4 Pages«<234
Who spilt the Milk?
#31 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 9:40:06 AM

@Cucu,
Damn!...It's when you are feeling the effect?.Mimi nimekula strungi mpaka meno iko kama ya mtafunaji mairungi!....Blame it on the dry season but i see rains over many areas and things should look up.

I was informed the prices have gone up....despite the rain, I don't see the prices coming down...

This is called Economics - The Kenyan Approach. The prices "needed" to go up and so the milk had disappear from the shelves - assisted disappearance. By end of next week, the milk will be back on the shelves - only at higher prices. And you will feel lucky to get yourself a packet. Psychology 101!!!

If the shortage is genuine, the shortage would have been gradual. Unless someone wants me to believe all the cows woke up one morning and decided enough is enough - led by their Atwoli of course!

Maich, I agree there was no hint of shortage last week. Yeah Kenyan Econ conspiracy 111.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 9:45:21 AM

fantony wrote:
milk in rwanda is frw 1,000 per litre... i.e KES 140.. tafakari hayo.. not in my context.. but in the context of the teacher at a primary school here

That is definitely processed UHT milk, the same goes for about 120/= in Kenya so no much difference!!!
#33 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 9:48:29 AM

kingfisher wrote:
[quote=Wendz]The shortage even hit the headlines?... My thinking yesterday (and i felt very clever) was that the supermarket was hoarding milk so that we can buy the one from the dispenser.... so since i had a few packets remaining at home, nikaringa.... today in the morning there was no tea in the office because there was no milk and it hit me things aren't as they looked yesterday!

@guka... you are lucky you still have teeth that can turn... mimi yangu ilipotea kitambo... but seems am joining your strungi club now on!

... I stopped taking tea with milk long time ago. A slice of lemon in a cup of black tea is the sweetest thing ever...and can help one in losing 16 kgs within a short time...Ask Kimunya!!!

mblo... now i doubt those katimba stories of yours!!!! hiyo mix ni mbaya kabisa for landing, keep it away from you mblo[/quote]

...Asi! Mbloo, eka naku!!! Kumbe that is the reason I have not been "getting smell", like @Guka's cow, for almost kidu one year!
... @Njung'e please advise on how I can start again "getting smell"
#34 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 10:01:16 AM

kangi wrote:

...@Njung'e...I thought you had an old cow...Does it still produce any milk?

Sold it after i realised it could no longer "get smell"smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly tano ya kapii

@Njung'e...oooohhh...poor cow...We should have paired it with @Essyk, the bull. He too can not get smell, besides other ailments that come with old ageLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly.

How can a bull get smell??? Thought its only cows on heat but not bulls!!!smile
4 Pages«<234