wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

Where Is Equity Bank results ?
Mpenzi
#21 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:53:42 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
FUNKY wrote:
Just got information that Equity Results have been delayed this time because King James is abroad to attend a conference and as soon as he lands back the results will be announced.

You've just confirmed the succession risk at Ekuete - there's no deputy to run the mundane administrative task of announcing results.

That is not the issue. The issue is ensuring that JM's travelling program in consonant with its reporting obligations. I think it is a good thing for the CEO to be the one to announce the results.
QW25091985
#22 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:55:38 AM

Mpenzi wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
FUNKY wrote:
Just got information that Equity Results have been delayed this time because King James is abroad to attend a conference and as soon as he lands back the results will be announced.

You've just confirmed the succession risk at Ekuete - there's no deputy to run the mundane administrative task of announcing results.

That is not the issue. The issue is ensuring that JM's travelling program in consonant with its reporting obligations. I think it is a good thing for the CEO to be the one to announce the results.

this are end of year results bwana ! very very important for shareholders ...
we all want to hear from the horses mouth what next year and future holds..
who better than a CEO to do that.
earthvoice
#23 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:57:47 AM

FUNKY wrote:
HUGE demand for Equity shares today.

A sign of optimism...
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
ngapat
#24 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 12:14:33 PM

Why cant King james announce from wherever he is through video conferencing? My entire fortune lies there
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Fyatu
#25 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 2:53:08 PM

FUNKY wrote:

Huge volumes for CO-OP too...
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
jerry
#26 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:12:51 PM

Fyatu wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

Huge volumes for CO-OP too...

And when is CIC announcing? Should come b4 coop since coop is a shareholder of cic. Just an opinion.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:21:46 PM

Member should not announce the results!!!!! Let the speculation raise the price to 22/- first!

Then a 1.25-1.5/- dividend, it will make it climb to 26-27/- before book closure!

#28 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:29:14 PM

Then a 1.25-1.5/- dividend, it will make it climb to 26-27/- before book closure!

@dunkang So what do you forecast for KCB with a 1.85 dividend??
#29 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:46:49 PM

guru267 wrote:

The Simba's mbas left me 3 towns behind, so i don't really think about it.

On prediction, Simba=Member, both Share prices behave the same regardless of dividend paid!

slykat
#30 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 3:53:05 PM

guru267 wrote:

The Simba's mbas left me 3 towns behind, so i don't really think about it.

On prediction, Simba=Member, both Share prices behave the same regardless of dividend paid!

I tend to disagree. Simba is a chronic laggard perhaps due to higher liquidity, rises slowly and drops quickly. Memba surges faster and higher but drops slowly to about the same level post-div.
My 2 cents
#31 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 4:39:09 PM

Equity will ONLY announce after Stanchart. Told you they wait for all the majors to announce first. Cooking books aint that easy.........
#32 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 11:22:29 PM

Equity operated in Rwanda for one month in 2011. Watch out for start up costs in that country in form of staff costs, training and other operational costs.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 9:07:34 AM

Equity operated in Rwanda for one month in 2011. Watch out for start up costs in that country in form of staff costs, training and other operational costs.

Mis-information!

During presentation of HY 2011 results, King James indicated that they had trained staff and constructed 5 of the 10 branches in Rwanda. The HY results were acceptable with well over 50% of ground work completed, therefore, the issue of Rwanda expansion affecting results negatively arising is null and void.

Wewe Wacha Hate Speech! 25-26/- lazima by end month!

FUNKY
#34 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 11:55:19 AM

Equity is on the rise.
#35 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 2:15:34 PM

Mis-information!

During presentation of HY 2011 results, King James indicated that they had trained staff and constructed 5 of the 10 branches in Rwanda. The HY results were acceptable with well over 50% of ground work completed, therefore, the issue of Rwanda expansion affecting results negatively arising is null and void.

Wewe Wacha Hate Speech! 25-26/- lazima by end month!

What if they had trained staff and constructed branches? That was pre-operating costs and CAPEX WIP at that time.

Equity Rwanda has now operated for three months, including part of 2011. The staff are on the payroll, intangibles have to be armotized, CAPEX depreciated. The Rwanda staff was in Nairobi for training for 6 months, staying at 4 star hotels. Where do you think this costs will go to?

The results have to be consolidated and Rwanda is not contributing to the bottom line.
ngapat
#36 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 3:42:00 PM

Rumor has it equity and coop will announce results tomorrow.
From some tweet by one @oleturana
https://twitter.com/#!/search/%23CORPORATEANNOUNCEMENT
FUNKY
#37 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 3:49:03 PM

It will be a good morning tomorrow then.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 4:58:00 PM

FUNKY wrote:
It will be a good morning tomorrow then.

Lets wait and see!
Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray
Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar

http://www.bloomberg.com...bets-nairobi-mover.html

Note:
i. Earnings upto to quarter three are more than all 2010 earnings,

ii. PAT upto to quarter three 42% more,

iii. Shilling collapsed during quarter four.

ngapat
#39 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 5:48:42 PM

Cfc stanbic too will be announcing 2011 fy results tomorrow
cnn
#40 Posted : Wednesday, March 07, 2012 6:04:35 PM

ngapat wrote:
Cfc stanbic too will be announcing 2011 fy results tomorrow

Cfc's are already out....http://af.reuters.com/article/kenyaNews/idAFN6E8CQ00Y20120307