who I think was their spokesman, huyo sioni kama akona chake KBC tena!!!

...He ain't going nowhere!!! He has the right qualifications. Some parliamentarians were even saying that that sports guy (Nyakundi) who was shown the door should be recalled...
...And I thought KBC was a training ground for journalists on transit...!!!
...Why are KBC journalists not celebs ama ni kwa sababu wanaishi mutundwaPray Pray Pray
pariah
#16 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 10:19:02 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:
pariah wrote:
Euge wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

He is a KU drop out.

@spend.thrift thanks for the correction, grammar is important and I personally find reading badly constructed material annoying. In this case you seem rather pedantic because in in an informal forum like this you cant be too careful. In the height of reddykyulass Nyambane dropped out of school so I posted to inform that he went back to complete his studies..... Drunkard might do with help for his posts though if you have enough time to correct his posts.

You got the mashambani bit right but missed my age by 5 years. I went to a good high school and I can assure you 'born taos' like you were not always better at English (or anything else). I am not a scribe either but thanks for guessing

Are you a primary school teacher? I would like my kids to learn English from someone like you.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 11:09:12 PM

pariah wrote:
Spend.thrift wrote:
pariah wrote:
Euge wrote:
[quote=Jump-steady]@Magigi, that clown called Nyambane got a job there a while ago. What are his qualifications?

He is a KU drop out.

@spend.thrift thanks for the correction, grammar is important and I personally find reading badly constructed material annoying. In this case you seem rather pedantic because in in an informal forum like this you cant be too careful. In the height of reddykyulass Nyambane dropped out of school so I posted to inform that he went back to complete his studies..... Drunkard might do with help for his posts though if you have enough time to correct his posts.

You got the mashambani bit right but missed my age by 5 years. I went to a good high school and I can assure you 'born taos' like you were not always better at English (or anything else). I am not a scribe either but thanks for guessing

Are you a primary school teacher? I would like my kids to learn English from someone like you.[/quote]

...Aya, let the spurring begin...I am out of here!!!
pariah
#18 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 11:33:28 PM

pariah wrote:
Spend.thrift wrote:
pariah wrote:
Euge wrote:
[quote=Jump-steady]@Magigi, that clown called Nyambane got a job there a while ago. What are his qualifications?

He is a KU drop out.

Are you a primary school teacher? I would like my kids to learn English from someone like you.[/quote]

@magigi its true Drunkard can do with a hand with his English and I have great respect for primary school teachers,
Spend.thrift
#19 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 12:09:07 AM

pariah wrote:
Spend.thrift wrote:
pariah wrote:
Euge wrote:

He is a KU drop out.

@magigi its true Drunkard can do with a hand with his English and I have great respect for primary school teachers,

@ Magigi, do not take this too seriously. I don't walk around with a dictionary and that columnist Professor is not related to me in any way. Has he written any books?

@ Pariah, I am not a "born town". In fact I know how to climb trees, how to kill a snake, I have walkde on dew barefoot and know which leaves are a good substitute for tissue paper. I even know how to communicate with cows using some strenge whistling technique and to cap it I know how to run after chicken, how to dress it and hand it over to the "girls". I have a mix of ushago, town life and life out of Kenya, Africa actually. And I don't believe there is anything like a good high school- although you may have meant one in which lab equipment is tangible as opposed to being illustrated in the text books or blackboard. But I believe in good students, mostly because I saw students from some of the "good" high schools have a very tough time at university while most if not all from "banale" schools walked through easily as if it was a Sunday morning.

I also speak and write better English that any two random Englishmen or women combined- I need to mention that I speak very good swahili too and of course three other kenyan "tongues". My caucasian colleagues (including two Britons) used to enlist my services to proof read reports and sensitive correspondence, including emails.

Back to Drunkard. I wouldn't worried too much about someone who acknowldges being drunk. I too don't walk in a straight line when drunk.

Lastly I respect primary school teachers but I am not one, although I have trained adults at one time or another. The offsprings of a goat are called kids. Goats are way brighter than sheep although sheep are much smarter than goldfish.

Whatever you do, please do not attempt to get INto any height. You may try being AT the top of it though.

Now this is very important. I had bet my mandibles but since I got it wrong on the age, I beg you to let me keep them because I cannot imagine life without getheri, which unlike rice, needs chewing.

My empty mbeer mbotolo.

Back to Harry Thuku Road.
pariah
#20 Posted : Thursday, March 08, 2012 12:52:57 AM

Spend.thrift wrote:
pariah wrote:
Spend.thrift wrote:
pariah wrote:
Euge wrote:

He is a KU drop out.

@ Magigi, do not take this too seriously. I don't walk around with a dictionary and that columnist Professor is not related to me in any way. Has he written any books?

@ Pariah, I am not a "born town". In fact I know how to climb trees, how to kill a snake, I have walkde on dew barefoot and know which leaves are a good substitute for tissue paper. I even know how to communicate with cows using some strenge whistling technique and to cap it I know how to run after chicken, how to dress it and hand it over to the "girls". I have a mix of ushago, town life and life out of Kenya, Africa actually. And I don't believe there is anything like a good high school- although you may have meant one in which lab equipment is tangible as opposed to being illustrated in the text books or blackboard. But I believe in good students, mostly because I saw students from some of the "good" high schools have a very tough time at university while most if not all from "banale" schools walked through easily as if it was a Sunday morning.

I also speak and write better English that any two random Englishmen or women combined- I need to mention that I speak very good swahili too and of course three other kenyan "tongues". My caucasian colleagues (including two Britons) used to enlist my services to proof read reports and sensitive correspondence, including emails.

Back to Drunkard. I wouldn't worried too much about someone who acknowldges being drunk. I too don't walk in a straight line when drunk.

Lastly I respect primary school teachers but I am not one, although I have trained adults at one time or another. The offsprings of a goat are called kids. Goats are way brighter than sheep although sheep are much smarter than goldfish.

Whatever you do, please do not attempt to get INto any height. You may try being AT the top of it though.

Now this is very important. I had bet my mandibles but since I got it wrong on the age, I beg you to let me keep them because I cannot imagine life without getheri, which unlike rice, needs chewing.

My empty mbeer mbotolo.

Back to Harry Thuku Road.

Oops, sorry I didnt mean to spook your pride. A good school is one from which a majority of students go on to make something of their lives despite being mashinani which you clearly despise.

Having the respect of caucasians seems to rank really high in your success meter. Their approval must have boosted your confidence to become the wazua grammar Nazi. Just because you dotted their i's and ticked their ts?

In my trade I have met native English speakers whose written english I have little respect for, so if I were you I wouldnt use that as a yardstick for English language proficiency. They may have let you proof read for typos and punctuation not for your 'superior' lingual skills!!!! I know a professor who lets his PA proof read his articles, does nt really say much does it?

PS Was the third caucasian Polish or Russian?Applause Applause Applause Applause