wazua Mon, Jan 20, 2025

5 Pages«<2345>
KenolKobil FY2011 results pretax profit jumps 74 pct
Aguytrying
#61 Posted : Monday, March 05, 2012 5:36:02 PM

jerry wrote:
@Aguytrying. Can't sell at less than 12/= cum dvdd. We look fwd to interim after final dvdd. I don't expect sub 10 any time soon but I think u r a trader.

i'm not a trader, thats like gambling. Note. I'm waiting to buy. I already have alot of kenol, that i wont sell until fy2014. Or unless gains present themselves. Can't sell it anything less than 18.00. Despite my long term approach, doesn't mean i dont want to get the share at a bargain.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
FUNKY
#62 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 8:37:40 AM

#63 Posted : Tuesday, March 06, 2012 7:22:10 PM

Rather than making the brokers rich... I am happy to have & hold... at least till 2014
Aguytrying
#64 Posted : Thursday, March 15, 2012 12:54:37 PM

To the kenol kobil aficionados, what is the probability of another interim dividend this year? Was last year a one off, or is it likely that the company has adopted a new policy of giving interim dividends?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
earthvoice
#65 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 11:01:41 AM

KenolKobil Wins Tender for Country's Crude Requirements

http://www.kenolkobil.co...trys-crude-requirements

"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
#66 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 11:08:42 AM

earthvoice wrote:

Kwani they are time travelling.. This thing states they won it for the month of August 2011...
Cde Monomotapa
#67 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 1:58:08 PM

earthvoice wrote:

FUNKY
#68 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 2:28:10 PM

earthvoice
#69 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 6:02:25 PM

chemos wrote:
earthvoice wrote:

Kwani they are time travelling.. This thing states they won it for the month of August 2011...

Sorry.

http://www.kenolkobil.co...s-crude-oil-requirements
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
#70 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 7:31:41 PM

Ahhh, KK is winning whether direct imports or crude imports...
#71 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 11:51:26 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
To the kenol kobil aficionados, what is the probability of another interim dividend this year? Was last year a one off, or is it likely that the company has adopted a new policy of giving interim dividends?

I think dividend policy will be maintained at 45 percent (unless they turn a loss or they give a bonus)
If that is so, then whether they give an interim or not is just a case of deciding to eat a full pear at once, or slicing into two pieces, and eating one today, and the other kesho.smile
Personally, I would prefer being paid in one batch though...
Hunderwear
#72 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 12:27:16 PM

This thing is raring to go!!best bid @12.1 with lowest ask @12.15.Is it the 12bob resistance broken or what?
#73 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 1:00:24 PM

Hunderwear wrote:
This thing is raring to go!!best bid @12.1 with lowest ask @12.15.Is it the 12bob resistance broken or what?

Dont speak so soon.. Shame on you You will jinx it.. Sad There are a lot of sellers that need to be taken out at 12bob before we explode...

But the time for the rally will soon be with us..
#74 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 1:01:49 PM

Hunderwear wrote:

Na mambo bado!smileMoss moss tu. KK haitaki haraka...
FUNKY
#75 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 2:34:08 PM

Book closure is end month so might also test 14-15/-
#76 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 6:27:20 PM

FUNKY wrote:

Books closure is not a factor in the rally.. Its a meager 43cents dividend and yet its up 20% for the year..
This is just Mr market telling us kenol is CHEAP!!!
QW25091985
#77 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 6:31:09 PM

hii ni ile basi unaangalianga ukiwave bye bye tu !
but it will come back - squadi ya pili na fare itakuwa imepunguzwa ( cheap price )
#78 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 6:44:25 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
hii ni ile basi unaangalianga ukiwave bye bye tu !
but it will come back - squadi ya pili na fare itakuwa imepunguzwa ( cheap price )

This might be the last stop before the last stage.. 12bob which is a STRONG resistance level is being slowly broken
holycow
#79 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 8:20:38 PM

"In the year under review, there was an increase in exchange losses in 2011 by K.Shs. 582M over 2010, mainly arising from fluctuation of local currencies in most countries of operation. Due to the rapid and steep Kenya Shilling fluctuation against the U.S. Dollar,
Kenya operation suffered the highest exchanges loss in the year, of K.Shs. 982M, which included substantial Realised losses on hedged forward positions taken on K.Shs/USD exchange. The effect of Realised Loss started in the month of December 2011 and spilled over into the subsequent Financial Year, of which effect, can be seen in Statement of Comprehensive income."

The above is an excerpt from KK 2011 annual report pp 4.

Saw on Twitter the following.
@oleturana
#STOCKWATCH #KenolKobil H1 earnings "under pressureā€ after maturing hedging contracts led to FX losses #JacobSegman via @Bloomberg

#STOCKWATCH #KenolKobil "Sales have gone up significantly in Q1, but suffering FX loss on forward contracts" #JacobSegman via @Bloomberg

#STOCKWATCH #KenolKobil currency loss rose to KES1.2Bn ($14.5M) in 2011 vs KES573M in 2010 #JacobSegman via @Bloomberg

Just hope KK will come out strong.
Aguytrying
#80 Posted : Tuesday, April 03, 2012 9:58:07 PM

guru267 wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

Books closure is not a factor in the rally.. Its a meager 43cents dividend and yet its up 20% for the year..
This is just Mr market telling us kenol is CHEAP!!!

@funky. You are too optimistic.

Kenol kobil's float can not allow such a rally, unless 10's millions of volumes start being traded. I dont think its really rallying as such, maybe just a correction. and i dont think its the dividend. Lets see how it goes as we near 30th april. Its exciting to see it passing the 12.00 barrier, cheers to higher highs to come.