Who spilt the Milk?
Magigi wrote:...Yes, there is no milk...My seeds had to take chocolate without milk in the morning and complained all the way to the end of the cup. Thought it was another measure being instituted to cut cost. No explanation would convince them otherwise. And so today I am not doing anything other than looking for milk. ...@Njung'e...I thought you had an old cow...Does it still produce any milk? patia hao soya milk.. and what happened to your 3 legged cow.. ama ulikata nyonyo moja pia so its a 3 nyonyod cow???
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Wendz wrote:The shortage even hit the headlines?... My thinking yesterday (and i felt very clever) was that the supermarket was hoarding milk so that we can buy the one from the dispenser.... so since i had a few packets remaining at home, nikaringa.... today in the morning there was no tea in the office because there was no milk and it hit me things aren't as they looked yesterday!
@guka... you are lucky you still have teeth that can turn... mimi yangu ilipotea kitambo... but seems am joining your strungi club now on! ... I stopped taking tea with milk long time ago. A slice of lemon in a cup of black tea is the sweetest thing ever...and can help one in losing 16 kgs within a short time...Ask Kimunya!!!
Quote:The Kenyan Approach. The prices "needed" to go up and so the milk had disappear from the shelves - assisted disappearance. By end of next week, the milk will be back in the shelves That was funny. Kenyans should just embrace other stuff. I am glad I don't take tea with milk so I didn't even realise there was a shortage.This is why I love wazua. I think I would only lament if I have small kids at home. And if I can't give them cow's milk then what of goat's? And if the goats refuse,try soyamilk (if u aren't allergic) If you hate soya then go for powdered. If you hate powdered you are doomed. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
chemos wrote:Magigi wrote:...Yes, there is no milk...My seeds had to take chocolate without milk in the morning and complained all the way to the end of the cup. Thought it was another measure being instituted to cut cost. No explanation would convince them otherwise. And so today I am not doing anything other than looking for milk. ...@Njung'e...I thought you had an old cow...Does it still produce any milk? patia hao soya milk.. and what happened to your 3 legged cow.. ama ulikata nyonyo moja pia so its a 3 nyonyod cow??? ...If I was with you till the end of the auction, you will remember that it was bought by a Nigerian movie maker...And a week later a movie was in the Kenyan market featuring the 3 legged cow...I understand it was a blockbuster!!!
essyk wrote:Quote:The Kenyan Approach. The prices "needed" to go up and so the milk had disappear from the shelves - assisted disappearance. By end of next week, the milk will be back in the shelves That was funny. Kenyans should just embrace other stuff. I am glad I don't take tea with milk so I didn't even realise there was a shortage.This is why I love wazua. I think I would only lament if I have small kids at home. And if I can't give them cow's milk then what of goat's? And if the goats refuse,try soyamilk (if u aren't allergic) If you hate soya then go for powdered. If you hate powdered you are doomed. ...I guess you have read some history and remember Marie Antoinette and her statement that “If there is no bread ,let them eat cake” utterance!!! "Qu'ils mangent de la brioche".
Quote:I guess you have read some history and remember Marie Antoinette and her statement that “If there is no bread ,let them eat cake” utterance!!! lol yes I have and thank you for reminding me. But you cannot compare my statement to Maries's because what I recommended has health benefits and is goat milk that expensive??? See back home we have cows and goats but we prefer goat milk cz its tasty,no creamy stuff and its thick. Its the best for babies, cz its easy to digest. The price?? I have no clue how much it costs in our supermarkets.I haven't even seen goat milk anywhere!! Soya is not expensive either.Just compare the cost of several packets of milk with I tin of soya that may last a few days.(Will research anyway) "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Magigi wrote: ...@Njung'e...I thought you had an old cow...Does it still produce any milk?
Sold it after i realised it could no longer "get smell" Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
You guys mean there is a milk shortage???? kwani where do I live? By the end of this year, the middle class might have halved at this rate... maziwa hamna, ngano, mahindi, petroli imepanda, loans zimeisha, guard rails zinaibiwa,Syokimau nyumba zimeenda, DSTV imepanda bei, Stima imepanda, stima sasa ni prepaid halafu haitoshi, eish..... Kwani KIbz wants to clear the middle class he built? ama it was all non existent? I Think Therefore I Am
Rank: Member Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 677 Location: Nairobi
bwenyenye wrote:You guys mean there is a milk shortage???? kwani where do I live?
By the end of this year, the middle class might have halved at this rate... maziwa hamna, ngano, mahindi, petroli imepanda, loans zimeisha, guard rails zinaibiwa,Syokimau nyumba zimeenda, DSTV imepanda bei, Stima imepanda, stima sasa ni prepaid halafu haitoshi, eish.....
Kwani KIbz wants to clear the middle class he built? ama it was all non existent? Umesahau maji hamna, mpesa ndio hiyo, loans  nyama ni ya punda, kanjo ni ibilisi, madaktari thugnificents and the list goes on.......
Rank: Member Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 677 Location: Nairobi